We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, great people”

Millstone Restaurant Smoked BBQ
Ranked #1 of 40 Restaurants in Logan
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Reservations
Gahanna, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food, great people”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Super friendly staff, nice variety on the menu and the food was delicious.

The restaurant also host different events through out the week.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KJones245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

966 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    515
    291
    114
    25
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Middlesex, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
215 reviews
158 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Good BBQ (for Logan)”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Had a pleasant dinner and good beer. I might have rated it a "3" but, I gave them the benefit of the doubt. We shared their BBQ meat sampler with a couple of sides and some local craft beers. Thought the ribs, sausage, and brisket were pretty good. Pulled pork seemed dried-out and possibly reheated vice fresh. Turkey wasn't bad but not a favorite. The two sauces at the table were mediocre. Sides of beans and cole slaw were good. We'd go back if in Logan again since choices are limited.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joehadenough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Eh...forgettable”
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

I was really expecting this place to be awesome after all of the reviews but I was left a disappointed. We had to wait about 20 minutes, but they were packed, so no big deal there. The server wasn't very attentive, but again, they were very busy. But when I got my food, (I ordered the brisket with sweet potato fries) the fries were cold and there were only three tiny pieces of meat. I expected a huge heaping plate of awesome and I got a plate of cold fries. The place was clean and we didn't wait long for our food, but all in all, I wouldn't be in a hurry to go again.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Megan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marietta, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Good BBQ, atmosphere”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Visited twice in July of 2014. Portions are huge....Meals avg. $8 - 16. Kids menu $5...... Sunday visit was not crowded, service was good, food was excellent.. Visited again on a Friday night. Waited 45 minutes. Service was good. Fried fish and French fries were over cooked. BBQ still excellent. Salads were fresh. Children's chicken strips were coated in pepper, too hot to eat........ There is live music on Friday and Saturday nights. There is inside and outside seating. Will return but not on a Friday night.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MamawLisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grove City, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very Nice Place”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Our 1st visit was July 26, 2014 ( Saturday)

Great Service ~ Great Food ! Very Good Prices
Try it you'll love this place

Bonus...On Saturdays 6 pm to 9 pm they have free entertainment
It was Tenessa & David Acoustic ...perfect way to relax and dine.

The Chocolate Mint Pie is W O N D E R F U L !

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bettylynn Farka... F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Millstone Restaurant Smoked BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing