We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great cabin in a great location!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ashby Woods, where the best memories are made Indoor hot tub with great views of the surrounding woods
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Ashby Woods, where the best memories are made
Indoor hot tub with great views of the surrounding woods
Outside deck, propane grill, table and chairs, it's time to relax and cook a steak to enjoy
Hot tub room with gorgeous views into the woods
Fully equipped kitchen, pots, pans, silverware, plates, cups, coffee, it's all here
Towels and plush robes for you to use when you get out of the hot tub
Propane fireplace, just turn it on and sit back and chill with your partner or family
Another view of the fireplace
Cook in the kitchen or on the grill, and have your dinner here near the kitchen
Aerial view so you can see that our cabins are secluded
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Logan, Ohio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
floridatr...
Merritt Island, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great cabin in a great location!”
Reviewed 30 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in this wonderful cabin last year and this year was even better. Location seems remote but actually close to most of the hiking trails.
We saw fawns, deers and bucks everyday in the backyard and enjoyed the ambiance of this cabin immensely.
This will continue to be our go-to place when we go to Hocking Hills!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori J
Toledo, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Luxury camping at its finest!”
Reviewed 24 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

You can't find a better place. It has everything you need. It will take you away from your daily grind. Hocking hills in general is such a gem and this cabin is the best.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krissie H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Such a romantic place!!”
Reviewed 6 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We loved all the details in the decor all the little touches!!the privacy we unreal .also loved the indoor hot tub it was the icing on the cake. We will definitely be rebook in next year and staying longer .thank you so much for such a beautiful getaway! !!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah M
1 review
“Such a nice getaway”
Reviewed 1 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We recently stayed at Ashby Woods for a little anniversary getaway. It was a nice cabin. Clean and comfortable. The kitchen is fully stocked with appliances and utensils. The hot tub is an enjoyable treat after a day of hiking. We will definitely stay again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fred r
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect getaway”
Reviewed 14 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I chose this cabin based partially on reviews I had read, and as good as they were they really didn't do it justice. The cabin is near all the major sites, but is set back so far in the woods you feel like you're miles awayfrom all your day to day stress. There are balconies, a porch, and fire ring to sit outside and enjoy nature. Inside the cabin it is beautifully decorated with interesting antiques. They include every amenity you may need such as condiments, kitchen supplies, bathroom needs, games, movies, Wi-Fi, a land-line, and an indoor Jacuzzi! It's impossible to list everything this cabin includes, but they made every effort to make it feel like its your home and all you need to bring is food and clothing. The owner was very responsive to any questions I had, and went above and beyond to ensure our needs were met.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa L
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love it here...”
Reviewed 5 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This was our 3rd year in a row staying at Ashby Woods. Afraid to stay anywhere else as I'm sure it couldn't compare. Best of all is the seclusion, indoor hot tub, and back-up generator(actually kicked on two of the three years we stayed and kept whole cabin powered up). We happened to meet the original owner of Ashby Cabins at the Christmas Treasure/Windchime gift shop. she was so happy to hear how much we love the place.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The perfect way to disconnect”
Reviewed 18 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Ashby Woods is a beautiful, secluded cabin. The perfect getaway. The owner was extremely flexible and accommodating - especially regarding our unique reservation. We were beyond pleased. Kids loved the cabin and the unique trails located on the property. Close to everything Hocking has to offer. Would highly, highly, highly recommend.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;