We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Indoor Hot Tub. Need I say more?!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ashby Woods, where the best memories are made Indoor hot tub with great views of the surrounding woods
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Ashby Woods, where the best memories are made
Indoor hot tub with great views of the surrounding woods
Outside deck, propane grill, table and chairs, it's time to relax and cook a steak to enjoy
Hot tub room with gorgeous views into the woods
Fully equipped kitchen, pots, pans, silverware, plates, cups, coffee, it's all here
Towels and plush robes for you to use when you get out of the hot tub
Propane fireplace, just turn it on and sit back and chill with your partner or family
Another view of the fireplace
Cook in the kitchen or on the grill, and have your dinner here near the kitchen
Aerial view so you can see that our cabins are secluded
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Logan, Ohio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
pyxiefrog
Columbus, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Indoor Hot Tub. Need I say more?!”
Reviewed 24 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Beautiful cabin. It was clean & the beds were comfy. The cabin was stocked better than any other cabin we’ve rented (condiments,coffee,ziplock bags,oil,spices,etc)
The only (not real) complaints we had were that the couch was uncomfortable, which was unfortunate, since we were rained in the whole time. We were also both cold the whole time we were there. The thermostat went up to 72 and I don’t think it actually got over 68, even cranked all the way up. Just meant we needed to spend more time in the hot tub...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Apr 2018
Thanks for the 4-bubble review!

Regarding the heating system, I'm sorry you had the problem, but it sounds like the hot tub did the trick.

Just an FYI - we have our heating/cooling systems on a PM schedule, and if there are any issues, they are addressed and resolved right away, which is the way it is supposed to be, and the way we do it at Ashby Cabins.

We have had no other reports of any issues with heating or cooling over the last year at either of our cabins, and our cabins are heavily rented throughout the year, so this is a great situation for us for sure on both counts.

My best guess at the moment is that you accidentally turned the thermostat to "cool", so the heat did not kick on at the given temperature setting (72), because the temperature was already below 72 (68 or lower), which is standard thermostat behavior.

This is a very nice Honeywell touch-screen thermostat, so setting it to the wrong mode (heat, cool, off) is easier to do than one might think.

I just connected to the thermostat that is in the same cabin you stayed at (it's a smart-thermostat, so I can connect to it from the web or my smart-phone), and I turned the temperature up to 74 with no issue. The mode is heat, so going up to above 72 is no problem.

If there are any issues at all the next time you stay, please call me or any of those listed on the documentation at the cabin or in your reservation confirmation, we will do our best to get the issue resolved ASAP!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph R
1 review
“Ashby Woods is a beautiful cabin.”
Reviewed 16 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We arrived at the cabin just as the snow started coming down. We have a very enjoyable stay for my Fife's birthday. We enjoyed the cabin and hot tub overlooking the snowy woods. We had a great time.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deannayor...
Dayton, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A perfect getaway to Ashby Woods”
Reviewed 5 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Thank you for another perfect getaway in the Hocking Hills! Although we've enjoyed staying at both of the cabins, Ashby Woods is our favorite because of the fireplace and master bedroom upstairs. The cabins are fully equipped with everything needed for a perfect getaway. We especially appreciated the comfortable setting, hot tub in the sunroom, view from every window, fireplace, stocked kitchen, fire pit outside, long private lane, reading nook upstairs, balconies off the upstairs, the peace that overcame us and that the cabin felt like home - like a retreat that has been in our family for years. We really didn't want to leave. We'll be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful cabin!”
Reviewed 31 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I absolutely love this place. It has all the amenities you need! So beautiful and clean! Can't wait to come back!! this by far is my favorite cabin I have ever stayed in at the Hocking Hills!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
floridatr...
Merritt Island, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great cabin in a great location!”
Reviewed 30 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in this wonderful cabin last year and this year was even better. Location seems remote but actually close to most of the hiking trails.
We saw fawns, deers and bucks everyday in the backyard and enjoyed the ambiance of this cabin immensely.
This will continue to be our go-to place when we go to Hocking Hills!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori J
Toledo, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Luxury camping at its finest!”
Reviewed 24 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

You can't find a better place. It has everything you need. It will take you away from your daily grind. Hocking hills in general is such a gem and this cabin is the best.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krissie H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Such a romantic place!!”
Reviewed 6 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We loved all the details in the decor all the little touches!!the privacy we unreal .also loved the indoor hot tub it was the icing on the cake. We will definitely be rebook in next year and staying longer .thank you so much for such a beautiful getaway! !!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing