We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“I had two of the best days of my life!!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mohican Adventures Campground & Cabins

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Loudonville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Mohican Adventures Campground & Cabins
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I had two of the best days of my life!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

Movhican adventures was amazing we stayed in the ranch house it was so homey and huge and comfy the store and workers are great the view is even better. The best playground two lakes for fishing swiming paddle boating and paddle boarding. Great hiking an indoor pool that's really nice across the street is go carts put put canoeing and the new aerial adventure course was amazing the hardest most challenging think I have ever done. It's also really close to zip lining and horseback riding I'm really sore but can't wait to go back

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathrynvsz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    18
    6
    5
    7
See reviews for
34
4
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Titusville, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Our family of 19 plans a family campout for Father's Day. I made reservations for a cabin as we are elderly and the gal knew my sons & families would be camping with us. The gal told me our cabin would be across the street from my sons. (did not mention that across the street is a very big hill---no level ground and we were in fact at the bottom of the hill.) Even the pool is up the hill. As we planned it as a family, I had planned on sharing stuff with my family for a family gathering. Not possible for my husband & I. Not without loading our truck and driving around the park to their sites. Made what should have been a great weekend a" BIG Disappointment" I was told by a worker that I had not registered as handicapped. I am not handicapped. Not that they could have done anything for me. Owner said "Sorry" but no compensation as I stayed.(if I had left-they would have kept my money anyway) Many great places to stay in Mohican- just PICK ANOTHER PARK

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank linda b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
34 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

This place is very nice. They have many Levels of accommodations from bare dirt camping spots to cabin with indoor pluming, and all options in between. nice pond for fishing. They have Cornhole, pavilion and nice shared bathroom facilities. there is a indoor pool and hot tub. across the road is their Go cart tracks, put put and canoe, raft or tube rental for a nice trip down the river.
If you can check it out.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Hurlamania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weirton, West Virginia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

Have camped here several times! We always get the A-Frame cabin around the pond! They have AC and Electric obviously and we have had a fantastic time every time we are there! So reasonably priced and very, very clean from the showers to the Cabins! So much to do for all ages! We love the indoor pool and hot tub.Can't wait to do the new Ariel obstacle course! We'll be there in July! Can't wait!

Room Tip: It all depends on what you are looking for roughing it or first class! They have it all covered!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rymmyisaac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

My husband and I and our four kids. Spend the camping season here probable ever other weekend. Its clean friendly and it's just an amazing place to be. The walking trails are wonderful. Indoor pool is great. Tons of stuff for everyone of any age to do. If I didn't have to ever leave I wouldn't. That's how amazing I find this place. I have never in my life met such friendly people.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beans1369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
northwestern Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2013

If you value well kept, clean showers, this is not the place for you. Most of the time you use them there are hairs in the drains. I witnessed a piece of feces, thankfully just once. The baseboard trim is lose or missing, water often drains out to where you need to dress. They claim the pool is heated but it may as well be an outdoor pool in the summer as that would be warmer. At the woods sites there are often tree branches if not actual trees that have fallen down, hanging above your head.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JeffHahne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cleveland
Level Contributor
102 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

We have tent camped here a few years in a row but decided to stay in kk12 (kamper kabin 12). These cabins sleep 7 and have a small table and bench (think small restaurant booth). The air conditioning was nice as it was hot labor day and it really does cool the place down. The place could of been sweeped a little better, but it's camping. Theres a little deck with picnic table and it sits on a little pond with 13 of these around it. Your neighbors are pretty close so not a place to go if your looking to get loud and crazy. They are very strict with music OFF at 11, they patrol regularly and will sneak up on you...he actually scared me when security walked very quietly up to us and turned his flashlight on when he was standing right next to me. We weren't being loud and crazy but did have music playing at a very low level, he was nice enough and I get it. What bothered me a little is that the next day people in the cabin behind us told us after he left he stood behind our cabin for 5minutes or so to make sure we didn't turn it back on. We are not a crazy group, we are 2 sisters with husbands and 3 kids camping. All in all we plan on going back and this has been a labor day tradition for us. The bathroim and shower facilities are clean. Cornhole, volleyball, indoor pool, 2 fishing ponds, jungle gym and usually some planned activities on the weekends. Across the street is kayaking/tubing place and you get a discount if staying at campground. Small general store but not much grocery wise. A dollar store up the street will have what you need. Have fun

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roxie144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Loudonville
23.1 mi away
Berlin Resort
Berlin Resort
#3 of 4 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
4.5 mi away
Mohican Lodge and Conference Center
3.4 mi away
Landoll's Mohican Castle
Landoll's Mohican Castle
#1 of 1 in Loudonville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.2 mi away
Amish Country Lodging
Amish Country Lodging
#2 of 10 in Berlin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
24.3 mi away
Donna's Premier Lodging
0.4 mi away
Mohican Little Brown Inn
Mohican Little Brown Inn
#2 of 3 in Loudonville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mohican Adventures Campground & Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mohican Adventures Campground & Cabins

Property: Mohican Adventures Campground & Cabins
Address: 3045-3058 State Rt. 3 South_, Loudonville, OH 44842
Region: United States > Ohio > Loudonville
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Loudonville
Number of rooms: 245
Also Known As:
Mohican Adventures Campground And Cabins
Mohican Adventures Campground & Cabins Hotel Loudonville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing