We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jewel & Garry Blankenship (The Real Live Mr. MAGOO)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Landoll's Mohican Castle
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Loudonville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
1 review
“Jewel & Garry Blankenship (The Real Live Mr. MAGOO)”
Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

We absolutely loved our stay at Landoll's Mohican Castle! The rooms were very clean (thank you Sara at Landoll's Mohican Castle), MedEvil/Celtic beautiful decor, loved the heated bathroom floor, King bed & fireplace, private, & quiet. We loved how serene & beautiful the surroundings of the Castle are. The restaurant was very beautiful log cabin with excellent food & service. We will definitely be back for a longer stay. Thank you, Jewel & Garry ( The Real Live Mr. Magoo)

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Julie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    162
    81
    41
    29
    29
See reviews for
57
238
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Akron, Ohio, United States
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

LOVE LOVE LOVE I tell you! A beautiful castle with lush green grounds, a fascinating history, and a wonderful, friendly staff, nestled in a quaint little town that time forgot. My husband and I recently went there for our honeymoon (and my birthday) and we had just the best experience! Lovely, quiet, magnificent scenery! I couldn't have asked for a better honeymoon, and it was hands down the best birthday of my life! Thank you everyone at the castle, I will cherish these memories forever, and I will definitely be returning!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 August 2014

I surprised my husband with a "secret" romantic getaway for our 10 year anniversary at Landoll's Castle. We stayed in the Landoll Suite and it was beautiful! Very private, beautifully decorated, comfortable bed, awesome kitchenette with fridge, microwave, coffee maker, sink AND real plates, wine glasses and silverware! The staff was also very friendly. We enjoyed the indoor pool and walking about the gorgeous tree-packed grounds. We want to go back and stay for more than one night. The continental breakfast is no different than one you might have at a Days Inn so if you want something a little better just bring some eggs to cook in a cup in your microwave and prepare a bagel in the lobby and grab some juice and coffee to take back to your suite. You could always venture 8 miles into Loudonville and find a diner for a real breakfast too. My suggestion is bring plenty of snacks and drinks because there isn't any place nearby to grab vaca grub and besides that, after you get to your suite you won't want to leave!

Room Tip: I think suites with a private entrance and private decks are the best. Upper level rooms are probabl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cyndi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield Lake, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

This Castle was quite unique and more of the European variety. it is more than mildly in need of some love and attention. Room was private, with a private deck which made it extremely nice. The grounds are in dire need of a professional landscaper, which would make the grounds extremely pleasant. With a little tlc this would be one awesome place to stay. Did enjoy the quiet and the privacy, which is always a plus! Would go again, despite the appearance.

Room Tip: they have free wifi but they neglect to tell folks that are staying there...kind of silly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 414KathyR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We stayed here for our anniversary, and we adored it! The staff was great, accommodations were beautiful, and the evening cocktails by the fire pit made it a perfect place to socialize with the other guests. We will definitely be back to stay again, and hope to see Jimmy and Shayla's friendly faces again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheLNEC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willoughby, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We had a party of 5, while there was low activity intially, when we got to the cottage, we communicated with a spirit for over 6 hours. We haven't listened to evp's yet, but the history was very interesting, and Jimmy was a great host, who was excited to share all of the information he had, and even enjoyed listening to my friend hypothesize as to some of the history. The castle was gorgeous to drive up to, the wrap around balacony, and many tiers of the building. The rooms we saw were beautiful, with great attention to detail, to truly give you a feel that you were in a castle. Cathedral doors were a great way to enter the room. There were many great amenities along with heated tiles in the bathroom, jacuzzi and showers. It was very clean, the people that worked there all seemed very kind. The 230 year old graveyard was very interesting to see, and explore, and if for nothing else there is a LOT of history there. My girlfriend, sister and friends enjoyed themselves very much, including of course myself. We will definitely return, if for nothing else just to stay in a room or go to one of their events like the upcoming vampire ball or murder mystery dinner.

Room Tip: since we did not stay at the castle I cannot give information on this, we were at cottage "13&q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson Township, Ohio, United States
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We stayed in the Barton suite on the first floor. The room was beautiful and spotless, the heated tile floor in the bathroom was great and we had no problems whatsoever. The staff was quite friendly, we had plenty of towels and extra bedding and the complimentary breakfast was good. It was away from everything, which was great. No noise, very little artificial light and peaceful. The grounds were a little rough, but it IS situated in the middle of the forest. The view from the tower is breathtaking. We will definitely be going back!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Loudonville
21.8 mi away
Berlin Resort
Berlin Resort
#3 of 4 in Berlin
679 reviews
17.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield-South @ I-71
23.1 mi away
Berlin Grande Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Splash Harbor
Comfort Inn Splash Harbor
#1 of 4 in Bellville
240 reviews
7.1 mi away
Mohican Lodge and Conference Center
21.9 mi away
Amish Country Lodging
Amish Country Lodging
#2 of 10 in Berlin
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Landoll's Mohican Castle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landoll's Mohican Castle

Property: Landoll's Mohican Castle
Address: 561 Township Road 3352, Loudonville, OH 44842-9541
Region: United States > Ohio > Loudonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Loudonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Landoll's Mohican Castle 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Landoll's Mohican Castle provides a boutique hotel experience in central Ohio. The Castle contains 11 uniquely designed suites with fine furnishings that fit the style of an old world castle. In addition, there are four adjoining suites in a separate building called the Highland Suites. Finally, there are two free-standing cottages. The Highlands and cottages have been built to fit the theme of the large suite rooms that are featured in the Castle. The Castle Event Center is the largest of its kind in the Mohican-Loudonville area, seating up to 200 people in banquet-style seating. The Event Center and The Copper Mug Bar & Grille restaurant recently hosted a filming by a Gordon Ramsay television show. The result of this experience was a complete redesign of the menu for the restaurant and wedding events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Landoll's Mohican Castle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Landoll`s Mohican Castle Hotel Loudonville
Landolls Mohican Castle Loudonville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing