We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean, quiet hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati Northeast
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Loveland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Hotel was very clean and our room area was quiet. Lobby was attractive and well kept during our stay. We enjoyed the outside patio for an evening meal of pizza. Pool/hot tub area was kept clean during our stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Donna30252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nate B, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and were able to take advantage of some of our amenities. We hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (335)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

242 - 248 of 335 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2014

We've stayed here several times on visits to Cincinnati for family events. The HGI is a good value, with nice rooms and free internet. The location is closer to Kings Island than you might think, and is pretty convenient for all of the east side of Cincinnati.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank greenengineer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nate B, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Thank you for writing a review and being our guest! We hope to see you again during your next family trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Very disappointing, the motel was dirty, old. We could not eat the food because it did not smell good. The carpet was extremely dirty. The bathrooms were not clean. The housekeeping was not good. It was loud, you could hear a baby crying. I would not ever stay in this motel again. It was disappointing to spend time with family in this type of motel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Jan Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nate B, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Thank you for writing a review. We use every comment to better our hotel and team. I want to apologize for your experience during your stay. We do hope that you choose us again in the future as we assure you this isn't a typical stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

The staff were very friendly and the grounds are very nice. The pool and hot tub both worked. There were not enough towels or they weren't cleaned so that there were clean ones in the pool area. The bed had some sort of topper on it that was sliding off the top and made us feel like we were standing on our heads the whole night. I do think this is something that could be corrected. and when I told the hotel staff about my problems they did mark down my room to 1/2 price.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leslie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nate B, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave a response. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and will definitely make sure we have more towels available in the pool area. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

With the name Hilton you expect quality. You do not think you need to examine your bed. The hotel has some nice features. Refrigerator and microwave in room, Keurig. Cleanliness of room was, um, in a word, not good. Where the wall meets the floor there was visible dust, stains on the bathroom door, fuzz behind the toilet seat. The bed bug was not seen until the next morning. Fortunately, no bites were discovered. Still very disturbing. Received half off room but still...If I could I would attach a picture. Use extreme caution when staying at this hotel.

Room Tip: Use extreme caution when staying at this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Carrie Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nate B, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave a response. I want to apologize for your experience. Matters like this are taken extremely seriously and I can assure you that the room was professionally inspected and no traces of bed bugs were found. Coming into the warmer months, and backing up to the woods, we do see insects around our hotel. We have weekly maintenance to make sure they do not enter the hotel. Again, I am extremely sorry for your experience and do hope that we see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

The staff was great. Very friendly and helpful. The quality of the room was very disappointing. There were stains on the inside of the doors. The bathroom door would not stay closed unless locked. The bathtub showed the steel on the inside, sides and top of the tub. The bathroom fan did not work. If I am to stay at a Hilton I expect a higher standard of quality of the room. It was not there for my room.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Tricia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nate B, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Thank you for leaving a response. I want to apologize for your experience. We just had all of the room doors in the hotel repainted and are currently looking at other projects to improve the rooms. We hope to see you again on your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Loved the breakfast. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Great location for getting around where we needed to be. Visiting family and it was close so they could come to see us at the hotel. Gave us the room that we had requested.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank 28Elaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nate B, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Thank you for taking a moment to leave a review. We are happy that you enjoyed one of our greatest benefits, the cooked to order breakfast! Our staff appreciates the kind words and we hope to see you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Loveland
4.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cincinnati-Milford
3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cincinnati Northeast-Milford
5.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati-Mason
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati Blue Ash
9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Eastgate
Comfort Inn & Suites Eastgate
#35 of 52 in Cincinnati
138 reviews
5.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites Cincinnati Northeast/Mason
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati Northeast

Address: 6288 Tri Ridge Blvd, Loveland, OH 45140-8317
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Loveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Loveland
Price Range: £70 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati Northeast 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati Northeast Hotel Loveland
Hilton Garden Inn Loveland
Hilton Loveland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing