We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT service! ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Mansfield Conference Center
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Mansfield
Certificate of Excellence
Springdale, Arkansas
Level Contributor
76 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“GREAT service! ”
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

First and foremost, what a wonderful staff. At not only the front desk but in the restaurant as well! I even asked for an upgrade and got it for free! Our room was very nice and the bathroom was a great size. A lot of reviews dogged the parking. It's not scary at all! It's a quaint and historic town. The buildings behind the parking were businesses in older brick buildings - it wasn't scary at all. The pool was great. The only reason we didn't give it 5 stars is that the hot tub wasn't working. Which wouldn't have mattered if we hadn't been looking forward to it all day :) However, they were working on it, so we know they were trying to fix it. Overall our stay was nothing short of great - even if only for one night.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Heather F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh D, Manager at Holiday Inn Mansfield Conference Center, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Heather F,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Our staff try very hard to ensure all of our guests are pleased with their accomodations and the service they receive. While we know we can't always offer guests free room upgrades we strive to meet all requests given to us. I am glad you found our city and surrounding areas appealing and comfortable while staying with us. I am also proud to tell you that as of yesterday (7/3) our maintenance department finished repairing the concerns with our hot tub and everything is in working order. I am sorry we were not able to offer this ammenity to you while staying with us. Thank you for your kind words and hopefully we can serve you again in the near future. Happy 4th of July to your family!

Best regards,

Joshua Davis
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    52
    33
    10
    6
See reviews for
40
27
9
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Katonah, New York
Level Contributor
71 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

This hotel could use an upgrade. It is in a sketchy area with lots of closed shops. A great deal of police presence, which was hardly comforting. There were a lot of pillows but they were very small and I hate that. The AC was constantly turning on and off. When running it sounded like a jet engine. In the space of 15 minutes it would turn on and off and this went on all night.

Room Tip: Unless you have to be in downtown Mansfield, stay elsewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mapman521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh D, Manager at Holiday Inn Mansfield Conference Center, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear mapman521,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your most recent experience at our hotel. I am sorry to hear that it was less than a pleasing one while staying with us. We have traced back the city you are residing in and found only one recent guest who had stayed with us with the same city on file from their reservation. This allowed us to follow up with the AC unit in the bedroom. Our maintenance team has went up and taken the proper measures to ensure it has quieted its operation significantly.
I am truly sorry you found the area to be sketchy and hope that I can offer some comfort should you ever travel back to the Mansfield area. We offer trained security staff as well as locked entrances to the hotel every night. As we are a downtown property we hope to eliminate the noise and disturbances that come from traffic and outside city life. Many times we can also offer our guests, accommodations on the north side of the hotel offering them a more peaceful stay away from the street noise.
Thank you once more for taking the time to fill out this review. We appreciate the feedback and are working diligently toward a better experience for all of our guests.

Sincerely,


Joshua Davis
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mansfield, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 29 June 2014

I live in Manhattan and I'm about as spoiled as one can be! I'm so grateful to have stayed at the Holiday Inn located in Mansfield, OH! Everyone here is so pleasant and helpful! Brad, at the bar, gave us easy directions from 71 South; check-in was easy; and, dinner service with Lance was superb and the food was terrific (we're vegetarians - cruelty-free diet!). The property is handsomely renovated! And quiet: we kind of groaned when we heard the hotel was full yet we slept like babes and haven't heard a sound! The morning staff is cheerful and helpful! Here's "three cheers plus" for for the Holiday Inn, Mansfield, OH!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oberon1147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh D, Manager at Holiday Inn Mansfield Conference Center, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear oberon1147,

Thank you for your kind words regarding your stay at our property. It is always nice to hear that our staff accommodates every guests in whatever their requests might be.

So glad to hear your stay in Mansfield, Ohio was pleasant. Hope you come back and visit us again here at Holiday Inn.

Best regards,
Kathy Clevenger
Food & Beverage Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, Kansas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Center for 2014 American Peony Society Convention. Staff was extremely accommodating in setting up and adjusting the conference room. Impromptu meetings in the restaurant and at the bar were always felt welcome. Excellent place settings and dinner service.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kent T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh D, Manager at Holiday Inn Mansfield Conference Center, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Dear Kent T,

Thank you for taking time to give us your feedback regarding your stay with us. I am glad to see that the American Peony Society had a wonderful time using our conference center. I have forwarded your comments to our staff with the PARK 116 Restaurant and Bar as well as the food and beverage manager for review. They will be excited to know that they took well care of you while staying with us. We hope to see you again next year.

Thanks again,
Joshua Davis
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toledo, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Front staff were always friendly, room was clean, restaurant was nice and reasonably priced, pool was clean with towels. Had no problems at all. Exactly what you want, no hassles. Would recommend this hotel and will stay again when in Mansfield.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh D, Manager at Holiday Inn Mansfield Conference Center, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Bob R,

Thank you for your kind words. We appreciate all feedback we receive from our guests. I am glad to see that you had such a wonderful stay with us. We are working very hard to make every stay as hassle free as possible for our guests. I look forward to hopefully meeting you in person when you are in Mansfield again.

Best Regards,
Joshua Davis
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plesant Prairie, WI
Level Contributor
133 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

...but a not so great Holiday Inn. This is an older property in a challenged downtown area (quite a bit of police activity) that needs ownership, management and employees who are committed to maintenance and guest service. This is not to say everything was bad -- as I said, a great Super 8 -- but below Holiday Inn standards. And, if you saw pictures of the hotel, you'd think it was pretty nice but looks can be deceiving.

There is a parking lot in back but you have to climb steps to enter the hotel -- no ramp. (How difficult would it be to fix that??? Long overdue.) Checkin was prompt and courteous but the first room I got smelled of old cigar smoke and the door and other furnishings looked a little battered. Went back down to the desk and the clerk radioed someone to ask that the room be "sprayed" as if you can use air freshener and fix the problem -- how ignorant and insulting. Fortunately he told her to switch me to another room. (Did she need someone else to tell her that?) The next room was better -- at least it just smelled a slight bit musty. Noise from all over -- the street, sirens, cars and the neighbors. One wall was painted a garish green over a not-so-competent job of patching up about a five or six inch circular hole in the wall. No microwave or refrigerator. Chintzy plastic drinking cups. Unbelievably weak shower. Decent towels. Bed was fair, not great. WiFi worked OK but clerk didn't explain login password (figured it out on my own). Flat screen TV. Two phones. Room was basically clean but not everything worked as it should. Bathroom door was battered up, part of it rusty and one of the handles was semi-broken. (There are employees in these rooms daily so you have to wonder why things are not fixed.) You would be unable to take a bath if you wanted as the drain stopper was pulled out. Despite this a tip shakedown envelope was left by the TV. All in all, it wasn't the worst hotel but below average for a Holiday Inn. It's as if the owners cut corners and do not invest in maintenance. There was a decent chair and desk but the desk lamp was defective with the outlet jacks upside down. Had to get an extension cord to plug in a laptop because of that. There was one other chair in the room -- a little bit battered wood chair under a floor lamp instead of the typical upholstered chair. Pure chintzy. It's as if the owners, management and staff have only superficial pride in this hotel and will cut corners. Even the elevator floors were dirty and not well kept. Instead of the insincere fluff hotel employees often write in response to these reviews the management would be better off putting that elbow grease into a clean up, paint up and fix up campaign. This place could be nicer with a little more effort and a lot more caring from the people who should. OK for a night but nothing to write home about.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 6530bx4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Mansfield Conference Center, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Dear 6530bx4,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am disappointed to hear that you were not satisfied with your stay. We work diligently to ensure our facilities and services are superior and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. It is regrettable that there were certain aspects of your visit that did not meet your expectations in particular the guest services, room quality and amenities and overall cleanliness at our hotel. Please accept our sincere apologies for any shortcomings you may have experienced. Rest assured that this isn't reflective of the high standards we usually pride ourselves in. Your feedback is very important to us as this continually helps us improve the facilities and services we offer to our guests. We would follow up your concerns to the hotel management and we are confident they will take necessary actions to improve our guest satisfaction.

We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope you will continue to choose IHG for your travel needs.

Sincerely,

Lera P
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

I stayed at this hotel due to the proximity of places we were visiting. The staff was friendly, my room was great, and it honestly was one of the cleanest hotels I have stayed in for this caliber of hotel. I did not feel as if the area was particularly safe. A lot of police activity behind the hotel. My daughter and I walked to a restaurant a couple of blocks up at 630 PM, and we turned around because of things we saw as we were walking. The hotel really should be secured at the back 24 hours a day, not just after 11pm.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JillT2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mansfield hotels
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield-South @ I-71
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#6 of 15 in Mansfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
4.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mansfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Mansfield/Ontario
4.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Mansfield Ontario
4.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mansfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Mansfield Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Mansfield Conference Center

Property: Holiday Inn Mansfield Conference Center
Address: 116 Park Ave W, Mansfield, OH 44902-1607
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Mansfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Mansfield
#7 Business Hotel in Mansfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Mansfield Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax, it's Holiday Inn! Rest assured that your stay at Mansfield's only full service hotel will be a trip to remember. . Enjoy our convenient location near Mansfield's most popular attractions including the historic Carousel District, Mid-Ohio Sports Car Course, Amish Country, historic Ohio State Reformatory, OSU Mansfield Branch and so much more. The Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites offers some of Mansfield s finest dining in it's own Murphy s Pub and Grille. Our hotel is packed with amenities a heated indoor pool, whirlpool and recently renovated fitness center. The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Mansfield Conference Center will suit all of your corporate needs. We offer banquet and meeting facilities accommodating up to 400 people. We are centrally located to Gorman Rupp, Warren Rupp, General Motors, Med Central, Crane Plumbing, Hyundai-Ideal Electric and many other local businesses. Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites-Mansfield, Ohio is perfect for the business and leisure traveler alike! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, IHG, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Mansfield Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Mansfield Hotel Mansfield
Mansfield Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Mansfield Conference Center Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing