We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Showing its age” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Richland Inn-Mansfield

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Richland Inn-Mansfield
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Mansfield
Bluffton, South Carolina
Level Contributor
205 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Showing its age”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2012

Desperate for a place to stay late at night after a long drive, finally found a vacancy here. Staff was helpful and welcoming but the room was small, musty and dated. When I closed the door to the tiny bathroom I found a pair of men's underpants on the floor! Seriously? I would've complained or even left had it not been after 1 A. M, The bed was comfortable but it was hard to relax here, wondering what else they missed if they could miss underwear in te bathroom....

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank formerexpatCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWMansfieldOhio, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Richland Inn-Mansfield, responded to this review, 24 August 2012
We are sorry that this was missed in your room. We strive to provide clean and comfortable rooms with excellent service. We have taken the appropriate corrective action with this matter and sincerely apologize for the problem incurred. We hope to see you again in the future if you return to Mansfield Ohio.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    61
    35
    20
    11
See reviews for
80
55
19
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
McAllen Texas
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2012

The room was old and the bathroom was very small, with the sink being outside the actual bathroom. The coffee maker was pretty grungy looking, so we didn't use it.
Our priority is having a cool and quiet room, and it was that. We paid $80.95 for one night and felt like it was really more of a $69.99 room.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank camel03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWMansfieldOhio, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Richland Inn-Mansfield, responded to this review, 21 August 2012
Thank you for staying with us. I am very sorry that you did not have an exceptional stay with us. We have upgraded from coffee pots that use a craft to ones that brew each cup directly into the cup for extra cleanliness. We do hope that if you are in the Mnasfield area again that you will choose to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
104 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2012

This is an above-average motel, just off the interstate. Our room was very nice looking and clean - exceptional for this type motel. Outside the lobby, you could smell cigarettes where employees smoke outside the front door. Entering the back middle door, you had to pass through an area where an ice machine is. This room was hot and smelled gross. Once in our room it was exceptional.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bruce_n_Kathie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWMansfieldOhio, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Richland Inn-Mansfield, responded to this review, 16 August 2012
Thank you for staying with us and for your comments. We do our best to provide clean rooms, great customer service, and a great experience. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn Park, Mn
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2012

I stayed at this hotel on a Sunday night after calling to check the AAA rate. When I arrived, the rate I was going to be charged was at least $20 higher than I had been quoted over the phone about 20 minutes earlier. The clerk did change it right away without any hesitation. Reasons I don't think this hotel was worth the price: 1) The water in the pool was cool; 2) My room door closed completely only if I pulled it shut; and 3) The back door closest to my room wouldn't latch shut--even after a few tries, and when I told the desk clerk about it, she said that was probably common (very nonchalant attitude about it even though anyone could access the building).

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank B M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWMansfieldOhio, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Richland Inn-Mansfield, responded to this review, 9 August 2012
Thank you for staying with us. I am sorry that we didn't exceed your expectations. Our staff tries thier best to make sure that every guest has a pleasant stay. We do keep our pool 80-82 degrees year round, and we take security as a top priority. We will take your feedback to our department heads to see where we can improve. We also apologize about the rates being higher as there was a very large special event in town during your time spent with us thus increasing demand for rooms. We hope that you will give us another chance to provide you with excellent service should you return to Mansfield, Ohio.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashland, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2012

Nice, clean room with a good bathroom. Free hot breakfast. . Good breakfast, but be there well in time! It's taken away a few minutes before deadline (12 AM) and if you get there 20 minutes before its hardly... good pool area and shopping censters near by...

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bob e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWMansfieldOhio, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Richland Inn-Mansfield, responded to this review, 3 August 2012
Thank you for staying with us. We do our best to provide clean rooms for all our guests. I am sorry that we failed on this occasion for you with our breakfast. We try to keep everything fresh and well stocked everyday and provide our breakfast free from 6:30am-9:30am. We hope that you will visit us again if in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2012

Good Price, nice place, Owner said HD services will be Installed in 3 months.. pool, breakfast, services, good.....

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank diana s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWMansfieldOhio, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Richland Inn-Mansfield, responded to this review, 23 July 2012
Thank you for staying with us. Yes, we are getting HD services very soon and are excited to offer faster internet and better programing for our customers. We hope to see you again when in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanalei, Hawaii
Level Contributor
147 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2012

Comparable to a higher-priced room, we prepaid and saved about $30. Perfect setup for an overnight stay while we visited friends on the first leg of a longer journey. Desk staff was friendly, and accommodated a change from our third-party reservation.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank betsywuebker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Richland Inn-Mansfield, responded to this review, 5 July 2012
Thank you for staying with us, it was a pleasure being able to accomodate your overnight room requirements. We are glad that we could fix the problem from your third party reservation. We hope that you have a safe trip and hope to see you again upon your return to Mansfield, Ohio.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mansfield hotels
5.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 15 in Mansfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield-South @ I-71
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mansfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Mansfield Conference Center
7.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mansfield
7.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Mansfield/Ontario
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Richland Inn-Mansfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Richland Inn-Mansfield

Property: BEST WESTERN Richland Inn-Mansfield
Address: 180 East Hanley Road, Mansfield, OH 44903
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Mansfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Mansfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Richland Inn-Mansfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Richland Inn-Mansfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mansfield
Mansfield Best Western
BEST WESTERN Richland Inn-Mansfield Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing