We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A GEM”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Richland Inn-Mansfield
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Mansfield
Reviewed 7 September 2012

After leaving Nashville 10 am and trying to reach b/w in Cleavland in one drive we relized it was to much driving and we decided to stop at first b/w hotel we saw ,it was the best western mansfield,8pm got room very quickly,and good price,desk lady VERY nice and helpful ,beautiful and clean room,swimming pool clean and extra towels ,9/15 late supper from plentiful diners around area,some big rigs on property but didnt hear a thing after getting in a very comfortable bed, small breakfast area, but good breakfast. like I said A GEM of a find (get a b/w hotel directory from any b/w hotel lobby ) yes I would stay again.

Room Tip: I dont have a tip, except to say I take my best western hotels book with me every where its realy he...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Freda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWMansfieldOhio, General Manager at Best Western Richland Inn-Mansfield, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2012

Thank you for all your kind comments. We are all very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff tries hard everyday to ensure that our customers have excellent accomodations while providing great value with great service. We hope to see you again if in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (276)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

244 - 250 of 276 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2012

I will say that the rooms are very clean.. beds seen very comfortable.. breakfast in mornings was great.. Orange,apple, cranberry, grape juices was very good. but overall the rest was good. I have stayed here for 6 days and have no complains.. and enjoyed the heated pool

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank candy h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWMansfieldOhio, General Manager at Best Western Richland Inn-Mansfield, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2012

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the variety of juices and foods on our breakfast. We take great efforts to ensure that our property is kept quite and that any of our guest feel very comfortable at their home away from home. We hope to see you again if in the Mansfield area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2012

Spent only one night and was very satisfied with the room, bed, bathroom, breakfast, etc. I would stay here again. Also there is no noise, We did not here any doors banging or children running in the hallway.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 731mimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWMansfieldOhio, General Manager at Best Western Richland Inn-Mansfield, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2012

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We try our "Best" to provide clean and quite rooms with friendly service. We hope that you will come see us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2012

It is not the TajMahal but it wasn't the worst place. The toilets could use a cleaning on the outside. The water smelled funny but that could be me. The pool area was nice but the lights were dim. Pool was clean but hot tub was mouldy and smelled like the water in the room, kind of musty. I dipped into the pool to wash it off just to be sure. Staff was nice, typical breakfast area without enough seating. Overall, the room was clean, the bed was comfy, it was quiet and we slept well. We would probably stay there again. Tons of restaurants, gas and nearby and WalMart next door.

Room Tip: It's off the highway and set back far enough that it is very quiet, even with the window open, r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mammig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWMansfieldOhio, General Manager at Best Western Richland Inn-Mansfield, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2012

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed you nights sleep with us. We try to provide clean rooms, great service, and maximize what space we do have to its fullest. We hope to see you again in the future. Thank you for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2012

Desperate for a place to stay late at night after a long drive, finally found a vacancy here. Staff was helpful and welcoming but the room was small, musty and dated. When I closed the door to the tiny bathroom I found a pair of men's underpants on the floor! Seriously? I would've complained or even left had it not been after 1 A. M, The bed was comfortable but it was hard to relax here, wondering what else they missed if they could miss underwear in te bathroom....

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank formerexpatCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWMansfieldOhio, General Manager at Best Western Richland Inn-Mansfield, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2012

We are sorry that this was missed in your room. We strive to provide clean and comfortable rooms with excellent service. We have taken the appropriate corrective action with this matter and sincerely apologize for the problem incurred. We hope to see you again in the future if you return to Mansfield Ohio.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

The room was old and the bathroom was very small, with the sink being outside the actual bathroom. The coffee maker was pretty grungy looking, so we didn't use it.
Our priority is having a cool and quiet room, and it was that. We paid $80.95 for one night and felt like it was really more of a $69.99 room.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank camel03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWMansfieldOhio, General Manager at Best Western Richland Inn-Mansfield, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2012

Thank you for staying with us. I am very sorry that you did not have an exceptional stay with us. We have upgraded from coffee pots that use a craft to ones that brew each cup directly into the cup for extra cleanliness. We do hope that if you are in the Mnasfield area again that you will choose to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2012

This is an above-average motel, just off the interstate. Our room was very nice looking and clean - exceptional for this type motel. Outside the lobby, you could smell cigarettes where employees smoke outside the front door. Entering the back middle door, you had to pass through an area where an ice machine is. This room was hot and smelled gross. Once in our room it was exceptional.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bruce_n_Kathie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWMansfieldOhio, General Manager at Best Western Richland Inn-Mansfield, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2012

Thank you for staying with us and for your comments. We do our best to provide clean rooms, great customer service, and a great experience. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mansfield
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Mansfield Conference Center
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mansfield
5.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 15 in Mansfield
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield-South @ I-71
7.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Mansfield, OH
3.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Splash Harbor
Comfort Inn Splash Harbor
#1 of 4 in Bellville
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Richland Inn-Mansfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Richland Inn-Mansfield

Address: 180 E Hanley Rd, Mansfield, OH 44903-9039
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Mansfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Mansfield
Price Range: £47 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Richland Inn-Mansfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Richland Inn-Mansfield strives for excellent customer service and comfortable rooms. This Ohio hotel is near Snow Trails Ski Area, Mid Ohio Sports Car Course and Mohican State Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, LoveHolidays, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Richland Inn-Mansfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mansfield
Mansfield Best Western
Best Western Richland Inn-Mansfield Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing