We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Richland Inn-Mansfield
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Mansfield
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Well, this hotel was OK . . . I didn't think the price was that great for what you get. The place isn't that clean and the especially the common areas were dirty. I didn't feel that comfortable here. It needs updating, etc. I didn't think it was up to the "Best Western" standards.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carla A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWMansfieldOhio, General Manager at Best Western Richland Inn-Mansfield, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2014

Dear OK,
We hope that in the future if in the area you will see the changes we have made to our property to not only meet Best Western International standards but to exceed them. Each day we do our best to make sure that every guest is comfortable and happy with thier stay. I am very sorry that on this occasion you did not feel this way. Our goal is that if in the area again that you would allow us the opprotunity to hav eanother chance to make you feel at home.
Thank you,
Josh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (259)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

177 - 183 of 259 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Simple, clean, basic, typical hot breakfast, indoor pool and whirlpool, Needs updated, no complaints, friendly staff, no elevator, pet friendly, convenient to the places we wanted to visit..kingwood gardens and Malabar farms

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank debbie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWMansfieldOhio, General Manager at Best Western Richland Inn-Mansfield, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2014

It has a been alittle while since you have stayed and if in the area again we hope to see you as we are continually updating items to enhance your stay. And, yes all at a great value with the friendliest staff I could pick.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I have stayed here several times. For the most part everything is always good, there just seems to always be just one or two small things that keep it from being great. But for a quick overnight stay when driving through to visit family it's not bad .

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Sean W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWMansfieldOhio, General Manager at Best Western Richland Inn-Mansfield, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2014

We will keep our eyes peeled to find those one or two things and get them corrected so that next time you can say VERY satisfied. Please travel safe and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

We have stayed at Mansfield O. Best Western several times in the past year and have been extremely satisfied ;plus the price was great for all that was provided.We had good service all around. We will return.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Art H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWMansfieldOhio, General Manager at Best Western Richland Inn-Mansfield, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2014

We like to think so too "Great place to stay". As always we hope to provide excellent accomodations and a excellent rate. We try our best to provide great service and clean room we appreciate you noticing. Thank you so much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

The Best Western suited us for a one night stay. The hotel is well maintained, our room was clean with all the amenities necessary. I especially appreciated the free WIFI that was easy to connect with.
The breakfast room is small but well organized with Best Western's standard choices of waffles, cereal, fruit, yogurt, eggs, sausage, etc.. The staff prepares "grab and go" bags with water/granola/fruit if you can't afford the time for a sit down breakfast.
There are an indoor pool and hot tub directly off of the lobby. I did not use them but they appeared to be clean and well kept.
I've stayed in other hotels/motels in the Mansfield area. This was my first stop at the Best Western and I will certainly use it again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 54Nancy54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWMansfieldOhio, General Manager at Best Western Richland Inn-Mansfield, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2014

Greetings Nancy :) We are always trying to get creative with our breakfast and are happy you found it satisfactory. We strive to ensure that every guest is happy with their stay and hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Hotel room was clean and comfortable. it seemed well-kept. For a bargain rate, it had all the amenities. This is not a resort that you want to vacation at, but for a night or two, you couldn't do any better. The staff could not have been nicer! They let us check in early because we had a party to go to. The cleaning crew in the halls greeted us and the breakfast attendant made fresh batter when I mentioned that the waffle mix seemed a little thin! We have family in the area, so we're here regularly and we will be staying here again when necessary.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wayne j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWMansfieldOhio, General Manager at Best Western Richland Inn-Mansfield, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We are excited to hear that you enjoyed your accomodations and that you found it to be at a great value. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014 via mobile

The lady at the front desk was extremely friendly. She told me where everything was and all the accommodations in the hotel. I am a Best Western rewards member so I was also given a gift bag with goodies in it. I've stayed at best western many times and have never received this gift bag. Hotel was very clean!!!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank Shawna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWMansfieldOhio, General Manager at Best Western Richland Inn-Mansfield, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Thank you for your kind comments. We pride ourselves on clean rooms and great service. I am happy that you noticed our efforts and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mansfield
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mansfield
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield-South @ I-71
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Mansfield Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 15 in Mansfield
122 reviews
7.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mansfield
3.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center Bellville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Richland Inn-Mansfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Richland Inn-Mansfield

Address: 180 E Hanley Rd, Mansfield, OH 44903-9039
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Mansfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Mansfield
Price Range: £52 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Richland Inn-Mansfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Richland Inn-Mansfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mansfield
Mansfield Best Western
Best Western Richland Inn-Mansfield Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing