We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bible Walk”
Review of Biblewalk

Biblewalk
Ranked #9 of 27 things to do in Mansfield
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Visitors walk through life-sized re-creations of favorite Old and New Testament stories.
Big Sandy, TN
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Bible Walk”
Reviewed 26 July 2013

It was okay, especially for such a little town, but once a person has been to Disney, I found it lacking....but what can you expect out of a small town and this place was built by the church next to it. It is long, and small childen would find it "boring." The wax figures look very real, but they are wax figures, and you listen to them "talk."

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Diana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    18
    3
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
WI
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent spiritual experience”
Reviewed 27 June 2013

Love the Bible walk highly recommend this attraction to anyone who visits the Mansfield area. You have to experience this!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank SCBegl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterford, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A great display”
Reviewed 8 May 2013

It was amazing the different displays that they had there, four different tours, two lasting 1 hour each and the other two being 30 minutes each. The Old Testament and The Life of Christ were spectactically presented with wax models and audio presentation, as were the two shorter tours on the Reformation and Christian Martyrs. For $20 for all four tours it certainly was excellent value for money

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank SaSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mason, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A Great Place for a mini Spiritual Retreat”
Reviewed 26 March 2013

Our Bible study group of ten families visited the Bible Work Museum over the spring break weekend this year. We are truly blessed with this trip. As we have over 40 people, more than half of them are kids from age 2 to 13, the museum staff were very friendly to work with us to divide our group into two to take the two tours of Miracles of New Testement and Life of Christ seperately. As the trip planner, I do have concerns with young kids to take two one hour long tours inside the museum before the visit. Thank God for the wonderful exhibition and Bible stories are so interesting that all the kids rushed to the very front to listen to each stories and didn't want to miss a thing. I was truly amazed to how our younger generation naturally attracts to God's words and Bible stories. I highly recommend the Bible Walk to any family or group to visit. The humbleness of the tour guide is defintely another highlights of the visit.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank LDING2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, OH
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Excellent for what it is”
Reviewed 7 May 2012

This is located in a back street of Mansfield across from a jail. How much more different and better this is than the creation museum! We only went though one exhibit - 'The Life of Christ' because of lack of time, but we are eager to go back for the others. We had the place virtually to ourselves. It is a self guided progression of scenes and commentary with waxwork figures telling the story. My 6 year old daughter really liked it so, its certainly good for kids. The people there were friendly as well. It was also reasonably priced.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank adeshell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Biblewalk also viewed

 

Been to Biblewalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing