We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hohummmmm” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Oak Park Tavern

Oak Park Tavern
Ranked #16 of 137 Restaurants in Mansfield
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Oak Park is Richland County's oldest supper club, originating in 1940. We offer fine dining in a casual atmosphere with full service. Oak Park is Famous for its Lake Erie Yellow Perch as well as hand cut steaks. The menu offers a wide variety of seafood, hand-cut steaks, chicken, burgers all prepared from scratch with the freshest ingredients available.
Perrysville, Ohio
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Hohummmmm”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

After hearing so much good about this restaurant I was disappointed. It was dark (not romantic mood lighting), cramped, the decor was not even thrift store quality, the food was OK. I just expected more.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank jailnurzOH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    16
    8
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Galion, Ohio
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent......As Always!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2014

Today was another enjoyable lunch at Oak Park!!! I am always looking for an excuse to be in the area so that I can stop for lunch......today was no different. Always treated like part of the family. Kudos to Belinda, Greg and of course Patty!!!

Had the Buffalo Chicken Wrap........awesome!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Brian N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashland, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Strip steaks, Walleye, and Filet all excellent ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2014 via mobile

Great service and excellent food. 4 out of 4 meals very good. Will definitely come back. Should have been going a lot sooner

Helpful?
Thank Ron W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ohio
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere with excellent food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2013 via mobile

A very nice and cozy place to have dinner. The place is rather small but you can still have a rather private dinner. I frequent this place about 20 times a year. It is my go to place when thinking about a great dinner.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ohiopostman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wooster, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Unexpected Pleasure”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

After attending an art exhibit in Mansfield on a Saturday afternoon, our party of 9 tried out the restaurant to celebrate one of our birthdays.What a surprise! While the exterior looked somewhat tired, we found the service and welcoming atmosphere inside just what we wanted. The steaks and seafood were superb. The two children in our party were equally happy with their choices. Our server was one of the most attentive and personable that I've run across in years. A return trip is on our agenda.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ken S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Oak Park Tavern also viewed

 

Been to Oak Park Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing