We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Night!”
Review of Heritage Inn

Heritage Inn
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Heritage Inn
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Mansfield
Poland, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Night!”
Reviewed 13 October 2012

Wonderful little place. It's very quiet, clean and comfortable. Lots of TV channels & WiFi!

If you're in to strip clubs there's one in walking distance up the road. lol

The owners were super nice when we checked in and switch our room when we asked for one in a different location of the building, (I'm OCD and like odd numbers). haha

Yes, the building is a little old, but it's clean and there's lights all over the building so it feel very safe.

The bathroom is small, but hey it's clean and the room was under $40!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZombieDana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    10
    16
    2
    5
See reviews for
3
12
3
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toledo, Ohio, United States
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2012

I have been staying at the delightful Heritage Inn located on Koogle Rd., Mansfield, OH for the past two months. I am working as a contractor in Mansfield and needed a reasonably priced somewhat long-term accommodation. Well, this is the place where you want to stay. The owners, a delightful couple, Art & Pam are a joy to speak to and have accommodated my every need. The hotel is in the country in a very quiet location, has comfortable beds, & with clean rooms. There are coffee & sweets every morning. Since I am a contractor, I leave very early in the morning every day; although breakfast is not normally ready until 7am, Art has coffee & sweet rolls put out just for me every morning at 6am. This little amenity is really nice. I highly recommend this quiet & clean hotel to anyone for a one night or much longer stay. I have stayed at many hotels for many years during my business travels & this one rates right up there with the best.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hazmat_one
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2012

For a business person that spends a lot of time only sleeping in motels this was perfect place to stop and sleep. The room was clean and convienant. Great water pressure and a tv with 50+ channels. Bed was comfortable and clean. The towels were newish and soft. I used a travel magazine coupon and total cost with tax was under $40! I will be back next time in the area. Only bad thing was location wasn't close to any restaurants.

Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrew177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2011

My friends and I stayed there for two days while on a hunting trip in Ohio. When we first arrived we were taken aback by the exterior of the hotel. It was obvious that it had not been updated in quite awhile. We arrived early and the hotel manager allowed us to check in. We were pleasantly suprised by the room, although it was outdated, it was clean and did not have a negative odor. The room did not contain an alarm clock or other items you may find in a more expensive hotel, but it did meet our needs. The shower water came out like a pressure washer which was very refreshing. The hotel maids did a great job at cleaning our rooms. We will return there for our next trip.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2011

Older motel, some updates, decent bed, nice towels, good water pressure, toast and Danish for breakfast, isolated location, pleasant manager/owner

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annienellis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, IN
Level 6 Contributor
239 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2010

Checked in at 10:30pm. Was surprised by signs near front window and lobby reading "Restrooms for guests only-don't even ask!" What a way to welcome guests! Found out it's because of a nearby racetrack that attracts large crowds who apparently need bathrooms.

Room on first floor (of two) was my choice. Odd layout as must enter room off lobby/corridor, but can exit room directly into parking lot.

Fridge and microwave in room. Seemed clean, even bathroom.

No hair dryer in the room, but one available if you ask in the lobby. I had brought my own.

Bed was comfortable but a little saggy in the middle. Pillows need replacing and I advise them next time not to write ECONO LODGE with a Sharpie on the pillow if they're going to use thin sheets/pillowcases.

Wireless worked ok.

Was not impressed with breakfast: some bread for toast. Burned coffee. No hot water available as clerk forgot to plug in the hot plate to heat it up-although there were tea bags and hot chocolate packets nearby. A couple of yesterday's (or the day before?) stale pastries (I believe they were frozen overnight as they were still pretty cold).

For a place to stay in that price range it wasn't bad. I wouldn't want to be there for more than one night. Don't believe the area around it was unsafe, just kind of dark and not well-lighted. No restaurants within walking distance.

Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank dangrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2009

My wife and I stayed here for one night on our way to the Holmes County Amish area of southeastern Ohio. The motel is easy to find; being right off I-71. The area is a little barren in terms of restaurants so you will have to drive south on I-71 to have a bite at places like Cracker Barrel or Steak 'n Shake.
Personally, we had driven across the Midwest that day and were just looking for a clean place to stay before setting off again the next morning. The Econo Lodge served us pretty well as the room was indeed clean, quiet and comfortable. We did not spend enough time there to make any judgements on its other facilities. For less than fifty dollars for the night's stay during the peak of fall foliage, I think we scored a good value.

  • Stayed October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YankieDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mansfield hotels
7.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 15 in Mansfield
121 reviews
7.9 mi away
Best Western Richland Inn-Mansfield
7.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield-South @ I-71
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mansfield
6.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Mansfield Conference Center
9.3 mi away
Towne Place Suites Mansfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heritage Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage Inn

Property: Heritage Inn
Address: 1017 Koogle Rd, Mansfield, OH 44903-9136 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Region: United States > Ohio > Mansfield
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Mansfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Heritage Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Heritage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Inn Mansfield, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing