We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Ski”
Review of Snow Trails

Snow Trails
Bellville, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Place to Ski”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

They offer many different terrains along with a sledding hill. The snow is always good. They do offer a ski-check for when you go inside and not have to worry about someone taking your equipment, but they charge you for the service on a per-use basis...I wish this could be free like it was a few years ago.

They offer a full bar with a walk-out patio.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank ReDxSiLLy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    10
    4
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reno Beach, Ohio, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice place but could be more handicap friendly.”
Reviewed 21 February 2014

I was so surprised because Snow Trails offers handicap snowboarding (not sure of skiing). However, when we visited with our grandson, the handicap parking spaces were all blocked by some sort of tables. There was no access to the upper main viewing level for handicapped (although one employee offered to carry my 250 pound husband in a wheelchair up the steps! The cafeteria which does have viewing windows was the only place we could go. Otherwise very nice place.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gayle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Painesville, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Great local get-a-way...”
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Snow Trails is located very close to I-71 and plenty of restaurants (mostly fast food). There are even a few hotels right off the freeway exit.

The staff at Snow Trails was very friendly and helpful. My son took part in one of their lesson packages. His instructor was able to teach him some things he had not learned in previous lessons at another, similar resort. By the end of the day, my son was snowboarding down all of the trails... a first for him. From the employees in the rental area, to the instructor, to the bartenders, etc. - all of the staff seemed eager to help out.

There aren't a million trails but the number of trails and lifts will keep you busy for a while. We were there on a Saturday and the crowd was very manageable. If you are looking for a one day trip somewhere for skiing or snowboarding, you should definitely give Snow Trails a visit.

My only "complaint" would be that by 7:30pm (on Saturday) they started requiring a $5 cover charge just to walk into the main restaurant/bar area. If you don't want to see the band that was playing because you're outside but still wanted to go inside to grab a drink, you needed the $5 wristband. (Granted, if you had a pass for the hills, you did not need to pay $5 for the wristband.)

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, OH
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fun Ski Escape Close to Home”
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Yes Skiing in Ohio can be Fun.
Snow Trails is a great ski hill close to home.
The folks are great treat you like family.
The slopes offer a nice variety.
When you need to warm up they have great Chili and Hot Coco!
Enjoy the Winter!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ScubaShelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MANSFIELD
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Skiing in Ohio”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Ohio's first and finest ski resort. It is Ohio so only 300 feet of vertical but a great place to enjoy winter. The tubing park is also lots of fun and requires no skill to enjoy.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank JANET V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Snow Trails also viewed

 

Been to Snow Trails? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing