We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty good country inn. Clean and comfy.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mansfield
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Mansfield
Reviewed 30 August 2011

Stayed for one night with the family. Booked a 1br suite room for the added room.

Tvs are still tube tv's but ok.

Breakfast was good but the food area was a little tight. But that leaves more room for seating I guess.

Pool is a bit small.

Overall nice and clean and exactly what you expect from a country inn and suites.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glenn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
esloan, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mansfield, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to complete a review for our hotel.
Just wanted to let you know that we are currently in the process of updating the TV's to 32" flat panel LCD televisions. This upgrade should be complete by the end of this year and we currently half 50% of our current rooms upgraded.
We hope to see you the next time you are in our area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (146)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

135 - 141 of 146 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2010

We've stayed in other Country Inn and Suites locations and they've been more than simply acceptable...this one is borderline.

We had a king suite (paid extra for it on purpose), and when we got there we noticed several greasy-looking stains of some sort on the single armchair, un-vacuumed borders around all the carpeting, some sort of whitish (probably "biological") crusty residue on the duvet cover...in short, just generally haphazard cleaning and shabbiness of the furnishings. Right after we entered the room, we got a call from the desk asking if everything was OK...we asked for a replacement comforter, and she said she'd try to find one for us, but never did. Nor did she call us back...we ended up turning the one we had inside out.

Breakfast was pre-made frozen cheese omelets (heated and served warm..a step above the last property we were at where you had to nuke them yourself), sausage patties (also served warm), and the usual complement of hotel breakfast cereals, breads, juices, and pastries.

There's a microwave and 'fridge...the temperature in the 'fridge was set to "barely cool," which we did not realize until a couple hours AFTER we put our late night snack yogurt in there.

We were on the first floor right next to the business center, and the floor felt like the carpet was installed right over the concrete slab...lumpy and bumpy and cold.

On the good side, it WAS quiet...probably because hardly anyone was in the hotel.

We've noticed glowing reviews of this place from a couple of years ago, but it looks like it has suffered from lackluster management in the intervening time. In short, we paid a first-rate price for a second-rate room, and while I wouldn't caution people to actually avoid this particular Country Inn, I'm not going to recommend it, either.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue_n_Rich1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2010

Very nice hotel. We found it clean and comfortable. It was quiet, except for noisy showers in the morning. They serve a pretty good breakfast buffet. I would say that it is better than average for hotels. The buffet has boiled eggs, biscuits and gravy and waffles along with the usually hotel breakfast foods. The pool was very nice and clean.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nursesar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2009

The furniture in the room was filthy, the room had a terrible odor, not a pleasant experience.

The room was way overpriced. Yuck!!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shelly78025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2009

We arrived late on a Saturday night and had to call for directions and a pleasant voice of on the other end of the phone directed us to the motel. We were greeted by a young lady who was cheerful despite the hour and our checkin was a breeze. We headed to our room tired and loaded with bags and stuff and walked into a large, well appointed, very clean room which proved to be exactly what we needed - restful comfort. The frig was handy for our soda and waters the bed was perfect for a good nights sleep. I would like to commend Sharon and the staff at the Country Inn and Suites. They are running a very good place for travelers to stay and any time we are passing thru Mansfield we will only stay with them. It's easy to be loyal to motel that knows what it is doing and is doing it well.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2009

Stayed here for 2 nights recently - this was my 2nd stay here. We really like this hotel. Convenient to where we need to go, quiet, large rooms, pretty nice pool. Breakfast is ok - not the best continental breakfast I've had, but not the worst either. I really like the lobby area as we were able to meet up and talk to other members of our group there. Staff was very helpful - they were able to get us a cup of milk from the breakfast area so my child could have milk in the evening. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EH7RY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2009

I think this hotel deserves a more up-to-date review so here goes. Our previous stay was in the small hotel area in south Mansfield by I-271 & Rt 13. This time we chose to drive a bit west of Mansfield to their large retail district, and it was definitely worth the slight detour.

It's rare for us to find a hotel with no flaws, but there wasn't a thing we could find fault with here. You are greeted at the front desk by friendly, helpful personnel and (yum-yum) cookies. Checking in and out was a breeze.

We rate it highly because our room was a nice size; a real closet with mirrored doors; good counter space in the bathroom; a BIG selection of TV stations (all my favs); not only in-room coffee, but *tea bags* as well (a rarity); AND a fridge and microwave. The free continental breakfast is not the typical fare you find in most hotels. We're talking real breakfast here. In addition to muffins and hot pancakes, a nice selection of cereals both hot and cold, skim as well as 2% milk, a variety of tea flavors and coffee and juice, I was able to make a big waffle and hubby enjoyed the Bob Evans Scramble they had provided.

The hotel, on the west edge of town (Ontario), is in a major retail district and a bigger area than I expected in a town of the size of Mansfield. Within a mile or two is Richland mall, gas stations, a great variety of restaurants, stores like Target supercenter, craft, electronics, sports stores, etc. You name it; it's probably not far. Meijer's is practically across the street from the hotel, so if you've forgotten something the hotel doesn't have you're in luck.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank artstamper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mansfield hotels
7.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield-South @ I-71
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Mansfield Conference Center
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Mansfield Ontario
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Towne Place Suites Mansfield
7.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mansfield
2.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 15 in Mansfield
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mansfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mansfield

Address: 2069 Walker Lake Rd, Mansfield, OH 44906-1423
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Mansfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Mansfield
Price Range: £57 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mansfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mansfield, OH is the ideal hotel with comfortable accommodations, thoughtful amenities and a convenient location near area attractions and businesses. Guests can take advantage of such on-site amenities as free high-speed Internet access, an indoor pool and the complimentary, hot Be Our Guest Breakfast buffet. During your stay, you can catch the races at the Mid-Ohio Sports Car Course or shop the deals at Richland Mall. Top-notch services and a convenient location make this Mansfield, Ohio, hotel the right choice for both business and leisure travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mansfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Mansfield
Mansfield Country Inn
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mansfield Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing