We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mansfield
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Mansfield
Reviewed 25 January 2008

This hotel is a five star!!! If you get the suites you will not be dissapointed by any means!!! There was a little noise going on outside due to a new building being built but still was what me and my husband needed for a Christmas getaway!!! You will not be disapointed in this hotel!!!

Stayed: December 2007
Thank mrsmcdermott86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (145)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

141 - 145 of 145 reviews

Reviewed 22 March 2007

I was checked in for 2 nights for a work related trip. There were 3 other people I work with also checked in for two nights. The first night was fine. However, when I returned for the second night, someone elses things were in my room. I went down to the front desk to see what was going on. The same front desk people who check me in for two nights were there. They checked the computer and said I was checked out during the day and someone else was checked in to my room. The hotel was booked that night and I had no place to go. They finally found me a place several miles away, and didn't even pay for it!! They made no restitution!!! I didn't get checked in to the other hotel until10:00 pm!!!!!

5  Thank ripstel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2006

I've been staying in the Mansfield area on business for six months, and the Country Inn & Suites is by far my favorite place to stay in the area. The decor is new and traditionally stylish, beds and pillows VERY comfortable, rooms are immaculately clean, and I have found the front desk to be very helpful, polite and friendly (especially HOLLY). They have a small work-out room, and serve a passable free breakfast in the morning. Starbucks across the street, and many middle-of-the-road restaurants in the area, such as Olive Garden, Outback, TGI Fridays, etc. I recommend Cheddars for reasonable prices, prompt friendly service and good food (love the grilled salmon).

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank NaMacD2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2005

My husband, three-year old son, and I stayed at the Country Inn and Suites Mansfield for three nights. I was excited about the brand, having stayed at one in Champaign, Illinois. The Mansfield experience, however, did not live up to my expectations.

Positive: Our room was a studio suite, or a bedroom and living room separated by a half-wall. It was clean, well-lit, and well-kept. The bathroom was large, and we had plenty of towels and toiletries. Kudos to our housekeeper, who did an excellent job of servicing our room each day. My husband appreciated the high-speed internet connection, which he used daily to check in with work. In addition to a nice room, we enjoyed each morning's hot breakfast -- waffles, muffins, bagels, fresh fruit, cereal, yummy sausage biscuits and gravy, scrambled eggs, etc. The chocolate muffins were good, too.

Negative: I was disappointed in the lack of special touches that had made the Illinois stay so positive. The staff was definitely average. They were not unpleasant, but they made no attempts to exceed expectations. Adding to the sense of average-ness was the lack of warm cookies/snacks available any time during the day (as promised in advertisements), just dusty apples and oranges languishing in a small wicker basket at the desk. The coffee tasted salty (local water?), and the apple juice also had an odd taste we could not label. Finally, the pool temperature was too cold.

Country Inn and Suites definitely had its ups and downs. Nothing was horrendous or trip-spoiling, but I think the atmosphere of the place could use a facelift. (With the exception of our housekeeper, who was friendly and accomodating.) I wouldn't mind staying there again, but I will look at other options when we're back in town.

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank SafariPooh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
columbus, ohio
11
Reviewed 12 February 2005

Very Rude Lady at the front desk, was nice to us but when we went to leave she started talking bad about the staff. Very unprofessional.

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mansfield hotels
7.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield-South @ I-71
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Mansfield Ontario
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Mansfield Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Mansfield/Ontario
2.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 15 in Mansfield
122 reviews
7.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mansfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mansfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mansfield

Address: 2069 Walker Lake Rd, Mansfield, OH 44906-1423
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Mansfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Mansfield
Price Range: £92 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mansfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mansfield, OH is the ideal hotel with comfortable accommodations, thoughtful amenities and a convenient location near area attractions and businesses. Guests can take advantage of such on-site amenities as free high-speed Internet access, an indoor pool and the complimentary, hot Be Our Guest Breakfast buffet. During your stay, you can catch the races at the Mid-Ohio Sports Car Course or shop the deals at Richland Mall. Top-notch services and a convenient location make this Mansfield, Ohio, hotel the right choice for both business and leisure travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mansfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Mansfield
Mansfield Country Inn
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mansfield Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing