We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great olace to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Mansfield
Reviewed 1 June 2013

Friendly, helpful staff. The hotel was quiet and restful after a long day of driving. The room was very clean and well proportioned. The hotel advertised a deluxe breakfast and I have to say that it was. As well as bagels, cereal and the other usual fare, we had cheese omelets, bacon and excellent biscuits and gravy. Just a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kyred100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherry M, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2013

Thank you for your time to write your wonderful review, it is much appreciated. I am pleased you had a great experience during your stay and that we reached your expectations of a clean and maintained room with great guest service. I will definitely share your review with my staff as it helps to maintain their services to our guest. Your feedback of the breakfast is much appreciated as we try to provide the best (hotel) breakfast in Mansfield and we are ever changing items to satisfy the guest needs/wants. Thank you again and hope to see you again on your next trip to Mansfield!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (122)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

108 - 114 of 122 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2013

Last weekend we had the pleasure of staying at your facility. We were extremely impressed not only with the cleanliness but the clean and refreshing scent that ran through out the facility. The staff was very friendly and helpful, always with a smile. Our room was a suite with a kitchenette. We also appreciated the double door mini refrigerator. The freezer section was cold and large enough to fit for the ice packs we use in our cooler during our travels. This may seem like a small thing, but is a much appreciated amenity when trying to keep soda and lunch meat cool while traveling. Thank you for a nice stay, we will be back next year when we attend our event.

Stayed: May 2013
Thank Shafo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherry M, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2013

Thank you for your time to reveiw our property. We strive for great guest service, clean and maintained rooms, and our guest departing with the perseption of great value for thier stay. I am proud that we have acheived this goal for your stay with us! It is the small details that can make or break a guest stay, so the small details matter to us! I appreciate you rave review and will share it with my staff! Hope you come to see us again soon, have a Quality summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2013

I stayed in Mansfield for 2 1/2 weeks on business. I started at the Best Western on the other side of town because it was rated highest in town but that is not good information. Not only is the Quality Inn less expensive but I was able to get a two room suite. This Quality Inn used to be a Comfort Inn but has been completely remodeled. The rooms all have new furniture and are clean. The beds are comfortable and quite. This hotel is great for business travelers and for families. This hotel has one of the nicest indoor pools I have seen. I travel a lot and have never seen a hotel for under $90 a night this nice. The only downfall is the hotel is located on the older side of town with few restaurants close. There are a new McDonalds and a new Bob Evans across the street, however only one exit up there is all the big chain restaurants. The morning breakfast at the hotel is free and offers hot food and beverages.

Room Tip: . No elevator to second floor but many rooms available on both levels
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chuckghutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherry M, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2013

Thank you for taking your time to review our property! I appreciate the wonderful review and will extend your compliments to my staff. We strive to provide a Quality stay for all our guest with great customer service, clean and maintained rooms, and a sense of great value. Hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2013

We are staying here for work. We work mon- fri...come in town Sunday night. We met with the owner, she showed us around and told us all the deals she could extend to us. Showed us the rooms and offered us a great deal. After a month straight of stay the taxes drop off. So instead of lugging our stuff home every Friday, it is cheaper to keep the room for the weekend also, since this is a few month stay. The morning buffet is just perfect, eggs & meat every morning along with fresh fruit and assorted baked goods & waffles. The rooms are very clean & comfortable.and the staff very nice & friendly. The pool is warm enough to swim & is very clean also. Also, on Tuesday evening they have a home made dinner, different every week, and that is always nice to have given we have to eat out every single night. I would recommend this hotel to everyone...

Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank Paulajamesdean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2013

The hotel was clean and rooms comfortable. The breakfast was wonderful too. I was also impressed with Cheryl at the front desk. Our car had broken down and, and we waited for almost 3 hours on I -71 for a tow. She was even willing to come pick us up at Firestone on a Sunday evening! I would highly recommend this hotel-suites to anyone traveling through Ohio!

Room Tip: You won't be disappointed if you choose Quality Inn in Mansfield, OH. They even have an indoor p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rodsee63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherry M, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2013

Thank you for reviewing the Quality Inn & Suites and giving such wonderful compliments of Cheryl and the hotel . I will share your compliments with my staff members as it ensures us that we are meeting guest expectations of service. Cheryl is a true gem and goes past the call duty all the time for guest. Thank you for showing your appreciation of your stay and we hope to see you again when you come back to Mansfield.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2012

We recently spent 2 nights at the Quality Inn & Suites in Mansfield , Ohio. We stayed in one of the King Suites. The King Suite rate is only 10% higher than the standard King room but is well worth the additional cost. The room is sectioned off into a bedroom area, kitchen area, and living room area all very spacious. There is a flat screen TV in the bedroom as well as one in the living room area. The bed was very comfortable and the suite was newly remodeled so everything was new. We highly recommend this hotel when you are in the Mansfield area.

Room Tip: Any of the King Suites are good. There are two floors and no elevator so you might want to request...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mikenbonnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfortoh106, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2013

Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel and for the wonderful compliments and ratings. I am very pleased you had a great stay and hope you return during your next visit in Mansfield!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2012

I have stayed at this location multiple times. Each visti is consistently "Excellent" The entire staff ensures a great experience. The rooms are always clean with quality bedding. The King Suite is more than adequate with a sofa, 2 flat screen tv's, kitchen area with a microwave and refrigerator & a chocolate "Q" on the counter to say thank you to all gueats. The breakfast is hot and the seating area is spacious.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfortoh106, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2013

Thank you for reviewing the Quality Inn & Suites and giving such wonderful compliments and ratings. I will share your compliments with my staff as it ensures us that we are meeting guest expectations of service. Thank you for loyalty during your visits to Mansfield.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mansfield hotels
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Mansfield Conference Center
5.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mansfield
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield-South @ I-71
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Best Western Richland Inn-Mansfield
2.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Mansfield Ontario
2.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mansfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 500 N Trimble Rd, Mansfield, OH 44906-2102 (Formerly Comfort Inn North)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Mansfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Mansfield
#6 Business Hotel in Mansfield
Price Range: £46 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2012 Newly Remodeled Hotel, with new management! Conveniently located in the heart of Mansfield. Located 8 miles from the Mid Ohio Race Track. Just minutes away from the Ohio State Reformatory, Kingwood Center, Biblewalk Museum, and the Carousel District. The Ohio State Reformatory is the filming location of the Shawshank Redemption along with other movies and music videos. We have two wonderful packages surrounding this attraction; The Shawshank Trail Package and the Haunted Mansfield Package. We pride ourselves in our newly remodeled rooms and bathrooms with brand new mattresses and light comfy bedding. We offer a hot deluxe breakfast with rotating breakfast to keep it spicy for the long-term guest. Wireless internet is throughout the hotel with a business center for guest needs. The Quality Inn & Suites has complimentary passes to a fitness center within a short distance for the guest that enjoys the conveniences of a real gym. Our onsite Fitness Center will be completed in June, 2015. Also, the largest indoor pool in the Mansfield area with a hot tub and a dry sauna. We pride ourselves with having the friendliest and most accomodating staff. Our housekeepers keep our rooms top notch and spotless! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Mansfield
Mansfield Comfort Inn
Quality Inn & Suites Mansfield, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing