We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place for a small wedding!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Victorian Inn Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Marblehead
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Victorian Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 4 Marblehead B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
North Olmsted, Ohio
1 review
“Great place for a small wedding!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2012

We had our wedding at the Victorian and it was wonderful. We planned a small ceremony by the lighthouse and we had dinner and cake at the inn. Ann was wonderful as well she did everything, including make the three tier wedding cake for us! The food was amazing and the table centerpieces were lovely. We stayed on the main floor in the back of the house and it was like were all alone. We both could not have asked for more on our special day! Ann allowed us to stay out in the great room and on the back deck with all of our friends.
Thank you sooo much ann for great memories!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jroxjam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
molly1234563, Owner at Victorian Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 21 October 2012
Thank you so much for allowing us to be part of one of the most importand days of your lives.
We wish you many years of happiness, love, and joy.
Your Host and Hostess
Wayne and Ann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    7
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
21
50
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago Illinois
Level Contributor
49 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2012

I stayed at this inn one night this past weekend. I was up for a relaxing evening visiting the lighthouse on my way from Chicago to Akron and saw these reviews. Ann, the innkeeper, was delightful on the phone and in person. She went out of her way to connect her guests and recommend places to eat. Breakfast was wonderful- eggs, biscuits, bacon, hashbrowns, muffins, and fruit with yogurt. There were evening snacks, and refreshments if I wanted. I stayed in the lighthouse room and it was clean, comfortable, and furnished with some neat local items, as was the entire home. The gift shop was such a treat, and I took home some of it! The inn is off a main street, but I never heard any traffic noise. It was very close to shopping, the Mon Ami winery, and about 10 minutes from the lighthouse. I would stay here again, and recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Enjoylife46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
molly1234563, Owner at Victorian Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 10 October 2012
Thank you for your recent visit. We really enjoyed the pictures that were taken at the lighthouse and your room. Your comments were greatly apprciated. We try to attend to everyone and
hope their stay is fulfilling. Our motto is no one leaves our table hungry and come as a guest
and leave as a friend. We feel this has been accomplished.
Your Host and Hostess
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2012

My experience was completely opposite of many of the reviews posted here. The hostess was very rude and confrontational to MULTIPLE groups of our large party throughout the weekend. We were shocked at her responses to any variances from what she expected to happen throughout the weekend in terms of guest arrival, departure, meal times, etc.

As for the actual home itself - it is a large house, rooms were indeed clean. The house is, however, in desperate need of updating throughout. I understand that a B & B is supposed to be "charming" and "quaint"; by no means did I expect the amenities to mirror that of a 5-star hotel. The accommodations reminded me of my grandmother's home in the 1970's - a little bit of updating throughout is long overdue.

Breakfast, as it was served, was adequate. We were treated to fruits / yogurt, bread / bagels, and french toast with 2 small sausage links. The food was fine. I was disappointed at the variety - I would have expected eggs, hash browns, and bacon to be available at a minimum. It is, after all, a Bed & BREAKFAST! The breakfast was what I was most looking forward to, and it did not meet my expectations.

Overall, I would not return to this establishment. The hosts displayed an attitude of superiority and seemed out of touch with the guests and what we expected from our weekend. Next time, we will be staying at a nearby hotel and stopping at Bob Evans for breakfast on our way over to Put-in-Bay in the morning.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank KenS1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
willoughyby
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2012

This charming B & B was a lovely respite from our hectic daily lives. Our hostess was warm and offered great advice on how to spend our time there. It is centrally located to many interesting museums and other attractions. Breakfast was filling and YUMMY Wilma S.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wilma s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
molly1234563, Owner at Victorian Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 21 September 2012
Thank you for your recent visit. Fall is a great time to see our area and enjoy
the quiet time on Put in Bay. We enjoy welcoming new guest to our inn and
look forward to having you as one of our' frequent guest'.
Your Host and Hostess
Wayne and Ann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marblehead, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2012

A large group of us came up this past weekend for a wedding. The moment we get there people are saying a large group of people were drinking too much even though they were not. Later on that night some guys were upstairs wrestling around a little bit and the owners complained they we were being "disrespectful and that this is not a frat house". We had no idea they went to bed at 10pm. Later on a friend goes down the wrong set of stairs by accident and the owners get mad and tell him that it's private quarters even though there were not any signs.

Next day after the wedding is over apparently the group got back 10 minutes late because the wedding went over and this was a huge deal. Next problem apparently the groom parked his car too far away from the car next to him. Kind of rude to tell that to someone that just got married. Next thing the owner lady asked if him there were any other cars coming and he said he thought no. Just so happened to be one more car come and the owner flipped out on him again.

The owners were completely rude and showed no respect for the visitors. Save your money and go to a hotel. Rooms were not anything special. They say check out is 11am, but yet they knock on your door and want to clean it at 10am?? Just one more issue with this place.. Unreal.. Never will stay here or recommend it again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Bobby M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
molly1234563, General Manager at Victorian Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 22 September 2012
Sorry you did not enjoy your stay at our inn. Upon arrival evryone was fine. That evening during the wedding rehersal, we had no knowledge of who or how much anyone was drinking.. We can address the issue, that after 10 PM there was much noise and disturbance coming from one of our guest rooms upstairs. We don't feel that "wrestling" and disturbing the other guest is opreate behavior.

There is a light up exit sign at every door. In the 18 years as an inn keeper, we have never had
an issue of guest coming into our private living quaters after 10PM but thank you for your suggestion to put some signage up. This should help eliminate any other confusion.

Customer Service is very important to us and we pride ourselves on our staff and their personal and professionalism.

Bed and Breakfast are not for everyone, but we do encourage you to return and stay at some of
the many other lodging locations. There is something for everyone and this is a great area to visit. Thank you for your comments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2012

From the moment we arrived we were embraced by Ann's hospitality and warmth. Her smile is contagious. The room was spacious and we LOVED the quilt on the bed. I just had to touch and feel it right away because I am a quilter. We had a wonderful time at dinner using our coupon provided in the package deal. The food was excellent at 1812!!! Coming back to the Inn we snuggled up the covers and enjoyed our bottle of wine and just relaxed in the quiet of the house.
Thanks for a wonderful night away with my hubby.
If you need a quick getaway in Marblehead... this is a great place to go!! :D

Room Tip: We had the king room upstairs and we loved it. The other room that was awesome was the king room do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SuzyJazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
molly1234563, Owner at Victorian Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 14 September 2012
Thank you so much for your recent visit with us. We love our Fall Romantic Get-Away.
The 1812 resturant just open so I will make sure to pass on your comments. We will also
let the constuction crew know they did a good job keeping the noise down in the morning.
When all of the roofs, siding and gutters are finished, you will have to come back.
Your host and hostess
Ann and Wayne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2012

The Victorian Inn Bed and Breakfast was our first B and B experience. Ann and Wayne were awesome Innkeepers. The place is quaint, the room was charming and the public areas were excellent. Breakfast was wonderful and filling. I got a kick out of Ann's first remark - "We don't have a curfew here." Whew! I was glad because I have not been under curfew for a few years now....
For evening fun we played board games, watched a DVD from the library and just kind of hung out. Ann brought us popcorn! We felt like family! We met other guests at breakfast the next morning and found a relaxed, friendly and fun bunch. We attribute that to the relaxed, friendly atmosphere of the Inn.
The location is along the main highway between Port Clinton and Marblehead, which was very, very convenient. The back deck was very nice and spacious. We strongly recommend the Victorian Inn and will be back!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brad C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
molly1234563, Owner at Victorian Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 8 September 2012
Wayne and I enjoy converting first time B&B guest and are very happy that you have
enjoyed your stay with us. There are many great bed and breakfasts all over the United
States and abroad. Each one has their own personality and charm. There is so much
to see and do in our area that we hope you will be one of our many repeat guest.
Your Host and Hostess
Wayne and Ann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marblehead
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Clinton
6.1 mi away
The Island House Hotel
The Island House Hotel
#2 of 17 in Port Clinton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
3.5 mi away
South Beach Resort Hotel
South Beach Resort Hotel
#2 of 3 in Marblehead
3.5 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Clinton
4.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Port Clinton
BEST WESTERN Port Clinton
#4 of 17 in Port Clinton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
5.9 mi away
OurGuest Inn & Suites
OurGuest Inn & Suites
#5 of 17 in Port Clinton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victorian Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victorian Inn Bed and Breakfast

Property: Victorian Inn Bed and Breakfast
Address: 5622 E Harbor Rd, Marblehead, OH 43440-9788
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Marblehead
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Marblehead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
Victorian Inn Bed And Breakfast Marblehead, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing