We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience you would cherish for a longtime”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Marblehead
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Victorian Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 4 Marblehead B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful experience you would cherish for a longtime”
Reviewed 29 May 2013

We fell in love with the place the moment we entered !! Its a place u feel like home... Ann was great and the personal care she took was very appreciated!! We took the king size room with our 2yr old . and the room was spacious and lovely! Access to the kitchen and open common area is also a great advantage..esp if u have kids. Our lil one had a great time on the deck and Ann served a delicious breakfast! She guided us to the best places near the area and she even suggested a restaurant we would like. My 2 yr old did not want to sit on the high chair on the first day at the breakfast , and on second day we were so pleased to see two chairs on one another to make a perfect height for our baby to reach the table.. Thank you Ann for the personal interest you take in your guests.. !

Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank abhi8227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
molly1234563, Owner at Victorian Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 30 May 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words. It is always our pleasure to have such lovely guest . We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to another visit. It such fun to watch the children grow up.
Your Hostess
Ann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    7
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
22
51
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Laguna Niguel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 May 2013

What a wonderful time I had at this gracious Inn.

Ann,the owner was there to offer every assistance and help in way to make my stay just wonderful ! , the food was fantastic and the room was great , and I ( Gary S Meredith )
highly recommend staying here @ the Victorian Inn , and this is A GREAT place for Birder's
to stay .

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
molly1234563, Owner at Victorian Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 25 May 2013
Thank you for your review. We are very happy you enjoyed your first time visit to our area. We have some of the best bird watching in the United States. Fall is also a good time to try your
luck. Looking forward to seeing some of your pictures.
Your Host and Hostess
Wayne and Ann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Ann was a great host, beginning with making the reservation. We chose the package deal that includes a $50 discount at area restaurant and a bottle. Ann spent time helping us chose which restaurant we would like based on our tastes and which bottle we would prefer. You would never have a chain hotel spend 10 minutes on the phone with you asking for your preferences and making us feel a part of her family before we even arrived. We also received a 10% discount at the restaurant (1812 food & spirits). The breakfast was great! Fresh raspberries, strawberries, blackberries, other melons, etc., eggs, sausage, muffins, and good coffee too. I heard that her French toast is amazing and from tasting her other cooking I'd believe it. The room was traditional, with a comfortable queen bed and a new bathroom. The location is good and easy to find. Ann was helpful in every manner and we plan to go back as soon as we can!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThinTommyBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
molly1234563, Owner at Victorian Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 12 May 2013
Thank you for your recent visit to our inn and enjoying one of our many pkgs that is offerd. The
spring get away is very popular and a bang for the dollar. We are very lucky to have so many great guest. Wayne and I are pleased you enjoyed your visit and look forward to seeing everyone again over the Labor Day Weekend.
Your Host and Hostess
Wayne and Ann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2013

What really made our stay here special was our hostess, Ann. She was delightful to chat with over a glass of wine beside the fire she prepared for us, and a great source of information about the area, including places to dine and see birds. And the off-season rate ($79, late April) was great, especially given the large and delicious breakfast. We stayed in a very spacious room in the new addition. It was not at all Victorian, but very comfortable. If you go to b&b's for the charm, you might want to request one of the other rooms (we only saw one of them), but this one worked well for us. This is a great area for birds, and when we return for some serious birding, this is where we will stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dstring13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
molly1234563, Owner at Victorian Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 30 April 2013
Thank you for your recent stay and review. We always enjoy new guest and hope they become one of our many repeat clientele. A full breakfast is served every morning and no one leaves our table hungry. ( we welcome seconds ) Our guest rooms upstairs in the original part of the
house does have the Victorian Flair. Looking forward to your return visit.
Your Hostess
Ann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maumee, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2013

Our group of Ladies stayed at the Victorian Inn again this year, and we felt like we had come to visit with our friends Ann and Wayne. Tommie, the beautiful little lady cat, visited us daily (only by invitation). We loved the food and the personal touch (it's nice to be served meals instead of serving them) that Ann provided. The weekend was full of comfort, friendship, and lots of time to unwind from our busy lives. The gift shop/boutique has unique items that we loved. Are we returning in 2014? Yes! Our place is already reserved, and we are counting the days!

Sue : )

Room Tip: All the rooms are unique, but the lighthouse room downstairs off the great room is light and airy wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
molly1234563, Owner at Victorian Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 26 March 2013
We are so pleased that everyone enjoyed their retreat this year. I guess our other motto should
be: Come as a guest and leave as part of our family. Your retreat and all of the ladies have become a special part of " March" for us and we are truely looking forward to next year. Your advance booking gives us something special to look forward to.
Your Extended Family at the Victorian Inn Bed and Breakfast
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maumee,, Ohio, United States
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2013

Not only are the Inkeepers - Wayne and Ann - incredibly flexible and understanding, a Grandma passes through occassionally, as does Tommie, their beautiful cat (as long as she is wanted).
The food was delicious and beautifully presented. We loved the ice water with lemon and orange slices!
The twelve Bay Ladies (a friendship and service group from Maumee, OH) spent the weekend and loved everything about the Victorian Inn.
Very clean! A fabulous giftshop! Other shopping nearby.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trudy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
molly1234563, Owner at Victorian Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 19 March 2013
Grandma, Wayne, Tomi and I would like to thank everyone for your return retreat at The Victorian Inn. Our repeat business is so important to us and we are so happy to hear that
everyone enjoyed themselves. Everyone has really proven our motto " come as a guest and
leave as a friend" is a fact. Looking forward to seeing everyone again next March. Have a great
year.
Your Hostess
Ann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2012 via mobile

Imagine coming "home" to a warm fire on a chilly fall evening, then waking up to the smell of French toast. Our room was comfortable and very clean, our hostess was friendly, generous and caring. We loved our time there and will return. We would recommend this B&B to everyone, looking for a change from the sterile environment of a chain hotel.

Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Tracy K T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
molly1234563, Owner at Victorian Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 22 October 2012
Thank you for sharing your experiance. We have a saying in Marblehead " catch a moment in time" This is the time and the perfect moment to catch. The colors are beautiful, a nice chill
in the air and a warm fire to put it all together. We are so pleased you enjoyed your visit and
as our new motto for this year is come as a guest and leave as a friend. We hope to share
many more years of friendship with you and your family.
Your Host and Hostess
Wayne and Ann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marblehead
3.5 mi away
South Beach Resort Hotel
South Beach Resort Hotel
#2 of 3 in Marblehead
287 reviews
6.2 mi away
Beachfront Resort
Beachfront Resort
#10 of 17 in Port Clinton
66 reviews
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Clinton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
The Island House Hotel
The Island House Hotel
#3 of 17 in Port Clinton
391 reviews
2.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Clinton
7.6 mi away
Cedar Point's Lighthouse Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victorian Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victorian Inn Bed and Breakfast

Property: Victorian Inn Bed and Breakfast
Address: 5622 E Harbor Rd, Marblehead, OH 43440-9788
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Marblehead
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Marblehead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
Victorian Inn Bed And Breakfast Marblehead, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing