We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Annivasary Weekend”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Marblehead
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Victorian Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 4 Marblehead B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Our stay was magical. We had such a memorable experience. Anne was an awesome host giving suggestion on where to visit, dine and even answered our telephone call when we got lost sight seeing. Her home is beautiful and very welcoming. Breakfast was just scrumptious. We will definitely return and highly recommend the Victorian Inn Bed and Breakfast. Thank you for your hospitality and sharing your home with us.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mimiluvsherbabies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
molly1234563, Owner at Victorian Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Thank you so much for spending your anniversary with us. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we were able to make it a special time for you. We are only a phone call away for any of
our guest who might need some assistance. Wishing you many more years of happiness together and please come back and visit us again.
Your Host and Hostess
Wayne and Ann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (99)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 99 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2014

Ann was the consummate hostess. She was cheerful, accommodating, and a great cook. The facilities are clean and quaint. While we didn't get to chat with Wayne, during breakfast, another guest needed a ride to Ann Arbor, MI and he didn't hesitate to offer a ride. I've never seen people who are so willing to give of themselves. What a great find to be able to establish such a wonderful friendship in a very short time.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Al H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
molly1234563, Owner at Victorian Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

i am just blushing after this review. It was so much fun to have all of you share your reunion at our inn. I am also happy to be an honorary alumni and the pleasure was all ours. It is our intention for all of our guest to have the same experience. We hope we will be able to reunite again and wishing everyone the very best.
Your Host and Hostess
Wayne and Ann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Our stay at the Victorian Inn in Marblehead was wonderful in so many ways. The hospitality was always warm and responsive with a ray of sunshine and good humor each morning from our hostess, Ann. She was awesome. The breakfasts were hearty, wholesome and abundant. I especially over-indulged in the blueberry pancakes and French toast with eggs and sausage, which I normally avoid. Just couldn’t resist. But also, there was lots of fresh fruit: berries, watermelon, pineapple, apples and bananas; yogurt, oatmeal. Whatever you need, you will have.

The overall environment at the Inn was perfect for our group, too. The occasion was our 35 year college reunion, which brought ten to twelve people from different parts of the country; each one with a set of individual – sometimes a bit eccentric – needs. Ann made sure they were all met, with a smile. The rooms were comfy, clean and QUIET. The large common room area was charming and not only enabled us to gather mornings and throughout the day, but Ann also helped us organize an event that was dear to us. Instead of a restaurant, we had invited our 92-year-old college professor to the Inn. She’s still very alert, but getting along, and, thanks to Ann, it was like having her to our own home.

That’s what Ann did for us: made everything special. “How can I help,” seemed to be her personal motto. Or sometimes, “Nothing is impossible. It just takes longer.” Our friends with special diets were helped. Transportation issues: done and done. She either leads or is a core member of several important civic organizations in the area and so is a wealth of information about EVERYTHING. For me it was swimming. I’m from L.A. and I love swimming in open water. Ann introduced me to Lake Erie, which is only a few minutes away; showed me her secret spot.

How did we find the Victorian Inn? It was Steve; one our colleagues. He’s a writer and several months ago was coming to Sandusky for a reading. He called the Inn and spoke with Ann. Not only did he book his stay, but Ann organized a book signing on the premise and he sold quite a few.

So if you’re looking for a warm, clean place with a glow inside, and one that’s centrally located, give Ann a call. Tell her Mark and Sue sent you.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mendizza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
molly1234563, Owner at Victorian Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Thank you so much for your over whelming review. We had so much fun with your group it was hard for me tell if we were the host or the guest. I love making memories and we hope everyone will keep this special time you had in your treasure box of "good times". Wishing everyone the very best.
Your Host and Hostess
Wayne and Ann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

One of the best decisions we made, choosing the Victorian Inn when we visited the islands. We stayed over the weekend of Christmas in July for a wedding on Kelley's Island - booking was easy and stress free. We looked into other hotels that charged $200-$300+ The Bed and Breakfast was absolutely the right choice! Since staying for a wedding on the islands, it was easy to come and go as we pleased. There were snacks and beverages available. Our hostess made us an amazing breakfast both mornings, and the company was even better. Our room arrangements were perfect as well - clean room and bathroom, lots of space, peaceful too! We will definitely be coming back!

Room Tip: We had a room next to the breakfast area, no windows but the mural of the lighthouse was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Katie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
molly1234563, Owner at Victorian Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Thank you so much for your stay at our inn. This really makes us happy that your visit was
fulfilling. We do try to go the extra mile and I must admit we really did have a fantastic group
of people last weekend you included. These kind of weekends is really why we do what we do
and making our job so enjoyable. Looking forward to seeing everyone again.
Your Host and Hostess
Wayne and Ann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

The owners, Ann and Wayne, are extremely helpful and friendly. The building (updated) and landscaped areas are welcoming, quaint, and peaceful. Food was absolutely delicious. Our room was very spacious and well-appointed - very relaxing and felt like home. The whole home holds many interesting and beautiful treasures. Conveniently located, as well. And don't forget to browse the awesome gift shop. The next time we have occasion to be in Marblehead, the Victorian Inn will definitely be our "home away from home." Thanks, Ann and Wayne, for a memorable stay. Marilyn and Ted

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Marilyn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
molly1234563, Owner at Victorian Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Thank you for your resent stay. Wayne and I are so pleased that you enjoyed your visit with your friends. Marblehead is a really nice destination point for all ages with enough to keep a person busy for a week. We do strive to give good customer service to all of our guest. A little plus for our guest is to be able to shop in our boutique any time. Hoping you will be able to return again next year.
Your Host and Hostess
Wayne and Ann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

My wife and I have visited Marblehead for relaxation and some historical research for 10 years. Jan and I were blessed to encounter Ann and Wayne and have enjoyed the accommodations, food, and hospitality for many years. The inn is spacious and the grounds offer different settings for relaxation. It is literally five minutes from the state park and beach and minutes away from at least a dozen different restaurants we've tried and liked. The breakfasts are delicious and there is always cereal, yogurt, fresh fruit, and pastries as extras with snacks available all day long. If you inclined to converse, be prepared to meet and talk with a wide array of hobbyists and folks with interesting life stories and experiences that seem to gravitate to this B&B.

We look forward to this trip every year and our stays at he Victorian Inn have become our real "home away from home."

Mike from Pittsburgh, PA

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
molly1234563, Owner at Victorian Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

It is one of the highlights for us every time you and Jan return. Wayne and I look forward to your visits, It has become a "ritual" for us to have coffee and go over the past year each morning and amazing enough we never seem to age any. I know Jan enjoys watching the birds feed in the morning while she has her breakfast. I must say that you are an asset to our community every year that you teach. You and Jan unselfishly donate to my causes here the last two years you have returned. Our " Holiday Bureau' and Ottawa County CASA really can not thank you enough for your kindness. It so touching to hear you say that our community is your home the week that you are here. So looking forward to next year.
Ann and Wayne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Very clean and cheery. Ann is so welcoming and accommodating and makes you feel at home in every way. The inn has many interesting things to look at and feels nostalgic for people who grew up in the 50s- 70s. It is not meant to meet all modern amentities, though I did not need anything I couldn't get if I asked for it. I would recommend this facilitiy to anyone who wants to vacation in the Marblehead area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
molly1234563, Owner at Victorian Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Wayne and I are happy you enjoyed your visit at our inn. We try to keep current with the needs for our guest. If there is anything anyone needs we do make sure no one goes without. Marblehead is a fantastic place to visit any time of the year. We hope you will have the opportunity to visit us again.
Your Hostess and Host
Ann and Wayne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marblehead
3.5 mi away
South Beach Resort Hotel
South Beach Resort Hotel
#1 of 3 in Marblehead
304 reviews
6.2 mi away
Beachfront Resort
Beachfront Resort
#10 of 17 in Port Clinton
72 reviews
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Clinton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
The Island House Hotel
The Island House Hotel
#3 of 17 in Port Clinton
398 reviews
2.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Clinton
8.3 mi away
Bay Lodging Resort
Bay Lodging Resort
#1 of 7 in Put in Bay
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victorian Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victorian Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 5622 E Harbor Rd, Marblehead, OH 43440-9788
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Marblehead
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Marblehead
Price Range: £56 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
Victorian Inn Bed And Breakfast Marblehead, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing