We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay pizza”

The Original Pizza Place
Ranked #17 of 80 Restaurants in Marietta
Price range: US$2 - US$24
Cuisines: Pizza, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The Original Pizza Place has successfully operated since it first opened in The Grand Central Mall in 1976. The Original Pizza Place prides itself on providing it's patrons with quality service and value, and is committed to continuing this tradition of excellence.
Ohio
Level Contributor
432 reviews
155 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 220 helpful votes
“Okay pizza”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Lots of people in this area rave about The Original Pizza Place which has locations at the mall and in downtown Marietta. The pluses to this place is it is right downtown (which is great for lunch when you don't bring something), is always clean, and is fairly quick. The downside is mainly the fairly average tasting pizza, regardless of whether you order their thick or thin pizza.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ut_jd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    8
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Marietta, Ohio
Level Contributor
93 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Nice, clean, quiet...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Marietta on Second street by Zides...Nice, clean, comfortable atmosphere... Family friendly... Fresh food.. Good service.. Ice cream and more for dessert.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank MamawLisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princeton
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The real Pizza Pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

This is the best pizza in the area. I have friends that come in to visit and if pizza is on our mind we go to the Pizza Place. A couple pieces will do for most people. Thick or thin????? I haven't ever decided yet. I've only been eating "Pizza Place" for 25 years or so....

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Robert_MW5557PD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marietta, Ohio
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Blah.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

Ok, sometimes the pizza is great. Other times it is awful. Very frequently they "forget" to add the pepperoni I order and then set it on after the pizza cooks. Sometimes they sprinkle oregano all over (can't eat it there is so much) Almost all take out orders I have placed have been wrong. The eat in orders are usually correct.... great tasting pepperoni.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank M R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caldwell, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Pizza in town!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013

Delicious pizza! I have tried the thick crust and the thin. They are both equally good. The homemade sauce has just the right amount of seasonings that combine wonderfully with any toppings.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Anita M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Original Pizza Place also viewed

 

Been to The Original Pizza Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing