We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick sit down lunch”
Review of Bar-B-Cutie

Bar-B-Cutie
Ranked #28 of 81 Restaurants in Marietta
Price range: US$5 - US$12
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Description: Bar-B-Cutie on Pike Street in Marietta, OH is a family-friendly barbecue restaurant committed to serving high-quality barbeque, beef brisket, baby back ribs and more to the Marietta, OH community. We offer a variety of BBQ catering options, daily lunch and dinner specials, activities for kids and more. So get your booty to Bar-B-Cutie TODAY!
Belmont, Ohio
1 review
“Quick sit down lunch”
Reviewed 20 March 2014 via mobile

Very cute and clean. Great Sweet Potato Fries. Different sauces on the table was a nice touch. Who could resist with a name like this!

Helpful?
Thank karlajean10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ERWhite, Public Relations Manager at Bar-B-Cutie, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Thank you for the review. We appreciate feedback from our customers. So glad to hear that you enjoyed the sweet potato fries. We hope that you will come back to see us soon and we look forward to serving you then. Have a great weekend!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    18
    5
    6
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
somewhere
Level 6 Contributor
314 reviews
193 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
“Quick BBQ (almost fast food quick) fairly large menu, nice brisket”
Reviewed 31 January 2014

This place offers BBQ quickly, almost a fast food BBQ joint. Obviously this is a chain but their brisket was very tender and delicious. Would have been closer to 5 star if they didn't use frozen onion rings and some other generic sides. They have a wide selection of free sauces to pick from on the tables. Staff was friendly and willing to discuss "best sellers" with new customers. The dinning area was spotless and the bathrooms were clean. Go here instead of yucky McDonalds or Burger King, the prices and their speed are comparable but the food at Bar-B-Cutie is much much better. This is not the local pit BBQ that cooks the meat in front of you, but a solid lunch and quick dinner location for the whole family. Drive through available and it appears they also offer catering.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank greenluck007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ERWhite, Guest Relations Manager at Bar-B-Cutie, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us! Technically, we are a "chain" but in theory... just a hard-working, locally-family owned restaurant where we work daily to support the Marrieta community we live in. Each of our customers are very important to us, and we love hearing customer feedback. We have added each of our sauces (except the original hot & mild sauce) because of customer recomendations! We look forward to serving you again soon! Have a blessed week, and thank you magain for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
1,150 reviews
432 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 495 helpful votes
“great ribs”
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Was in town for the night so grabbed take out in drive in. Great tender ribs, good quantity, onion rings ok. Service quick and efficient.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank OntarioCanuck1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ERWhite, Guest Relations Manager at Bar-B-Cutie, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Thank you for eating with us at Bar-B-Cutie! Nothing makes us any happier than to know we have pleased our customers! I hope you can stop by again the next time you are in town...&...if you get the cravin' for Bar-B-Cutie before then, we offer our sauces and "Get Your Booty to Bar-B-Cutie" tshirts online:) Have a blessed week! We look forward to serving you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
State College
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“What's in a Name?”
Reviewed 15 June 2013

I have to admit that we went to "Bar-B-Cutie" partially because of the cute name and partially because of the good reviews of TripAdvisor folks. As it turned out we really liked the place and would return - often - if we lived in the area.

We got there on Thursday night and ordered the special: pulled pork with 2 sides and corn bread. The pulled pork was very tender and could be "customized" with 5 different barbecue sauces. I picked mac'n cheese as a side dish (nothing to write home about) and Brunswick Stew (out of this world!!!). The corn bread was different from what we were used to, but very tasty.

Between the good price for our dinner, the quick service and the fact that the restaurant seemed to be well run and clean I can really highly recommend it to our hungry fellow travelers.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Reiselust1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ERWhite, Public Relations Manager at Bar-B-Cutie, responded to this review, 19 June 2013
Thank you for coming by to eat with us. We love hearing from our customers and their experiences at Bar-B-Cutie. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. I hope that the next time you are in town you will come and visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Good BBQ.”
Reviewed 30 April 2013

The Bar-B-Cutie we go to in Hays Kansas closed. We were pleased to see this one as we were driving to Savannah Georgia. It's a nice place with good bbq. They have several sauces, all yummy. The sides are good as well. We'll come back here the next time were going south.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shooiec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ERWhite, Public Relations Manager at Bar-B-Cutie, responded to this review, 9 May 2013
We are so glad you stopped in to eat with us. We really enjoy hearing from our customers and are thankful that you took the time to let us know how your experience at Bar-B-Cutie was. We look forward to you coming back for another visit. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bar-B-Cutie also viewed

 

Been to Bar-B-Cutie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing