We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would stay again!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Marietta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Marietta
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Marietta
Certificate of Excellence
Cleveland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Would stay again!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2011

We were in Marietta on Saturday the 12th. Our party rented 3 rooms. We had originally requested a room with 2 beds and didn't need that upon check in - the front desk was happy to accomodate our change. The rooms were very clean. Yes, the rooms were small but considering we only wanted a place to sleep - we thought it was just fine and felt we had plenty of room. We had a one bed (queen) room. It came with a microwave, small fridge and coffee pot. The bed was very comfortable. They had a nice continental breakfast in the morning - coffee, juice, bagels, cereal, etc. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OhJoyce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

773 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    503
    211
    42
    11
    6
See reviews for
303
186
66
130
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2011

Our son is in college in Marietta, and for his first year when we traveled to Marrietta we stayed somewhere else. We were driven away from that hotel because one Saturday night we were up til 3 am because we could not escape the band that was playing terrible and loud music below us. That's when I found Microtel and it has become our favorite. It is clean, the staff are attentive, it is conveniently located, and you just can not beat the price. A tip: if you try to book on line and it says the hotel is filled, take the time and effort to call them. Chances are, they have a room.

Room Tip: We have stayed there many times, the rooms are equally great from the 1st floor to the 3rd.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HamB0NE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurgaon, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2011

Stayed here in Microtel for abt 6 nights b'cos of office work.. n when i entered the room.. i felt that it was a real "Micro" Hotel... the pretty small room has a queen bed, a couch, a microwave, a fridge n an LCD. The data cable is fixed with the table.. so incase u wanna work... catch the desk... the wifi is little crazy.. u might b lucky to have strong signals.. The shower is lousy.. Mono pressure and its just the shower.. no taps / tub to take a dip... n not tomention the thin walls.. u can hear your neighbor sneeze as well...

Overall the experience is nice.. as it is close to a lot of eateries, fuel and supermarkets..friendly staff n ofcourse they fill in fast.. so hurry incase u r booking (i skipped the breakfast so would not like to comment on that).

Regards

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mayank2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2011

great service for our college soccer team. Clean... decent food, just perfect.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeroen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wexford, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
77 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2011

A clean well run hotel, good amenities,Freindly staff. Central to nearby attractions,close to food and fuel.

Room Tip: If an AARP or AMA member , this is a steal with a discount
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stnmaddjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick, New York
Level Contributor
71 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2011

This hotel introduced me to the Microtel chain. What a positive experience. The hotel is clean, well lit, odor free and a great value. The rooms are on the small size but a queen size bed is a queen size bed. The room was very clean and odor free. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
120 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2011

Nice hotel, right near the highway, which is convenient. Rooms are exceptionally clean. Microwave and fridge are very handy. The only down side is thin walls. If you have loud neighbors or people who like watching TV at above average volumes, you'll hear it all - the walls are thin. We are good sleepers, so it was okay for us, but if you are a light sleeper, make sure you have quiet neighbors.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rtw123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marietta hotels
1.3 mi away
The Lafayette
The Lafayette
#6 of 11 in Marietta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Marietta
Hampton Inn Marietta
#1 of 11 in Marietta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Marietta
Comfort Suites Marietta
#3 of 11 in Marietta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Marietta Hotel
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Marietta
Red Roof Inn Marietta
#8 of 11 in Marietta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Marietta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Marietta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Marietta

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Marietta
Address: 506 Pike Street, Marietta, OH 45750
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Marietta
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Marietta
#1 Best Value Hotel in Marietta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Marietta 2*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Marietta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Marietta Hotel Marietta
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Marietta Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing