We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shelter from the storm - thank you Microtel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Marietta
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Marietta
Certificate of Excellence
MI
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Shelter from the storm - thank you Microtel!”
Reviewed 17 February 2012

We had to stop in Marietta for the night due to a bad snowstorm. This turned out to be one of the nicest places we've ever stayed - for an unbelievably low price (AAA)! The lobby, eating area, common areas, and room were spotless. Very comfortable beds - got a great night of sleep despite the stress of a long drive and running into blizzard conditions. It was around Valentine's days so the lobby was decorated with tasteful Valentine's items. Wi-fi and nice breakfast were icing on the cake. BTW - breakfast served until 10 which is a nice plus for late risers.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank S_n_B_K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

824 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    541
    220
    44
    12
    7
See reviews for
323
201
74
135
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wooster, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2012

We were in Marietta for a funeral. I used the internet to help choose a hotel. The lobby is bright and the staff was friendly and efficient. Our room was a double queen on the third floor. The room had a upscale trendy boutique feel and was immaculate. The room was small but quite adequate and had a fridge and microwave, iron and ironing board, and hairdryer. There is a very comfortable window seat with a pillow to lean against. Above the beds is a long mirror along the length of the wall that makes the room feel larger. I would have like different bedside lighting. The "light bar" shown above the beds is very bright.... but it's all or nothing. The lights are "green" i.e fluorescent-like. There were dim soft pin lights above the desk and the window seat as well as a desk lamp. However I was unable to read in bed without disturbing my husband even if I turned off one half of the light bar. I reserved a room here knowing other reviewers mentioned thin walls. I would agree but it was not a problem for us. I called the hotel directly to book and the desk clerk gave me the better of several discounts I could have used which saved 20%. We did not have the complimentary breakfast so can't comment there. I would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: The back side of the hotel has the interstate at a distance. If you are a light sleeper, you may no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RNmls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2011

This hotel apparently does not care about pet owners.

I made an online reservation and indicated that I had a pet. When I got to the hotel, the unfriendly female desk clerk rudely informed me that pets were allowed in smoking rooms ONLY. The reservation was prepaid so I had no choice but to stay.

I coughed the whole night and had a headache. It was very unpleasant to inhale cancer smoke. To top that, employees were smoking outside close to the door and it brought more smoke inside.

The room itself was fine. No complaints there. The female housekeeper who cleaned our room was very pleasant. The breakfast was decent for a free breakfast. The male working kept the breakfast area stocked and clean.

The manager really should reconsider the pet policy. Because pet owners are treated with so much disrespect, we will not be staying here anymore.

Room Tip: If you don't have a pet, than any room is great! If you are a non-smoker and have a pet, don'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank Tally L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2011

We were in Marietta on Saturday the 12th. Our party rented 3 rooms. We had originally requested a room with 2 beds and didn't need that upon check in - the front desk was happy to accomodate our change. The rooms were very clean. Yes, the rooms were small but considering we only wanted a place to sleep - we thought it was just fine and felt we had plenty of room. We had a one bed (queen) room. It came with a microwave, small fridge and coffee pot. The bed was very comfortable. They had a nice continental breakfast in the morning - coffee, juice, bagels, cereal, etc. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OhJoyce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2011

Our son is in college in Marietta, and for his first year when we traveled to Marrietta we stayed somewhere else. We were driven away from that hotel because one Saturday night we were up til 3 am because we could not escape the band that was playing terrible and loud music below us. That's when I found Microtel and it has become our favorite. It is clean, the staff are attentive, it is conveniently located, and you just can not beat the price. A tip: if you try to book on line and it says the hotel is filled, take the time and effort to call them. Chances are, they have a room.

Room Tip: We have stayed there many times, the rooms are equally great from the 1st floor to the 3rd.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HamB0NE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurgaon, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2011

Stayed here in Microtel for abt 6 nights b'cos of office work.. n when i entered the room.. i felt that it was a real "Micro" Hotel... the pretty small room has a queen bed, a couch, a microwave, a fridge n an LCD. The data cable is fixed with the table.. so incase u wanna work... catch the desk... the wifi is little crazy.. u might b lucky to have strong signals.. The shower is lousy.. Mono pressure and its just the shower.. no taps / tub to take a dip... n not tomention the thin walls.. u can hear your neighbor sneeze as well...

Overall the experience is nice.. as it is close to a lot of eateries, fuel and supermarkets..friendly staff n ofcourse they fill in fast.. so hurry incase u r booking (i skipped the breakfast so would not like to comment on that).

Regards

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mayank2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 October 2011

great service for our college soccer team. Clean... decent food, just perfect.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeroen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marietta hotels
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Marietta
Comfort Suites Marietta
#3 of 11 in Marietta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Lafayette
The Lafayette
#6 of 11 in Marietta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Marietta
Hampton Inn Marietta
#1 of 11 in Marietta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Marietta Hotel
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Marietta
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Marietta
Red Roof Inn Marietta
#8 of 11 in Marietta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Marietta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Marietta

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Marietta
Address: 506 Pike St, Marietta, OH 45750-3332
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Marietta
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Marietta
#1 Business Hotel in Marietta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Marietta 2*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Marietta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Marietta Hotel Marietta
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Marietta Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing