We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday Inn Express stop”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Marysville
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Marysville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Nice pumpkin display in lobby. The staff was friendly. Rooms were clean, bed comfortable, bathroom clean. TV was flat screen Phillips hi def.Carpet on floor was different pattern than you commonly see with colorful undulating lines. Breakfast was pretty standard for an express. Pleasant experience for a place to sleep overnight not too far from Columbus.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Frank D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edward L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Marysville, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Thank you, Frank, for taking time to let us know how we're doing! The staff and I are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our Holiday Inn Express & Suites here in Marysville, OH. Thank you for noticing our pumpkin display! The people that were able to put that together will love to hear that it has been noticed! We hope that you will choose to stay with us again in your future travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (78)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 78 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2013

There on buisness and the stay was excellent. Receptionists were extremely helpful, and the rooms were very clean and cozy! Everytime I'm in marysville I will request my company puts me in a room there.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank martina0717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edward L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Marysville, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Thank you for your recent stay with us! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your time at our Holiday Inn Express & Suites here in Marysville, OH. I will gladly pass along to the housekeeping staff that the rooms were very clean and cozy! Also, to the front desk staff that they were extremely helpful to you during your stay! We look forward to having you stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Had a very good stay here. Much like most HI express but the refrigerator and microwave wasvery nice. Microwave popcorn and a movie is a nice way toendthe day. The room was comfortable and clean, looks to be recently ubdated. The room is roomier than mosst but the batroom is smaller. The pool area is sparce but my daughter really enjoyed it.

Room Tip: Had a very good stay here. Very much like most HI Exp but the microwave and refrigerator wasverynice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank m j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edward L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Marysville, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2013

I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with the holiday inn express in Marysville Ohio.....We are very happy you choose to stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Well I chose this hotel because of the description that was given on hotels.com. It was a little higher than the other hotels that were available on such short notice but I assumed higher meant nicer plus it said it had a hot tub so I went for it. I paid for two rooms. We were going to be there for only one night and were there for the funeral of a beautiful 23 year old girl who was like a daughter to us. When we got there are rooms were not ready. We did not really care about that we just wanted to check in so we could get to the funeral home for the showing. We were going to leave our bags in the care until we got back which would have been a couple of hours later. The front desk clerks were very rude, said they were still cleaning the rooms and we could not check in. Really, I am sure that by the time we went to the showing and got some supper you would have the rooms done. They would not hear of it so off we went. When we come back later that night we went down to get in the hot tub only to find there was not one. They did however have a steam room which was dirty and stunk so bad I could not stay in there for more than 1 minute. They had a salt water pool that was very tiny. The rooms seemed to be ok until I took my shoes off and started walking in my bare feet. The floors were filthy and pieces of something black kept sticking to my feet. I kept trying to call the front desk but no one answered. Sent my husband to the store to get me a pair of flip flops so I would not have to walk on the floor in my bare feet. So the next day we go down for this breakfast that they are suppose to be serving and it is even a bigger joke. Get down there first thing right when it is suppose to start and there is nothing there except some cereal in a self dispense container (cheap dollar store type cereal) white milk only in a gallon jug we all had to share and poor into cups. If you wanted pancakes you had to make them your self. Only one kind of donuts they tasted stale. Basically I just tried one bite of the donut, threw it in the trash and went back to my room. I was expecting bacon, eggs, sausage, a real breakfast people. Totally disappointed in this hotel and will never stay there again. Now please don't take this as a standard fro all Holiday Inns. We have one in my town which is a totally awesome hotel. I guess it just all depends on who manages the location. All I know is I was not happy, did not feel welcome, did not feel comfortable, was not given the proper amount of time in the hotel for the amount of money I spent, was not given a proper breakfast and on top of morning a great loss this was just a horrible experience.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 518TinaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edward L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Marysville, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2013

I'm very sorry You did not enjoy your stay. I do thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention and giving us the opportunity to correct them.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

We were in Ohio for the Dublin Irish Festival and had failed to book a hotel early and get the preferred rates. Dublin hotels were around $150 a night and by driving to Marysville we saved a bunch and were only 15 minutes from the festival parking. Breakfast was adequate and the normal fare for a HIX. Not bad but not great (breakfast). Staff were friendly and helpful

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cruicad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edward L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Marysville, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2013

Thank you.! We are happy you decided to stay with us and we are glad your stay was enjoyable.
we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JosySilvaMattos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Marysville, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Todos os quartos sao bem localizados
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeboraNaomi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edward L, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Marysville, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marysville
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Marysville
Hampton Inn Marysville
#1 of 5 in Marysville
349 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 5 in Marysville
78 reviews
15.0 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 3 in Bellefontaine
80 reviews
14.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Columbus - Dublin
14.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Delaware
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Marysville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Marysville

Address: 411 Allenby Dr, Marysville, OH 43040-9176 (Formerly Sunshine Hospitality Marysville)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Marysville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Marysville
Price Range: £87 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Marysville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express and Suites is located near Honda of America Manufacturing, Ohio State University, Ohio Wesleyan University, Columbus Zoo and Aquarium, Vertical Adventures, Greater Columbus Convention Center and the Columbus Clippers. The Holiday Inn Express offers guests a pool, free Continental breakfast served from 6 am to 10:00 am, fitness room, free high-speed wireless Internet access, guest laundry, business center, fax/copy service, free parking with room for large vehicles, meeting facilities and small pets are accepted with additional charges. Guest rooms may offer free high-speed wireless Internet access, coffee maker, cable TV with extra stations, hair dryer, iron/board, microwave, mini-fridge, sofa beds, Jacuzzis, free local calls, air conditioning, alarm clock and wakeup service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Marysville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunshine Hospitality Marysville Hotel Marysville
Holiday Inn Marysville
Marysville Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Marysville Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing