We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for Business or a Trip to Kings Island”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in Mason
Certificate of Excellence
Travelers Rest, United States
Level Contributor
69 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Perfect for Business or a Trip to Kings Island”
Reviewed 26 April 2013

Friendly staff, well maintained hotel, terrific location for business or pleasure. As always it's good to have free Internet and a nice hot breakfast. Hamptons are consistently good and this one is no exception!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Bonnie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ritesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island, responded to this review, 1 June 2013
Our team members love to share their "Hamptonality" and it's always good to know when their efforts pay off. Thank you for sharing your positive comments. At Hampton Inn- Kings Island, we really do love having you here and hope you'll return soon

Sincerely,
Ritesh Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    176
    98
    50
    26
    23
See reviews for
182
60
22
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2013

Excellent facility - quiet but convenient location - friendly staff - excellent breakfast selection. Highly recommend as a stop if visiting in the northern suburbs of Cincinnati or enjoying King's Island

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrBill915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ritesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island, responded to this review, 1 June 2013
Thank you for the wonderful comments about our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Take care and we will see you next time!

Sincerely,
Ritesh Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2013 via mobile

My room was very nice and clean. I had my do not disturb sign on my door and the maid was nice enough to call and make sure I had everything I needed. I was on the 3rd floor facing the back on the very end, only negative thing was that any wind could easily be heard and sounded like loud thunder almost.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Photoeatsyou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ritesh P, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island, responded to this review, 16 March 2013
Thank you for your great feedback! I am glad we were able to make your stay an enjoyable one. We are always looking for feedback to improve upon so our guests receives' the best quality service they deserve. The noise issue will be addressed to the chief engineer at our hotel. Thank you once again and we hope you continue to stay with us!

Sincerely,
Ritesh Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middletown, Ohio, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 March 2013

Had a wonderful stay! The room was very clean and nicely decorated. The entire facility was well maintained and supervised. I enjoyed a king bed room with whirlpool tub. It was fantastic! Very large relaxing tub with plenty of towels. The entire staff was very courteous and polite, even called to check that I was satisfied with my room. The bed was so comfortable. Enjoyed breakfast before leaving, it to was great. Had a good experience and will be returning. Great Job Hampton Inn!! You made my relaxing getaway an awesome one!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ritesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island, responded to this review, 16 March 2013
We truly appreciate your outstanding feedback of all the amenities we have to offer at our Hampton Inn. The level of service you described is exactly what we strive to provide for each and every guest of ours. Your kind comments will be passed on to all of our staff members. It was a great pleasure to have you and hope to see you back soon!

Sincerely,
Ritesh Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
57 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2013

Not a bad stay for the price paid but the property is run down in many areas. Faucet leaked, wallpaper in bathroom peeling, electric plug in main room loose from the wall. Nothing earth shattering but some common property maintenance is not being kept up.

Room Tip: Value based on off season rates.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank O648375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier A, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island, responded to this review, 1 April 2013
Thank you for returning back to our location, and for sharing your experience again on-line. Your feedback is greatly appreciative for our services to go beyond your expectations for each visit. Our Maintenance and Housekeeping staff has been notified to improve the room quality. At your convenience, please contact us at cvgki_hampton@hilton.com.

Best Regards,
R. Javier Álvarez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gahanna, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 7 March 2013

I had to come to Cincinnati for a business trip. My company made all of the reservations, and this was my first time at a Hampton Inn. I was blown away at how clean everything was, the lobby, hall ways, the room and bathrooms. The bed, and bedding were so comfortable, I don't know if I've ever slept so well. When I started telling friends and family about the stay, it was funny how everyone loved how comfortable the bed and how nice the sheets, and blankets, and pillows were. This was my first time at Hampton Inn, and from now on it will only be Hampton Inns!
Great Job to all of the staff!!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ritesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island, responded to this review, 16 March 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn Kings Island. We appreciate your feedback. We are always looking for ways to wow our guests. Our staff loves to work with our guests and they love to hear from you. Thank you again for taking the time to let us know about your visit. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to our area!

Sincerely,
Ritesh Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Federal Way, Washington
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 22 February 2013

Whoever had access to my room while I was gone during the day went through my personal belongings. Unsatisfied Obviously.

I stayed for 2 weeks on business
I have a locking suitcase
I put everything in it and lock it every day and roll the code to all 000'swhen I leave
on week 2 suitcase was unlocked and a cheap pair of sunglasses were missing.
Changed code on suitcase that night rolled code back to all 000's
Next day code was rolled to old combination but obviously still locked because of new combination

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ruffdog206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier A, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island, responded to this review, 1 April 2013
Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay. The reported incident is not condoned, and has been reviewed by Management. At your convenience, please contact us at cvgki_hampton@hilton.com in order to rectify this issue further.


Sincerely,
R. Javier Álvarez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mason hotels
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati-Mason
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites - Kings Island
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mason
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Best Western Mason Inn
4.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati/Mason
5.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cincinnati Mason
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island

Property: Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island
Address: 5323 Beach Blvd, Mason, OH 45040-2360
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Warren County > Mason
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Mason
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island Hotel Mason
Hampton Inn Mason
Mason Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island Mason, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing