We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than Expected”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in Mason
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 September 2013

The breakfast was the best continental breakfast I have seen and I have traveled all over the United States. The rooms were clean, it had nice décor, and was very quiet. The pool was clean but a little chilly. The staff was very friendly and I would recommend to all my friends and family.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Nicole P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (421)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

336 - 342 of 421 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2013

Always the same good quality, cleanliness and comfort. We stay at Hampton Inns as we are never disappointed. It does cost a little more than others but you can always count on getting a good night sleep in comfort.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank heidi47308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

This hotel was better priced than others in the area (for the type of hotel.) The room was comfortable and the complimentary breakfast was good. I had a non-smoking room, but should have asked if it was on a non-smoking floor. The room was clean and smelled nice, but the hallway smelled like a cigar bar.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Bryan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

I recently stayed at this Hampton for King's Island. It's OK for the night to go to the park or if you're just driving through. It's definitely not one of the flagship locations, but it is the middle of no where OH. The place seems to be an older property, but has recently been updated and the rooms were clean. The breakfast was good as well. It was in line with what is typically served at Hamptons. The staff members weren't extremely outgoing, but they were all courteous. Its a good place to stay for a night or two.They do allow smoking in some rooms and you can get a smell of smoke in the hallway, but once in my room, everything was fine. I would stay again and would recommend after a day at King's Island.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KevK_9113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

If heading to Mason and especially King's Island...this hotel is not only close to the park but also provides a nice comfortable place to rest after riding rides all day! Suitable for families as well as the business traveller.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Raymond S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Beds were very hard. We have always stayed at Hampton and these beds were the worst!!! Our family including samll children said they were bad. This is usually not the case when we stay at Hampton Inn and will be back when they change them out.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Chris E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

I feel welcome right when I walk in the door. It honestly feels like my home while I'm there, not just another hotel room. Every person on the staff was/is very nice and social and helpful. I am glad that this hotel is so close to what I need that I am able to come back again and again. Thank you Kings Island Hampton Staff for all you do!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Trisha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mason hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites - Kings Island
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati-Mason
4.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati/Mason
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Best Western Mason Inn
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mason
0.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mason/Kings Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island

Address: 5323 Beach Blvd, Mason, OH 45040-2360
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Warren County > Mason
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Mason
Price Range: £65 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island Hotel Mason
Hampton Inn Mason
Mason Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island Mason, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing