We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“King's Island Hampton Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in Mason
Certificate of Excellence
Loudon, United States
1 review
“King's Island Hampton Inn”
Reviewed 17 April 2014

I am a Diamond Elite traveler and this hotel does not meet with the usual high standards of the Hampton Inn Chain. The service of the checkin staff was terrible and the twin beds were double size beds, not Queens and stated to us. Amenities were not available and the service desk service phone was missing despite what the sign said.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheila R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
appreciate the review of your recent stay at our hotel. I apologize for the room assignment not meeting your expectations. While we strive to meet every room type request, we understand that it can be difficult when the request is not met. In the future, we will be sure to alert guests of any possible issues.

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    178
    98
    50
    26
    23
See reviews for
183
60
22
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
cape coral, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Everything went great. Professional staff. The staff made the difference. All were happy to see my wife and I, from the time we checked in till the time we checked out. Make us feel special and welcomed. Would go out of my way to stay at this Hampton inn. Room was very inviting, clean, and fresh.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheila R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Thank you for the kind words, we look forward to serving you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smithville, Canada
Level Contributor
145 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

We were pleased with breakfast but disappointed with the room.
We weren't able to get on Wifi & had a sticky stain on carpet edge near fridge.
After a long drive we just stayed in the room but can't recommend this place.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Wendy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheila R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
I am sorry to hear you had an issues getting on our WI FI , did you contact the front desk staff to help with the issue? I have contacted housekeeping to look into what may have been on the carpet.
Please in the furture if you are not satisfied with your room contact our desk staff to move your room. If there is anything I may do for you please contact me...

We strive to pleae our guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Collingwood, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 April 2014

We were heading to Florida. we saw the review in our CAA book. attractive rate of $72.00. When we arrived that was not the room rate. $99.00, we were tired after along days drive. We were not disappointed, staff was very friendly and out going. Room was clean, breakfast was excellent. Will use the hotel next year.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Don M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

The Hampton near Kings Island/The Beach is a clean, welcoming facility, right off the interstate and convenient to a number of restaurants (fast food and otherwise); the indoor pool is nicely maintained and the breakfast options are fresh and tasty.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Joan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheila R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Thank you for taking time to give your feed back on our hotel, we strive to make your stay a pleasant one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rich
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

I have stayed at many Hampton Inns, the one at Kings Island in Mason, OH was the nicest one I've ever stayed at. And they are in the middle of a remodel. Javier at the desk was friendly and welcoming. The pool was clean. Our microwave didn't work, but it was quickly replaced. There were towels and washclothes for each member of our family... we've always had to request extras at other Hamptons. The breakfast was good. The hostess was friendly but I couldn't understand her accent. All in all I hope to get to stay there again sometime.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Stephanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheila R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Thank you for taking time to give your feed back on our hotel, we strive to make your stay a pleasant one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

The best and quietest air condition/heating. Room were clean without any smell. Breakfast were organized and comparable to 5 stars hotel. I would definitely go back to this hotel. Unfortunately, i didn't have time to spend on the gym or pool but they all looked very clean and tidy.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 336oliverc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheila R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Thank you for taking time to give your feed back on our hotel, we strive to make your stay a pleasant one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mason hotels
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati-Mason
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites - Kings Island
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mason
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Best Western Mason Inn
4.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati/Mason
5.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cincinnati Mason
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island

Property: Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island
Address: 5323 Beach Blvd, Mason, OH 45040-2360
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Warren County > Mason
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Mason
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island Hotel Mason
Hampton Inn Mason
Mason Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island Mason, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing