We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“always like home ALMOST”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in Mason
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We stay at this hotel when we have family celebrations. Its always clean, very quiet, and the breakfast is fantastic. No matter what time of year we go it is always a great play away from home to settle down for the night.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Rose H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (418)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

303 - 309 of 418 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2014

We stayed here twice in the past two weeks and were satisfied each time. A little above the typical Hampton. Rooms were clean and comfortable. My only issue which was just me..... they recently varnished the doors to the rooms, which left them unpleasantly sticky! But this is just a minor thing. Breakfast was good, hot and cold selections, with plenty of available seating. Location is excellent, being just minutes from Kings Island, and multiple food choices. I would definitely choose this Hampton Inn again.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank momof3BrookPark_Ohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Overall the hotel was neat, clean and friendly. The room was very well kept. We also enjoyed the complimentary breakfast which had many choices. We will use this hotel again for the above reasons and it's location.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Janet K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Hamptons are my hotel of choice for routine, non-resort travel. They tend to be very good in all the basics. That said, some Hamptons are extremely nice and others can be just good. The older ones or ones with maintenance issues make you appreciate the new, top Hamptons. This Hampton has been refurnished and is very nice but not perfect. Lobby common areas are very nice. The room we stayed it was redone and had a great bed and was very clean. Bathroom redo was not a 100% job so you could tell tub and ceiling tiles were original or at least it wasn't a gutted and redone bathroom. Not bad at all, just not that 100% new feel. This place gets busy being close to Kings Island. I'd stay here again and it was an A- Hampton. I've stayed at nicer Hamptons but you shouldn't be disappointed here.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Bjmoo10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheila R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Thank you its guest like you that make it all worth the hard work............

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

I am a Diamond Elite traveler and this hotel does not meet with the usual high standards of the Hampton Inn Chain. The service of the checkin staff was terrible and the twin beds were double size beds, not Queens and stated to us. Amenities were not available and the service desk service phone was missing despite what the sign said.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Gary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheila R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

appreciate the review of your recent stay at our hotel. I apologize for the room assignment not meeting your expectations. While we strive to meet every room type request, we understand that it can be difficult when the request is not met. In the future, we will be sure to alert guests of any possible issues.

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Everything went great. Professional staff. The staff made the difference. All were happy to see my wife and I, from the time we checked in till the time we checked out. Make us feel special and welcomed. Would go out of my way to stay at this Hampton inn. Room was very inviting, clean, and fresh.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Robert Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheila R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Thank you for the kind words, we look forward to serving you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

We were pleased with breakfast but disappointed with the room.
We weren't able to get on Wifi & had a sticky stain on carpet edge near fridge.
After a long drive we just stayed in the room but can't recommend this place.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Wendy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheila R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

I am sorry to hear you had an issues getting on our WI FI , did you contact the front desk staff to help with the issue? I have contacted housekeeping to look into what may have been on the carpet.
Please in the furture if you are not satisfied with your room contact our desk staff to move your room. If there is anything I may do for you please contact me...

We strive to pleae our guest!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mason hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites - Kings Island
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati-Mason
4.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati/Mason
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Best Western Mason Inn
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mason
0.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mason/Kings Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island

Address: 5323 Beach Blvd, Mason, OH 45040-2360
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Warren County > Mason
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Mason
Price Range: £65 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island Hotel Mason
Hampton Inn Mason
Mason Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island Mason, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing