We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kings Island”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in Mason
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Kings Island”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Very good location, nicely maintained, no issues. If you are looking for a nice place to stay close to Kings Island. It is also not far from Cincinnati and was nicer that the hotel we stayed at downtown for far less.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheila R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thank you for taking time to say sucj good things about our hotel! We look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    191
    101
    50
    27
    28
See reviews for
195
61
23
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Mason, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 May 2014

My fridge stayed full of water from the time I checked in until I checked out. No fixing replacing or cleaning it from the staff at all. There was remodeling occurring at this hotel during my stay. From my room on the 3rd floor I witnessed the construction crew spraying off their paint rollers, brushes, and buckets in a corn field next door. They then proceeded to dump buckets of either chemicals or dirty water etc. into the same corn field. I have the video of it happening. I did not have time while I was there on business but when I return in June I plan on tracking down the owner of the corn field and sharing the video.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Derick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheila R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
I appreciate your review of your recent experience at our hotel. I'm very sorry you had a disappointing experience with us and I have addressed these issues with our staff and contrators. Exceptional guest service is the foundation of our brand promise and your feedback will help us improve. Thank you once again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabethtown, United States
1 review
Reviewed 7 May 2014

The room was a good value for the money. It was a clean, safe, quiet place to stay. I appreciated the refrigerator, microwave, and coffee maker. However, I did not like the fact that almost all of the lights were on timers. The lights went out at inconvenient times. This seemed like a tacky way to save a few cents. I will pay a couple of dollars to have the lights left on when I turn them on.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Leah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erie, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We stay at this hotel when we have family celebrations. Its always clean, very quiet, and the breakfast is fantastic. No matter what time of year we go it is always a great play away from home to settle down for the night.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Rose H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brook Park, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
265 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed here twice in the past two weeks and were satisfied each time. A little above the typical Hampton. Rooms were clean and comfortable. My only issue which was just me..... they recently varnished the doors to the rooms, which left them unpleasantly sticky! But this is just a minor thing. Breakfast was good, hot and cold selections, with plenty of available seating. Location is excellent, being just minutes from Kings Island, and multiple food choices. I would definitely choose this Hampton Inn again.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank momof3BrookPark_Ohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dandridge, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Overall the hotel was neat, clean and friendly. The room was very well kept. We also enjoyed the complimentary breakfast which had many choices. We will use this hotel again for the above reasons and it's location.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Janet K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akron, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Hamptons are my hotel of choice for routine, non-resort travel. They tend to be very good in all the basics. That said, some Hamptons are extremely nice and others can be just good. The older ones or ones with maintenance issues make you appreciate the new, top Hamptons. This Hampton has been refurnished and is very nice but not perfect. Lobby common areas are very nice. The room we stayed it was redone and had a great bed and was very clean. Bathroom redo was not a 100% job so you could tell tub and ceiling tiles were original or at least it wasn't a gutted and redone bathroom. Not bad at all, just not that 100% new feel. This place gets busy being close to Kings Island. I'd stay here again and it was an A- Hampton. I've stayed at nicer Hamptons but you shouldn't be disappointed here.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Bjmoo10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheila R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Thank you its guest like you that make it all worth the hard work............
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mason hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites - Kings Island
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati-Mason
5.0 mi away
Best Western Mason Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati/Mason
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mason
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Mason
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island

Property: Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island
Address: 5323 Beach Blvd, Mason, OH 45040-2360
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Warren County > Mason
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Mason
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island Hotel Mason
Hampton Inn Mason
Mason Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island Mason, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing