We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel near Kings Island!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in Mason
Certificate of Excellence
Springfield, Ohio
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best Hotel near Kings Island!!!”
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

We have stayed at a few hotels over the past couple years near K.I. and this is by far the best. Very clean. Plenty of space in room. Only a few negatives: 1) only one room key worked this past stay. No big deal but took us 5 minutes to figure it out; 2) frozen Yogurt left in the fridge from previous guest; 3) noisy in the hallway earlier than what we wanted. Breakfast here varies from day to day. This past stay it did not appeal to our taste, but that is just a matter of taste. Much nicer than any other area hotel. I would recommend.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 123GoBUCKEYES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    176
    98
    50
    26
    23
See reviews for
182
60
22
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Russiaville, IN
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

This hotel was very clean and well taken care of. It is very close to Kings Island and The Beach Waterpark - very easy access to either one. The breakfast was just perfect - eggs, sausage, waffles, oatmeal and pastries. Rooms were nice with queen size beds, coffeepot, microwave and small fridge.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Prudence E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 June 2014

If you are going to Kings Island in Cincinnati, Ohio. This is by far the best place to stay for the price and convenience. The free breakfast is called continental but theirs more food choices than I have ever seen in any hotel before. Plus there are different items added each morning. The staff was great. It's as close to being at home as could be. I highly recommend this hotel and commend the staff as they are very friendly and ask you if they can help in any way before you ask them.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Roger B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheila R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
I love hearing my staff took great care of our guest, thank you for taking the time to let us know
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 June 2014

I first walked into the lobby to see kids flinging water so much out of the pool that it was splashing up on the window. My first thought was oh great here we go. I had to remind myself where the hotel was located and to take a deep breath.

I start to go to my room to notice the hallway smells like an ashtray. At some point even a teenage girl mentioned I thought this was a non smoking place. You know it must be bad if they commented on it. Yuck. Talk about bad for my allergies... I then open the door to my room and look in the bathroom. Plug in the bathroom is blackened by a short circuit or someone stuck something in it. The bathtub was mildewed. I was not a happy camper. I told the front desk about the plug the next morning and come back to my room to still see blackened plug. I was able to book a room finally at my normal business hotel and was able to check out early.

This is not a comfortable hotel for the weary business traveler.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michele L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheila R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
I want to apologize for the unfortunate experience that you had at our hotel. The health and safety of our guests is of the utmost importance and we strive to provide our guests with 100% satisfaction. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention and will work to make sure the problem is addressed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level Contributor
77 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Hotel access, staff, quietness and free breakfast-All Excellent. Lots of fine dining and moderate priced restaurants near by. Near perfect temperature of pool and whirlpool. Friendly staff that appreciates the business traveler. Then you also get the warm cookie! Well Done! Kevin from Iowa June 2014

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kevin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
59 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

Our family of 4 stayed for 2 nights to go to Kings Island and Soak City. The 1st room we were in had a leak in the shower and no water pressure to shower with. When made aware of the problem they immediately switched us to a connecting adjoining room and even offered to let us still use the beds in the room with the bad shower for the kids. Staff was very friendly and the rooms were nice and clean. Well worth the price paid and we would definitely recommend it. If you want to catch a movie go to Deerfield Regal. Very nice theater.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank PapyCM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chapel Hill, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 June 2014

This was an average Hampton Inn. The sheets were a 60/40 blend whereas 100% cotton is better. The A/C did not function at a high level, thereby leaving the room stuffy. Breakfast could have been much better if they'd used fresher and higher-quality ingredients. (I've had better breakfasts at other Hampton Inns). It's in a good location and the service is good.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Brent C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mason hotels
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati-Mason
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites - Kings Island
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mason
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Best Western Mason Inn
4.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati/Mason
5.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cincinnati Mason
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island

Property: Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island
Address: 5323 Beach Blvd, Mason, OH 45040-2360
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Warren County > Mason
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Mason
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island Hotel Mason
Hampton Inn Mason
Mason Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island Mason, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing