We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay - Friendly Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in Mason
Certificate of Excellence
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Nice Stay - Friendly Staff”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We stayed two nights two rooms in August 2014. The hotel was in pretty good shape and seemed to be managed pretty well but keep in mind it is near Kings Island Amusement Park, Great Wolf Lodge, and The Beach Waterpark so it draws families and the hotel takes some abuse. There were some knicks and dents but overall it wasn't bad (considering). The hotel was under some renovation but it didn't cause any inconvenience. Complimentary coffee and tea all day in the lobby was a plus and at times they had cookies and lemonade. A fridge (although it was a bit noisy) & microwave in the room were convenient. The staff was friendly. Shortly after reaching our room, we received a call from the front desk asking if our rooms were satisfactory -- and they were. Another example: at one point we said "No Lemonade tonight?" as we were going out and the front desk said we'll be sure and get some out. Sure enough, when we came back later, the lemonade was there. The complimentary breakfast consisted of one or two hot items, oatmeal, toast and bagels, muffins, fruit, yogurt, cereal, and waffles. Food was just okay and they could have replenished it faster. Overall the room was comfortable, clean enough, and the beds were comfortable - some pillows were comfy others were lumpy and made crunching noise. The bathroom corners and behind the door could have been cleaner and when our mirror fogged up, it had names written on it. Clearly it was not washed. The room was quiet from the outside noise, but the a/c unit and the refrigerator took some getting used to. We did use the hotel wifi and service was a bit spotty in that connection would drop frequently. Most of our annoyances were minor, but I think the biggest negative was that even though it was a non-smoking facility, our rooms smelled of cigarette smoke at various times. Despite some minor things, it was a good stay and we'd probably stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank doin_a_travelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    196
    104
    50
    29
    29
See reviews for
203
62
23
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Great Experience here! Decent property, it does seem like it's time to update the rooms. They are doing some restoration work in the lobby and hallways, my room could have used new carpet. Nice breakfast offering, hot & cold, and excellent location. Close to the highway, and easy walking distance to a few fast food restaurants, this is a great choice for the value minded traveler.

The room was good, had everything I needed for business travel, they offer free WiFi, but would have loved a LAN connection for my laptop. I'm getting to like these (Hampton Inns) for my business travel. I find them to be fairly consistent in my experience and they are much cheaper than some of the more main-brand hotels. If you have seen your travel budget get whacked and want to stay somewhere you can actually work, don't have to pay for Internet access, and they throw in breakfast, then Hampton Inns seem to hit the mark. I'd stay here again, no problem. They had good water pressure in the shower, and I like that in a hotel! It was a water saver head, but had enough flow and pressure to make for a good shower.

Two small marks against them and a general comment. My room carpet and furniture seemed to be worn and needed to be updated. The other knock is that if you like to run outside, there's not much of an option here. I did go for a run and went east over highway 71. If you like to run, Don't go east! stay on the west side I'll bet you find more sidewalks than I did. It's not fun running on the shoulder of the road... They do have a small exercise room, and you can run, but it's not much.

One last observation- these rooms are not sound proof chambers! I don't mean they have paper thin walls at all. But you can hear doors open and close in the hall a bit loudly than more expensive hotels and I could hear footsteps in the room above me. I didn't lose sleep, but it was noticeable.

Room Tip: Maybe stay in a room on the third floor, it might help in minimize the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelinMan50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leawood, KS
Level 6 Contributor
266 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Any time we are visiting family in this area, we always stay at this Hampton Inn as it is consistently reliable. We nave never been here during any construction so we have never dealt with that issue.

The front desk at checkin is always a little inexperienced, but they get the job done.

The key thing is the room which is comfortable, spacious and clean. A refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker are excellent amenities as well..

We arrived after some renovation had been completed in the bathroom area where they put up new towel racks where before they were put under the sink area which were not handy when you started to take your shower. Now everything is most convenient and you wonder why it was not built this way to start with in the beginning. And they don't "chintz" on the towels either.

There is a small, but sufficient, workout area and a small indoor pool.

The breakfast area is very well done and managed and kept stocked and clean. I noticed no less than three people scurrying around taking care of things each day I ate there. The selection was more than adequate with the hot items changing daily so there is always something different. I give this Hampton Inn high marks for a well designed and spacious breakfast area that gets the job done.

Oh, and the one thing my wife loves is a full cable television where she can watch any of her favorite channels which is very limited at some hotel chains, and also has free wifi.

This motel is very convenient to King's Island and has many restaurants within walking distance to include Arby's. Burger King, Fritsch's Big Boy, Perkins, Skyline Chile, and a Waffle House right next door. There are many more a short ways up the street along with a full-size Super Kroger store if you want to bring food in.

This is always my "go to" spot when I am in Mason, OH. I would give it five stars for the class of hotel it is categorized with but four stars when measured against a full-service hotel.

Room Tip: You might want a room on the backside even though the hotel is on a rather quiet side street away fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suddrethks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dover, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Room wasting, cozy. Decently clean. Pool is really small, no hot tub. No hotel dining. Next to a liquor store. Right off the interstate. Nice breakfast. Common areas a great. Really did not interact with staff much except Amber who was very helpful. Still have not received and perks from being a Hilton Honors Member, which really infuriates me.

Room Tip: Don't know
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danielle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, United States
1 review
Reviewed 29 July 2014

When I checked in, lady asked if I had my HHonors card and I said no. She waited until I searched through my phone to see if I can pull up the number. Never happened before. Normally they say, ok np I will pull it up. Got my my floor and it was all construction! My room smelled like paint and on top of all this...they charged $140/night? If not even a city location. It's way out in the suburbs. They don't tell you about the construction or about how your experience was!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Andrew I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheila R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We’re very sorry that your experience at our property wasn’t up to our usual high standards and we apologize for all the inconvenience you experienced. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We do hope the next time you are in area you will consider staying at our hotel and experience our true Hamptonality.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Covina, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2014

This hotel is in a convenient place. The hotel is under construction at the moment, so things were dusty. When I arrived I noticed a bottle cap under the desk. It was 3 days before it was removed. The shower smelled like urine, I am not sure if it was the cleaner they used, but, it was unusual for me. I usually stay at high end hotels, this one was ok.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Charles W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheila R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We’re very sorry that your experience at our property wasn’t up to our usual high standards and we apologize for all the inconvenience you experienced.

We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We do hope the next time you are in area you will consider staying at our hotel and experience our true Hamptonality.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Requested connecting rooms at time of reservation but none were available at time of checkin. We were a family of five (three adults and two children ages 12 and 13 and would have preferred not to have to go out in the hall. We were told that there was only one connecting set in the hotel and it had been rented when we arrived..

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Nada G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mason hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites - Kings Island
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati-Mason
5.0 mi away
Best Western Mason Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati/Mason
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mason
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Mason
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island

Property: Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island
Address: 5323 Beach Blvd, Mason, OH 45040-2360
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Warren County > Mason
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Mason
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island Hotel Mason
Hampton Inn Mason
Mason Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island Mason, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing