We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Value and Location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites - Kings Island

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Comfort Suites - Kings Island
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Mason
Crown Point, Indiana
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Value and Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

Accommodations, value and proximity to Kinds Island is very convenient. The breakfast bar was plentiful in selection. The workout room and indoor pool was convenient. The staff of hotel were friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamara C, General Manager at Comfort Suites - Kings Island, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Thank you so much for your review! We are very pleased to have been able to accommodate you for your trip to Kings Island. Our staff prides themselves on meeting everyone's expections from the moment they walk in the door until they have checked out. I am very pleased to hear that you were met with great service. Also, it is wonderful to hear that you were able to take advantage of our pool and work out room. We very much hope to have you back if you are ever in the area in the future. Again, thank you for taking the time to review our property and we appreciate your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    68
    30
    7
    17
See reviews for
105
25
5
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Ohio
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2013

This hotel has a great location near Kings Island and the Tennis Center. Our room was extremely clean and the refrigerator was helpful. The staff was very friendly. They serve a wonderful breakfast of hot and cold items. We really appreciated the draw sheet for the ATP Tennis Tournament as you walked out the door. I will definitely stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Doglover053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamara C, General Manager at Comfort Suites - Kings Island, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
It is always so nice to hear from our Tennis Masters and Kings Island guests! The tennis tournament is a very fun and exciting time for the hotel staff as well as our guests. We enjoy providing draw sheets and directions for anyone in need, so I am thrilled to know you benefited from those items. Thank you for your kind words about our breakfast; we strive to make the breakfast buffet a filling and relaxing experience for all of our guests. Also, we pride ourselves in having clean, comfortable rooms so hearing that you enjoyed your stay is great! I hope that if you find yourself making plans to come back to the Tennis tournament, that you keep us in mind. We would love to have you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013

We checked in after a long day at Kings Island. All went well during our stay! We were on the first floor, which worked out great. We had to use the washer and dryer, due to my son getting car sick on the way there. The front desk was great to provide change for us to get his clothes and prized blanket washed up. We went to the pool, which is super small! The water was also quite cold, so my boys didn't stay in long. The breakfast area was comfortable; it's right across from the front desk and is pretty open. Good choices for breakfast, a little of something for anyone I would think. It's a great location, with a gas station within walking distance and McDonald's across the street. We would definitely stay here again! The room was clean, and no, there wasn't a lot of "open" space in the room, but it did have a love seat and desk area along with our beds. It was plenty of room for our family of four.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JenniferSA276
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamara C, General Manager at Comfort Suites - Kings Island, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Thank you so much for taking time to send us feedback from your stay! We are delighted to know that your visit was an all around satisfying one. I am pleased to hear that the first floor laundry facility was convenient for you and your family and that our breakfast options met your expectations. We really love being located so close to so many dining and entertainment options, so that our guests can easily enjoy themselves while they are visiting. Our housekeeping staff prides themselves on providing clean and comfortable rooms for our guests, so thank you very much for your kind words! We very much appreciate your business and hope to have you back if you are ever in the area! Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christiansburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2013

This hotel is very close to Kings Island and restaurants. Great location if you are visiting the park. But because of the park, it is located in a pretty heavily traveled road. Tip to get around - if you take a right out of the parking lot and go to the end of that side street, take another right and KI is on the left. Front desk did not tell us that and if you go out to the left you have to wait on a lot of traffic and lights.
We stayed in rm 309. The elevators are slow and we ended up walking up & down the stairs for our stay. For a suite, the room is small. It is so narrow, the space between the dresser and the beds only allow one person to walk at a time. The dresser in that room was pretty worn. Every time anyone walked beside the dresser the top drawer opened, kind of annoying. The bathroom is a nice size, but dirty. The tub is stained and looks dirty. The urine smell would knock you out when you stepped in the bathroom. I had to spray febreze all over the bathroom to tolerate it. The towels were big and fluffy - very nice.
This hotel is noisy, noisy, noisy. I do not know why people let their kids run around the hallways, but for some reason they do. We were on the top floor but it still sounded like people were above us because they were constantly running up and down the halls. This is not the hotels fault. But people need to be considerate of other guests.
The breakfast was wonderful. Waffles, eggs, danishes, juices and cereals. The breakfast room was roomy and clean. We did not use the pool, but you can see it from the lobby and it is tiny tiny. A little bigger then most hot tubs.
Over all it is a good hotel in a great location.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank S N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamara C, General Manager at Comfort Suites - Kings Island, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel! We are so happy to have had you during your visit to Kings Island. To address some of the content of your review, we are working diligently to renovate and repair any issues that may arise in regards to the dressers and bathtubs. Any smell that you may have had in the bathroom is absolutely unacceptable and I can assure you that is not indicitive of our standards as a hotel. During the summer, the hotel tends to get a bit noisy with all of the kids coming to visit Kings Island. We have protocol for dealing with excessive noise and I hope that any requests you made in regards to noise were taken care of immediately. We appreciate your kind review of our breakfast as we pride ourselves in providing a wide variety of options for guests to choose from when staying at our hotel. We appreciate your review and your business, and look forward to having you back when you are in the area. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Lafayette, Indiana
Level Contributor
159 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2013

The rooms were VERY clean, beds comfortable. Close to King's Island and other attractions. Free breakfast. My only disappointment was the free wifi. You must log into the wifi with an account and password. This process had to be repeated over and over. The second morning it did not work at all. I recommend Comfort Suites on the clean rooms, friendly staff, quite, and great location. I hope they can improve the poor internet connection.

Room Tip: There are lots of places to eat all around the hotel and a movie theater about 8 minutes away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank coyotepack5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamara C, General Manager at Comfort Suites - Kings Island, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
We are so happy to hear that the Comfort Suites met your expectations and that you had a pleasant stay! We have since worked to rectify the issues with the wireless internet to ensure that they do not continue to occur. Our housekeeping staff works diligently to provide clean, comfortable rooms for our guests so it is always wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your room. Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and we hope to have you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia City IN
Level Contributor
176 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2013

We booked two rooms for two nights when visiting Kings Island amusement park. We called only a day before and got the last two rooms. They were very accommodating, giving us connecting rooms on the third floor. It was very quiet, clean, plenty of room, and towels. Great showers and comfortable beds. Because of being close to the amusement park, you want to get to breakfast by 7:30 because between 8:00 and 9:30. The breakfast area is packed and they don't have enough staff to keep up with the crowd. It is a small area for all the people who eat there. It is very close to the park so it takes less than 5 minutes to drive there.

Room Tip: Go for top floor. With all the kids staying there, it is much quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamara C, General Manager at Comfort Suites - Kings Island, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Thank you so much for your review! It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed staying in our adjoining rooms. They are great for bigger families and multiple families traveling together. Our housekeeping staff takes prodding helping to provide clean, accommodating rooms. It is always a pleasure to know their hard work is appreciated. We are so glad that our proximity to Kings Island was beneficial to your visit. We appreciate your business and hope to have you back at the Comfort Suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, TN
Level Contributor
71 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2013

We stayed here with another family on a trip to Kings Island. This hotel is in a great location to get to Kings Island. The hotel was nice. Check in was simple and the front desk agent was nice. We did notice that there appeared to be a pretty large church group there at the same time. In fact they had taken over the area outside of the main doors on one of the nights. Not sure why the hotel allowed that as a person could not pull in front of the hotel to drop anything off because they were in the way.

Rooms were nice. Nothing fancy but didn't feel dirty. The rooms did feel a little small, as it was hard to get the luggage cart into the room. The only thing that bothered me on cleanliness was the bath/shower. It did appear to either be some kind of mold or a water leak above our shower. Other than that the bathroom was clean.

We did not get a chance to use the pool because we spent all day and night at Kings Island.

The breakfast in the morning was nice. Unfortunately it was always packed. The staff was on top of things though and always kept it very well stocked.

When I visit Kings Island again this hotel will definitely be on my list of hotels to stay at.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bobby31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mason hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mason
5.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Mason Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cincinnati Mason
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Mason
4.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati/Mason
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites - Kings Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites - Kings Island

Property: Comfort Suites - Kings Island
Address: 5457 Kings Center Way, Mason, OH 45040-2375
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Warren County > Mason
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Mason
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Suites - Kings Island 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The recently renovated Comfort Suites Kings Island features full suites complete with refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards, sofa sleepers, 32-inch high definition televisions, and working and living areas. It offers the perfect location and provides convenient access to area attractions and is surrounded by three major restaurants that make the Comfort Suites hotel a great place for business and leisure travelers in the Mason area. Make a reservation with us today and enjoy all we have to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Suites - Kings Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites- Kings Island Hotel Mason
Comfort Suites Mason
Mason Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites - Kings Island Mason, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing