We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and comfortable.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites - Kings Island
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Mason
Level Contributor
483 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Clean and comfortable.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

We had a good stay, room was clean and had everything we needed. It was also quiet which we really love. The breakfast was OK. Lots of people eating at the same time.They didn't keep up very good. But they tried.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shalloh60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamara C, General Manager at Comfort Suites - Kings Island, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Thank you for your review! It's great to know that our property met your expectations and that you had a good stay. We take pride in providing clean, comfortable rooms for our guests so it is always nice to hear that you enjoyed it. We are working to improve breakfast items and also the flow of traffic to ensure that each guest can sit down and have a well balanced breakfast without the overwhelming crowd during the busy season. Again, thank you for your review and we hope to have you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    69
    30
    7
    17
See reviews for
106
25
5
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Newark, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

We purchased a season pass to Cedar Fair, which includes Kings Island. We went to Kings Island at least 15 times and I think it was closer to 20. Each time we stayed at the Comfort Suites and had good service. On our first visit, we did walk through the other two close hotels. The Kings Island Resort and Conference Center we went through first because we thought the Brady Bunch stayed there back in 1973. We then walked through the Great Wolf Lodge. Both hotels seemed very nice, but are very large. The Comfort Suites is a smaller hotel which we like, and the closeness and access to Kings Island is very convenient. Also, just across the parking lot is an Outback Steakhouse, which we ate at each time we stayed and we had excellent service from every server we encountered. The Comfort Suites have clean rooms and a friendly staff, plus a quick check-in. We had a great summer and Comfort Suites, the Outback, and Kings Island were the reason why.

Room Tip: Room 102 is a jacuzzi tub room and was great to stay in. A little noisy in the morning because it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamara C, General Manager at Comfort Suites - Kings Island, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
We are so pleased to have been a part of your amazing summer! It is always a joy to accommodate the guests who are a regular part of our crowd. We take pride in providing safe, clean environments for our guests to enjoy, along with the ease and convenience of a fast and easy check in. The hotel being so close to Kings Island, Outback and many other dining/entertainment attractions makes having a great time in Mason, Ohio an easy feat! Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level Contributor
104 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

The staff member at the desk did not greet us but we did get checked in. The room was okay . The heating/cooling unit was noisy but fortunately the weather was such that we could turn it off. Breakfast in the morning has to be the most unpleasant experiences I have had in a Comfort Inn. The breakfast area was not keep clean during the breakfast time and items such as milk were not refilled. When 9:00 am came one of the three women behind the desk immediately started removing food even though a young family was selecting items. She did this task with a smirk or maybe she thought it was a smile. It was rude and made the place seem unfriendly and just plain cheap!!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GeneseeOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamara C, General Manager at Comfort Suites - Kings Island, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
First and foremost, our utmost apologies to you for your unpleasant stay. There is absolutely no reason that you should have had to have a bad experience upon first walking in. We strive to keep our environment friendly and professional and not being greeting does not help to accomplish those goals. This issue has been addressed so that there will not be another situation like the one you had. We are working very hard to improve our guests' breakfast experience. It is unacceptable for the breakfast area to be unclean at any time or for any food items to be empty and not refilled. It is also completely unacceptable for the breakfast items to be taken away while families are still trying to eat. This is not indicitive of our standards as a staff and a hotel. We are currently working on getting all new air conditioners in the rooms so as not to have further issues with them. Again, our sincerest apologies for your unpleasant stay. We hope that if you're ever in the area you will stay here again and allow us to meet and exceed your expectations. Thank you for your time; we appreciate any and all feedback that can help to improve our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenixville, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

I cked into this hotel on 10/4 w/ a reserv.for 1 rewards nite & 1 paid nite.At 11pm on 10/5 I was awoken by a phone call.This was done after someone attempted to break into our room.The caller didn't ID themself, just demanded my name & stared I wasn't registared in this rm.2 mins after I told him I'd be down, the phone rings again demanding were I was.Jeff, the desk person, very rudely staed I was not registared for this rm & neeeded to recheck in, yet no one informed me of the at check in on 10/4. We did have a prob. w/ our keys on 10/5 @2pm.The front desk person fixed our keys, but said nothing about re-registaring. Jeff also attempted to recharge me for the rm despite my proof of prepayment.Spoke w/ GM @ hotel who only gave me 15% discount on bill.I will never stay here again, which is very sad due to it great location.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary Lynn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamara C, General Manager at Comfort Suites - Kings Island, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
There is absolutely no excuse for the confusion that happened during your stay. We strive to make everyone's experience here at the Comfort Suites an easy, comfortable and carefree one so please know that I am sending my deepest apologies for how this situation was handled. There are certain standards that we set for our staff to ensure problems like this do not occur. Please know that this has been handled internally and will not be happening again. I apologize that the discount given did not meet your expectations, but we hope that if there is anything further we can do to accommodate you in the future, that you will please let us know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crown Point, Indiana
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

Accommodations, value and proximity to Kinds Island is very convenient. The breakfast bar was plentiful in selection. The workout room and indoor pool was convenient. The staff of hotel were friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamara C, General Manager at Comfort Suites - Kings Island, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Thank you so much for your review! We are very pleased to have been able to accommodate you for your trip to Kings Island. Our staff prides themselves on meeting everyone's expections from the moment they walk in the door until they have checked out. I am very pleased to hear that you were met with great service. Also, it is wonderful to hear that you were able to take advantage of our pool and work out room. We very much hope to have you back if you are ever in the area in the future. Again, thank you for taking the time to review our property and we appreciate your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Ohio
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2013

This hotel has a great location near Kings Island and the Tennis Center. Our room was extremely clean and the refrigerator was helpful. The staff was very friendly. They serve a wonderful breakfast of hot and cold items. We really appreciated the draw sheet for the ATP Tennis Tournament as you walked out the door. I will definitely stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doglover053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamara C, General Manager at Comfort Suites - Kings Island, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
It is always so nice to hear from our Tennis Masters and Kings Island guests! The tennis tournament is a very fun and exciting time for the hotel staff as well as our guests. We enjoy providing draw sheets and directions for anyone in need, so I am thrilled to know you benefited from those items. Thank you for your kind words about our breakfast; we strive to make the breakfast buffet a filling and relaxing experience for all of our guests. Also, we pride ourselves in having clean, comfortable rooms so hearing that you enjoyed your stay is great! I hope that if you find yourself making plans to come back to the Tennis tournament, that you keep us in mind. We would love to have you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013

We checked in after a long day at Kings Island. All went well during our stay! We were on the first floor, which worked out great. We had to use the washer and dryer, due to my son getting car sick on the way there. The front desk was great to provide change for us to get his clothes and prized blanket washed up. We went to the pool, which is super small! The water was also quite cold, so my boys didn't stay in long. The breakfast area was comfortable; it's right across from the front desk and is pretty open. Good choices for breakfast, a little of something for anyone I would think. It's a great location, with a gas station within walking distance and McDonald's across the street. We would definitely stay here again! The room was clean, and no, there wasn't a lot of "open" space in the room, but it did have a love seat and desk area along with our beds. It was plenty of room for our family of four.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JenniferSA276
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamara C, General Manager at Comfort Suites - Kings Island, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Thank you so much for taking time to send us feedback from your stay! We are delighted to know that your visit was an all around satisfying one. I am pleased to hear that the first floor laundry facility was convenient for you and your family and that our breakfast options met your expectations. We really love being located so close to so many dining and entertainment options, so that our guests can easily enjoy themselves while they are visiting. Our housekeeping staff prides themselves on providing clean and comfortable rooms for our guests, so thank you very much for your kind words! We very much appreciate your business and hope to have you back if you are ever in the area! Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mason hotels
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati-Mason
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island
5.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Mason Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mason
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Mason
5.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cincinnati Mason
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites - Kings Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites - Kings Island

Property: Comfort Suites - Kings Island
Address: 5457 Kings Center Way, Mason, OH 45040-2375
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Warren County > Mason
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Mason
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Suites - Kings Island 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The recently renovated Comfort Suites Kings Island features full suites complete with refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards, sofa sleepers, 32-inch high definition televisions, and working and living areas. It offers the perfect location and provides convenient access to area attractions and is surrounded by three major restaurants that make the Comfort Suites hotel a great place for business and leisure travelers in the Mason area. Make a reservation with us today and enjoy all we have to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites - Kings Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites- Kings Island Hotel Mason
Comfort Suites Mason
Mason Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites - Kings Island Mason, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing