We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites - Kings Island
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Mason
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 June 2014

First we went to Kings Island Resort. After our second room was a disaster we decided to find another hotel. Comfort Inn was wonderful and even less expensive than out nasty room at the resort. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamara C, Manager at Comfort Suites - Kings Island, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Thank you so much for your review! We absolutely love to hear that our property met your expectations after your previous bad experience elsewhere. We pride ourselves on keeping a fresh, clean property for our guests to enjoy and we hope that you chose to stay with us again in the future! Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (222)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

115 - 121 of 222 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

This room was exactly what I expected, clean, comfortable, and spacious. Breakfast was good. Super close Kings Island. Close to lots of good restaurants. We got a room with a Jacuzzi. It was a true two person Jacuzzi. And we were able to watch the Kings Island fireworks from our room which was nice.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jesincla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamara C, General Manager at Comfort Suites - Kings Island, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

On behalf of everyone at the Comfort Suites, thank you so much for your review! We love hearing that your Jacuzzi room was everything you expected. It is wonderful to know you were able to enjoy the fireworks from the comfort of your room and that our proximity to local restaurants was beneficial to your stay. Again, thank you for your review and we hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

This hotel is a great value for ease of getting to and from Kings Island, Great Wolf Lodge and I71. I felt that the room was a clean and well kept, bed was soft and was a basic hotel room. The elevator was extremely slow, however we were there on a weekend in June so I know that they hotel was fairly full. That being said there was ample parking and it was quiet when it needed to be. Now for the Con, The free breakfast was a joke. There are about 15 seats in a hotel that has 3 floors. and probably 100 rooms. The breakfast area was dirty and there was the one main ingredient missing......FOOD. I was able to snag a couple of pieces of bacon and a small plate of eggs that I scraped up. My wife was only able to get a yogurt as they didn't refill the bacon and eggs. Not sure if they didn't have any more or what but you would think on a weekend in June they would have made sure to have plenty of food ready. Overall I would stay here again as it was a good value and a prime location to many local attractions. I would prepare to eat at the Mcdonalds across the street but I might have had a bad day for breakfast.

Room Tip: Ask for an even number room and Kings Island will be in full view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamara C, General Manager at Comfort Suites - Kings Island, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Thank you very much for your review! We are so pleased to know that you had a pleasant experience with us and that you were able to take advantage of our proximity to the area attractions. Our sincerest apologies that breakfast was not up to par with our standards. With a full hotel, our breakfast staff is required to keep up with refilling food and other items on the breakfast bar, but unfortunately it seems this was not the case during your stay. There is no reason that this should be happening and we do apologize that you were not able to partake fully in this amenity. We hope this does not deter you from visiting the Comfort Suites again if you find yourself in the area. Once again, thank you and we appreciate your business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We stayed for 3 nights and had a wonderful experience. Our room was very clean and the staff was very helpful and friendly. (Dana-thanks for the directions to Justice--found it. Shelby-thanks for the directions to return home). Our 11-year-old granddaughter loved the pool. Breakfast was awesome. Very close to Kings Island. Great place to stay.

Room Tip: We were in room 103 which was perfect. It's away from the elevator and close to the side door f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank burg2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamara C, General Manager at Comfort Suites - Kings Island, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Here at the Comfort Suites we thank you for your review! Our staff (from housekeeping to front desk) prides itself on providing a clean, friendly environment for our guests to enjoy. Knowing you had a great visit means everything to each and every one of us. It was our pleasure to provide you with the information you requested and we are so pleased to know it helped. Again, thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us and we hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We had just spent 4 nights at a Comfort Suites in Kodak, Tenn. We were only going to stay one night, Sunday of Memorial Day Weekend in the Mason, Ohio Area. We had only decided to stay one night in the King's Island area one week before the night we wanted to stay. So, we had to take what was available. We paid at least $60 more per night than we had our previous 4 nights at the Kodak, Tenn site. But, we understood it was Memorial Day Weekend. And rooms were scarce by the time we booked. The hotel did not offer any vending options. The rooms were ok. The drawers of the dresser would open by themselves/gravity unless one would put something in the mechanical systems they'd keep opening by themselves. While at the central desk, the woman ahead of me told the desk clerk the same situation, that the drawers open unless wedged shut. Ok, so that isn't a deal buster. But....... Of course, Memorial Da Weekend, it was booked solid. We got the last room. It was right next to the elevator. Noisy. Other rooms were booked with kids who seemed to run in the hallways and use the elevator loudly. This is not a fault of the hotel. Wish other customers would press their kids to respect the other rooms and customers. The breakfast area is not near larger enough on holiday weekends for all who want to take advantage of the breakfast. My wife felt that the mattress needed to be replaced. Over all, the stay was ok. Just wish it was as good as it's sister location in Kodak, Tenn. One may say, well, King's Island is right there. Kodak's location is used by a lot who go to Dollywood, or Gatlinburg, or both. Go figure.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marty W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamara C, General Manager at Comfort Suites - Kings Island, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Thank you so much for your review. While Memorial Day weekend is a very busy time and there is a lot going on, that is no excuse for the hotel to be noisy and disruptive of your stay. We sincerely apologize that your experience with us was anything but superb. We are actively working to eradicate the issues with the dresser drawers. Because it has been called to our attention we are doing what is necessary to fix the problem. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused during your stay and we hope that if you are ever in the area again you will choose the Comfort Suites as your place to visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Always clean quite and friendly, breakfast is always perfect. I travel to Cincinnati several times a year for business and only place I stay. Easy access to basically any need or want you have from food to fuel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamara C, General Manager at Comfort Suites - Kings Island, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel! We absolutely love hearing that the Comfort Suites is your first choice when coming to the area. Our close proximity to many restaurants, gas stations and grocery stores makes staying here very convenient for our guests. We like to ensure that your stay is pleasant and accommodating from check in to breakfast. Once again, thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We look forward to you staying with us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Had to stay here for business for 4-5 days per week for 4 weeks and room was on my own dime, so I needed an affordable but decent place to stay. Room was very decent for the price. Cristy at the front desk during the evenings was extremely courteous and helpful too when I needed to rebook for a couple more weeks.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamara C, General Manager at Comfort Suites - Kings Island, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

One of our top priorities here at the Comfort Suites is making sure our business guests feel like they are staying at a home away from home. It is so wonderful to hear that we were able to accommodate your needs. Our front desk associates pride themselves on great customer service and quality assistance. We always enjoy hearing positive feedback that reassures the acquisition of those goals. Thank you for taking the time to review our property and we look forward to having you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mason hotels
5.1 mi away
Best Western Mason Inn
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati-Mason
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mason
4.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati/Mason
4.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Cincinnati-Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites - Kings Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites - Kings Island

Address: 5457 Kings Center Way, Mason, OH 45040-2375
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Warren County > Mason
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Mason
Price Range: £65 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Suites - Kings Island 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The recently renovated Comfort Suites Kings Island features full suites complete with refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards, sofa sleepers, 32-inch high definition televisions, and working and living areas. It offers the perfect location and provides convenient access to area attractions and is surrounded by three major restaurants that make the Comfort Suites hotel a great place for business and leisure travelers in the Mason area. Make a reservation with us today and enjoy all we have to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Suites - Kings Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites- Kings Island Hotel Mason
Comfort Suites Mason
Mason Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites - Kings Island Mason, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing