We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place, Great Location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Suites - Kings Island
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Mason
Certificate of Excellence
Mishawaka, Indiana, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Place, Great Location!”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

After staying 2 nights at the Great Wolf Lodge, we moved to this hotel for the last night. The price was great, the room accommodated all five in my family, it was very close to Kings Island, & it included breakfast! Also, the beds and pillows were more comfortable than the GWL. The front desk staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jennifer V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamara C, General Manager at Comfort Suites - Kings Island, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
We are so pleased to hear about your great experience with us here at the Comfort Suites! Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback regarding your stay. We enjoy providing a clean, safe environment with friendly services for each and every one of our guests. We hope to have you back should you find yourself in the area in the future! Again, thank you so much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    73
    30
    7
    19
See reviews for
115
25
5
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, West Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Began our third stay in 5 years at the Comfort Suites Kings Island on Thursday evening, July 3rd. We had great experience the last 2 times and expected the same. We were sadly mistaken. Walked into room and were welcomed with a smell...and it only got worse. Here is the list: Dirty shower (pubic hairs all over the tub), bathtub backed up as one was showering, and a neighbor used their key accidentally in our door and was able to open our door as we were getting ready for bed. With nowhere else available to stay the next night in the area, we decided to stay overnight again and then get up and leave the next day. Came back from a day at the park to find that our room had not been cleaned by hotel staff. The next morning was the worst...a ROACH crawling on bathroom ceilings and then pulled back our covers on the bed to find that we had slept in a bed where there was now a DEAD ROACH. With this I went and asked for a manager and spoke with her. I will say that they compensated us with a 30% discount for both nights for our trouble. I would have rather paid full price for a decent hotel room.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Louise742014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamara C, General Manager at Comfort Suites - Kings Island, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
On behalf of the Comfort Suites and myself, I deeply and sincerely apologize for the quality of your stay with us. We share in your disappointment of the room in which you stayed. We hold the highest of standards for our housekeeping staff in order to provide a clean and comfortable environment for each and every one of our guests. The problems that you faced while staying in your room are not harmonious at all with our expectations. For that I could not be more sorry. We have taken any and all measures to ensure that the insect problem was eradicated so that it is not an issue for any future guests. Again, I apologize for the quality of your stay with us. We appreciate any and all feedback in regards to your stay, so thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We've had many vacations and have stayed at many hotels, but since we've found Comfort Inns and Suites, we won't stay elsewhere. These are the only hotels for us! The room in Mason, Ohio (King's Island) was clean, the beds were comfortable with plenty of pillows, the room was dark (pet peeve of mine) and breakfast was scrumptious. My husband keeps telling me I need to tweak my waffle batter to be as good as Comfort Suites. Whatever :/
Wherever we go, we always look for Comfort.... OMG, I think I just came up with their new slogan! (trademark. LoL!).

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Deanna N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamara C, General Manager at Comfort Suites - Kings Island, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Thank you so much for your review! It is wonderful to know that you enjoyed your stay at the Comfort Suites. We pride ourselves on providing a friendly, comfortable place to call your home away from home. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your room and also the breakfast experience. Again, thank you so much for taking the time to review our property and we hope to have you back again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brunswick, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Check in was at 3pm, we arrived at 4pm and our room STILL wasn't ready. They had us wait in the lobby until 4:30 while they changed the beds and cleaned the room. Upon entering the room, the security lock on the inside was busted off and the bathroom still had a dirty washcloth in the tub. There was paint on the tub and wall where they tried to cover up water damage from above. We went down to the pool and work out room... Ugh, very small pool. Pieces from the elliptical fell off as soon as I stepped on. While running on the treadmill, my older son tripped and when the safety cord was pulled, it didn't stop and he was thrown back while I could only watch stunned. When we decided to call it a day,I turned the covers down for my 11yo and there were hairs in the sheets that were not from a child before she even got in the bed. The same bed that we waited while they changed earlier! We called the front desk... If it wasn't for Tamara, the assistant GM, we would have left right then! She came up herself and changed all the sheets in the room AND put a brand new security lock on the door. I liked the location of the hotel, but was so disappointed in it.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drum19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamara C, General Manager at Comfort Suites - Kings Island, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
First and foremost, I'd like to apologize for the unpleasant stay you had at the Comfort Suites. There is absolutely no excuse for the issues you experienced. The specific problems with the room are not pursuant to our housekeeping standards in the slightest. We pride ourselves on keeping a clean, comfortable environment for our guests to enjoy. There is no reason your room should have been any different and for that I apologize. We have since had maintenance inspect and fix any issues that you may have experienced in the fitness center. Again, I am so sorry that our hotel was not up to the standards we set for ourselves in honor of our guests' satisfaction. We hope this does not deter you from our property and that we will see you again in the future. Thank you for your business and for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quincy, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We stayed here two nights on our trip to King's Island, which was about one mile away. The rooms were very clean and I witnessed staff cleaning throughout the day. The room was very large for the price. The pool was very small, but we didn't use it. My only complaint was the size of the breakfast area. It was too small for the amount of people that were eating at the same time before heading to King's Island. We'll stay there again whenever going to KI.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CSM40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamara C, Manager at Comfort Suites - Kings Island, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
On behalf of the Comfort Suites, thank you so much for taking the time to review our property! It always pleases us to hear that our property met your expectations and that your time spent with us was enjoyable. We always welcome feedback, positive or negative, in order to better suit our guests' needs. We are actively working to improve our breakfast area and the breakfast experience. We hope to have you back to our hotel if you are ever in the area again. Once again, thank you so much for your review and we appreciate your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lima, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 24 June 2014

First we went to Kings Island Resort. After our second room was a disaster we decided to find another hotel. Comfort Inn was wonderful and even less expensive than out nasty room at the resort. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamara C, Manager at Comfort Suites - Kings Island, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Thank you so much for your review! We absolutely love to hear that our property met your expectations after your previous bad experience elsewhere. We pride ourselves on keeping a fresh, clean property for our guests to enjoy and we hope that you chose to stay with us again in the future! Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

This room was exactly what I expected, clean, comfortable, and spacious. Breakfast was good. Super close Kings Island. Close to lots of good restaurants. We got a room with a Jacuzzi. It was a true two person Jacuzzi. And we were able to watch the Kings Island fireworks from our room which was nice.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jesincla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamara C, General Manager at Comfort Suites - Kings Island, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
On behalf of everyone at the Comfort Suites, thank you so much for your review! We love hearing that your Jacuzzi room was everything you expected. It is wonderful to know you were able to enjoy the fireworks from the comfort of your room and that our proximity to local restaurants was beneficial to your stay. Again, thank you for your review and we hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mason hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island
5.1 mi away
Best Western Mason Inn
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati-Mason
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mason
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Mason
Super 8 Mason
#16 of 18 in Mason
981 reviews
4.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Mason
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites - Kings Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites - Kings Island

Property: Comfort Suites - Kings Island
Address: 5457 Kings Center Way, Mason, OH 45040-2375
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Warren County > Mason
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Mason
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Suites - Kings Island 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The recently renovated Comfort Suites Kings Island features full suites complete with refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards, sofa sleepers, 32-inch high definition televisions, and working and living areas. It offers the perfect location and provides convenient access to area attractions and is surrounded by three major restaurants that make the Comfort Suites hotel a great place for business and leisure travelers in the Mason area. Make a reservation with us today and enjoy all we have to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Suites - Kings Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites- Kings Island Hotel Mason
Comfort Suites Mason
Mason Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites - Kings Island Mason, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing