We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good place to stay with reasonable price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Place Cincinnati-Northeast
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Mason
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
88 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“good place to stay with reasonable price”
Reviewed 24 October 2010

internet connection speed is kinda slow. Staff sare very friendly, and give a timely and immediate supports for troubleshootings.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flavorKobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

445 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    213
    139
    60
    20
    13
See reviews for
216
56
13
102
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New Lenox, Illinois
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2010

I booked this hotel sight unseen for a weekend trip. We planned on going to the Cincinnati Zoo and to King's Island and the Hyatt Place had a great location just a few minutes from King's Island and a short drive to the zoo. The hotel was awesome. The rooms were modern, vibrant and the bedding and beds was top notch. My husband who never seems to be impressed by much, was very happy and loved the hotel. My 8 yr old loved the bed, the room, the pool and the continental breakfast was a great deal. I would most definitley stay here again. We had a great stay, the staff was friendly and courteous.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LindaSD35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
132 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2010

This Hyatt Place was a converted AmeriSuites. It now resembles a W hotel, very trendy. I had two connecting rooms. Although they wouldn't guarantee connecting rooms, we did get them. Wow, the space you have with 2 connecting rooms. The hotel has a living room with a section sofa, not your run of the mill sectional, hard and uncomfortable....... it was a very soft leather with ottoman. I could easily have slept 3 of my kids on that sofa -- 2 on the bed part one on the couch part, then with 2 double beds in the room had 4 more people. The max on the room is 6 (which we complied with -- thus the 2 rooms) but you could easily get 7 into the room. Now the double beds are small, my hubby is tall and the double bed for the two of us with a little too snug for me (but doable).

The hotel has wireless but if you leave your computer at home there is a business center area which had two computers you could log onto, very reliable and never busy. Also the front desk area has a small bar where you could get coffee, drinks, a danish/snack, very upscale.

The breakfast in the morning was definitely a lot better than the standard contential. You can even order eggs, etc if you want (for a cost) but the free breakfast (served on actualy plates -- not plastic) is very good.

The pool area was a nice perk with the kids enjoying swimming during the snow storm outside :-) Lots of shopping and tons of restaurants nearby. This would be a fantastic location to go to Kings Island, and downtown Cincinnati was only 25 minutes away. I would not hesitate to book this hotel in an instant!

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ellestar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
87 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2010

Stayed in July 2010 as part of the 'Ride and Roar' package, planning to go to Kings Island and the Zoo as part of the package. Friday night arrived to not be able to figure out where the check in desk is. After wandering around the hotel, the host finally came out of his office and pointed out that the 'cafe'/'bar'/front desk are all one thing. So we checked in, went to the rooms. We travelled with another family, and to be honest, we aren't impressed. Hyatt is a well know, luxury hotel chain. This Hyatt has been well decorated, but they could have decided to lose some decorating in favor of function. We stayed in 515 and 517, extremely noisy rooms by the elevator. The rooms are small for more than two people. The bathroom only encloses the shower and toilet, and you can barely get through the door to the bathroom, very tiny, anyone with any minor disability will not find this area functional. The fold out couch is incredibly uncomfortable, and combined with hallway noise unbearable. There is no full divider between the two areas of the 'suite'. Our refigerator in the room was un-level. The room is very pretty though and obviously expensively decorated. The pool is indoor and small. No Jacuzzi. Fitness room seems ample. Food in the morning seems good, if you can get to it. Lobby is difficult to navigate, with tons of people standing and sitting around drinking in the evening.

Housekeeping starts making the rounds at 9am, even though checkout is at 12pm... and they won't take no for an answer.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fistandantalus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miamisburg, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 July 2010

My wife and I were given this hotel on priceline.com for around 60 bucks on a Thursday night. I've stayed at other Hyatt Place hotels before, and have always liked the design and atmosphere of these hotels. This was a typical Hyatt Place, with a modern lobby, 42 inch flat screen, and a nice big room. Overall, I was pleased with the hotel. The front desk staff were very nice and always helpful, and our room was clean (mostly), and comfortable.

I did find some problems here, though. The elevators are super slow, sometimes taking up to five minutes to get to your floor. The breakfast is not the best, but its free, so I guess there's no real reason to complain. Like I said before, our room was mostly clean. The only concern we had was the shower. It did have a small amount of mold growing in the corners. However, I did not report this to management. If this concerns you, you may want to look elsewhere, as I imagine its probably the same way in each room.

I would recommend this hotel if you can find it for under 75 bucks a night, and if you need a good comfortable room. Beyond that, you may want to check out the new Hilton Garden Inn that's next door to this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nednarb777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2010

We paid $65 per night with priceline. The best part was the spacious room. The couch and carpet appeared to be old/stained. Everything else was great. The room had a refrigerator, but no microwave.

The pool was pretty nice, but the trail of wet footprints left the tiles in the hallway very slippery.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pslexbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
indiana
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2010

I had a great experience at the Hyatt Place. The room was very large, everything was clean, quick access to Kings Island, and a good breakfast! Very quiet also, I didn't hear any neighbors or anything. Only negatives are the curtains don't quite block light as well as I like, a light is shining up to the room at night, and the pool was small. But other than that everything was great. I would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ctoneill93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mason hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati-Mason
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati/Mason
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cincinnati Mason
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Best Western Mason Inn
0.3 mi away
Cincinnati Marriott Northeast
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Mason
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Cincinnati-Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Cincinnati-Northeast

Property: Hyatt Place Cincinnati-Northeast
Address: 5070 Natorp Blvd, Mason, OH 45040-8263 (Formerly AmeriSuites)
Region: United States > Ohio > Warren County > Mason
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Mason
#4 Family Hotel in Mason
#6 Business Hotel in Mason
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Cincinnati-Northeast 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Cincinnati-Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Cincinnati-Northeast Hotel Mason
Hyatt Place Mason
Hyatt Mason
Mason Hyatt
Hyatt Place Cincinnati-Northeast Mason, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing