We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best staff and customer service I have experienced in a long time!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cincinnati Marriott Northeast
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Mason
Certificate of Excellence
Pittsburgh, PA
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Best staff and customer service I have experienced in a long time!”
Reviewed 19 February 2010

My wife, daughter (13 months) and I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights in Feb 2010. My wife had business in the area and I came along for some R&R and to spend some quality time with my daughter. From the second you walk in the door, you can tell that the staff is there to make your stay as pleasant as possible. Every single staff member we came across was gracious, polite and very personable (I had the feeling that the staff really enjoys being here). Always a friendly smile and always willing to help with anything you may need.

The rooms were standard size, included a flat screen LCD TV and were very clean. Free coffee in the lobby in the morning and a nice breakfast buffet in the hotel restaurant (a little pricey at $16.99 with tax but food was good and they will to omelets and waffles to order).

The gym is fantastic. High quality Life Fitness cardio equipment (all with individual TVs), Life Fitness all-in-one station and a separate set of dumbbells (5lbs - 50 lbs). I cannot give a review on the pool b/c I did not use it. It did, however, look nice (mid of Feb. remember).

Location is great. Easy on and easy off for the interstate and Kings Island is an exit or two away. We visited the aquarium in Newport,OH and it took us about 23 min to get there.

There is a room charge for high-speed internet (this drives me crazy that it isn't free) but there is a small business center if you need to use it to print boarding passes or check e-mail. Also, the beds are not the most comfortable ones I have stayed in but they were average.

Again, the thing that really left an impression on me regarding this hotel was the friendly and courteous staff. When people are as polite and accommodating as this staff it is hard to have a bad stay!

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank waterford5301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    142
    126
    48
    11
    0
See reviews for
89
42
8
142
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2010

Your service is bar none. Time after time you excel at pleasing the guests. The smiling staff gets me every time. WHI knows what they are doing and it shows!

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PineappleGirlNS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
1 review
Reviewed 31 August 2009

This was the best service I've ever received. The rooms were fairly typical but the service made this hotel worth the extra $. I typically stay at the Hyatt. Now, I'll stay at the Marriott every time I'm in Cincinnati. I travel with P&G. When my cab was late, they actually offered to drive me in their personal vehicle! I felt like they wanted me to be successful during my trip. I have never heard "my pleasure" more. And - they really mean it. Overall, a little more $ than I'd prefer.....but well worth it. Tremendous fitness center.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PharmaGuy10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 6 Contributor
70 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2009

Though I have visited almost all the corners of the world, this was my first experience in the US.
The hotel was a typical Marriott. Classy, professional and neat.
Check in was smooth.
Room was spacy and clean .
BIGGS is next door.
I was searching for an adapter.
The front desk staffs(one lady was Indian) were kind enough to send one from their stock.
I didn't have to buy.
In the business center Internet was free and fast.

Never had the chance to go for big lunch or dinner at the hotel as my schedule was too tight but the breakfast was excellent.

I have fond memories of Cincinnati Marriott Northeast.

  • Liked — Friendly staffs
  • Disliked — Nothing, really
  • Stayed May 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank drlahiri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Rock
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2009

I really loved this hotel. The staff is very nice. Very comfortable stay, the bed was wonderful. We will definetly stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SheenaBeana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2009

We were looking for a great place to celebrate our anniversary. We found it!

When I first checked in, the staff @ the front desk, all wanted to check me in!

After the 1 person did, they came around the front desk to personally greet me!
They gave clear instructions on the best place to park and how to get to the room.

As we were coming, in that same person had come over to our door to the building, to greet us and make sure we knew where to go.

The hallways were large and spacious.

One neat feature I liked, is there door keys worked like they are supposed to. Quick in/out of key and you were in! In addition, the locks had a anti-pick strip, that I have not seen in upper tier hotels.

The room was a 'king room', and still had plenty of room to move around.

The room was equipped with a flat panel TV and an extensive list of channels.
Another 'unique' feature at this place, was they had an audio/video console on the desk cabled to the TV. It had 4 extra outlets, 2 facing one way, two another. It had ethernet ports, audio/out, video in/out, digital in/out and a few other ports. I had never seen something like this before in a hotel. Unfortunately, this was not the type of trip that I could use it!

The rooms were quiet, I never heard another guest, either in rooms or going down the hallway.

The bathroom was nice, plenty of room, and well equipped.

The bed was soft and comfortable, and had plenty of pillows.

Room termperature was controlled by a thermostat on wall.

The closet was very spacious.

One other nice touch. As we were going out to dinner, a staff member greeted us again and asked if everything was OK. We said yes. Then is came up that we were celebrating our anniversary. Later that evening after we got back, a member of the staff came to our door with a special treat and a card from the staff.

Attention to detail and a warm welcoming staff are real assets at this holel.

In my mind, it was one of the BEST Marriott experiences I have had. You expect GREAT service from Marriott, but this place went OVER THE TOP!!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xzr1tv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2009

Sevice was excellent and my room was very clean and comfortable. Nice HDTV in the room. Front desk staff were professional, friendly, and helpful. This Marriott is typical of my experience with other Marriott hotels with an emphasis on quick and attentive service. My room decor needs some updating, but really a minor note in an overall very good experience.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Toomanydaysontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mason hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati-Mason
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Cincinnati-Northeast
0.2 mi away
Best Western Mason Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati/Mason
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cincinnati Mason
5.0 mi away
Comfort Suites - Kings Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cincinnati Marriott Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cincinnati Marriott Northeast

Property: Cincinnati Marriott Northeast
Address: 9664 S Mason Montgomery Rd, Mason, OH 45040-9397
Region: United States > Ohio > Warren County > Mason
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Mason
#4 Business Hotel in Mason
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cincinnati Marriott Northeast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 304
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the suburb of Mason, Ohio, our Kings Island hotel is near businesses, such as Anthem, Luxottica, Cintas, Vantiv, Procter & Gamble, Danaher, Makino, Mercy Health, popular attractions, shopping and more. We are the closest Marriott hotel to Kings Island and The Beach Waterpark. At the heart of our hotel is the Marriott Greatroom; flexible spaces with a contemporary style and design, that allow guests to work and play in their own way. It’s the spot to meet, eat and relax. The Marriott Greatroom features, multiple flat panel HDTVs, communal tables, a coffee bar proudly serving Starbucks®, and a chef-created menu of small plates, desserts and pours. Newly renovated Guest rooms feature the best amenities for a restful and productive stay; luxurious bedding, flat panel HDTVs, and ergonomic workstations. 13,000 square feet of meeting and event spaces are ideal for corporate meetings, wedding receptions, and other large or small events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Cincinnati Marriott Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cincinnati Marriott Northeast Hotel Mason
Marriott Mason
Marriott Hotel Mason
Mason Marriott
Cincinnati Marriott Northeast Mason, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing