We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly business hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati/Mason

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati/Mason
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Mason
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Friendly business hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2012

I stay at this hotel regularly for business. The staff are always very friendly and willing to go the extra mile. If you have to eat alone they make you feel at ease. The restaurant food is reasonably good for America and they will prepare things off menu if you ask. The rooms are spacious, clean and quiet and the beds very comfortable. There is a nice outside terrace and a swimming pool. I just wish they gave you more than 1 teabag and 1 coffee sachet in the room. Free WIFI is very welcome, should be the norm in hotels but rarely is. There a many other hotels right nearby and I have tried them all and this one is the best. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Have not yet had a bad room although strangely the suites are a little darker than the standard room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie C, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati/Mason, responded to this review, 3 October 2012
We are so glad that you have taken the time to write about your experience. It is nice to hear that you enjoyed our made-to-order breakfast and outdoor patios. We feel that little differences like that can make a huge impact on your experience away from home. Please keep us in mind the next time you travel to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    259
    107
    48
    16
    11
See reviews for
166
72
14
145
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level Contributor
398 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2012 via mobile

This one is the newest hotel in the area so that is nice BUT during a five night stay, three nights I came back to find my A/C turned down to 63 degrees and you could hang meat in the room. I asked them not to do this but it kept happening. Comfortable beds. No complaints other than them turning my room into a freezer.

Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank SLKspingirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie C, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati/Mason, responded to this review, 17 September 2012
Thank you so much for choosing Hilton Garden Inn for your overnight accommodations and for your review. Please accept our apologies for the temperature of your room. Our housekeeping department has been notified to make sure they adjust when they are finished cleaning. We are always interested in suggestions that would allow us to improve upon our already high standards and always encourage you to submit your thoughts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelsea, Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2012

Rooms are in the new Hilton Garden dark wood style. Despite 98 degree weather room was kept at 69 by a very quiet ac unit. Overall hotel is spotless looks brand new and is in fact 2 year old! The staff is exceptionally friendly. Lots of nearby restaurants and coffee shops. I would recommend highly.

Room Tip: All rooms are finished in the new dark wood decor. Hotel is very quiet overall. AC unit very effec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank icarus362
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie C, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati/Mason, responded to this review, 17 September 2012
We appreciate the time you have taken to write such a wonderful review about our property and staff. It is nice to know that you enjoyed your stay at the newest, most upscale hotel in Mason. Please keep us in mind the next time your travels bring you to the Mason area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnson City, TN
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2012

In addition to being a nice hotel with all of the amenities, they always have copies of the tournament schedule available, a great hot breakfast, and quiet comfortable rooms. We've stayed here several years. Some of the players stay here too. One year, the Federers were here with the whole family - twins and all.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie C, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati/Mason, responded to this review, 4 September 2012
Wow! It sounds like you have become a regular during the tennis tournament...that is great! We appreciate your loyalty and the positive comments about our new, upscale hotel. We hope you will visit Mason and stay with us again for the tournament in 2013!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2012

We stayed at the hotel during the tennis tournament this pass week, our entire group enjoyed the hotel. we had the pleasure of meeting the front desk staff members " kevin, natalya" we were truely impressed with their professionalism and personality these two had,very helpful , very very humorous!! kevin was really funny!! the hotel was very clean, quiet and spacious, we look forward to returning next year, hopefully the same staff will be there, we really enjoyed our stay
KUDOS TO THE STAFF!!.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jennifer c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie C, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati/Mason, responded to this review, 4 September 2012
Thank you for choosing Hilton Garden Inn~Mason and for taking the time to write such a positive review! It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that Kevin and Natalya helped make that possible. We hope to see you the next time you are visiting the Mason area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelby Township, Michigan
Level Contributor
121 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2012

The rooms are large and clean, the staff is nice, the breakfast is really good, the price was pretty good too. We stayed here for the Tennis tournament and it wasn't too busy. I would definetly recomend this hotel for anyone staying in the area.

Room Tip: Any room is good, but the ones on the lower floors are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie C, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati/Mason, responded to this review, 22 August 2012
Thank you for the positive review! It is great to hear about your enjoyable experience. Please come and visit again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
65 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2012

Stayed here for a tennis match nearby. The rooms are clean and spacious. The staff is friendly. Love being able to have breakfast at the hotel. If you have stayed at a Hilton Garden Inn before, you can expect what you normally get from this Hilton brand. Overall a great stay.

I will say that the room was a little more pricey than what I have experienced at other Hilton Garden Inn's. $184 per night! But I think that's because the demand was high due to the tennis tournaments in town at the time. Thank goodness my friend and I split the cost.

Overall nice hotel with an awesome staff!

Stayed August 2012
Helpful?
Thank MrsArnold266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie C, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati/Mason, responded to this review, 22 August 2012
Thank you for choosing Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati~Mason for your accommodations! We appreciate you writing about your positive experience at our hotel! It is nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay during one of the most exciting weeks at the hotel! We hope to see you again for the tennis tournament next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mason hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati-Mason
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cincinnati Mason
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Cincinnati-Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Mason Inn
0.4 mi away
Cincinnati Marriott Northeast
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Mason
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati/Mason? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati/Mason

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati/Mason
Address: 5200 Natorp Blvd, Mason, OH 45040-7927
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Warren County > Mason
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Mason
#3 Family Hotel in Mason
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati/Mason 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati/Mason is a newly built, full service hotel that is conveniently located near Kings Island Amusement Park, Beach Water Park and several sports complexes. With easy access to I-71, you're minutes away from local shopping malls, downtown Cincinnati, IKEA and more. Our gorgeous hotel is perfect for both business and leisure travelers. Whether you want to take a swim in our indoor pool, get your fitness on in our fitness center or enjoy a delicious meal at our on-site restaurant, The American Grill, you're sure to have a memorable experience. Each room offers your choice of a King or Double Queen Garden Sleep System™, large work desk and ergonomic Herman Miller chair, two phones with voicemail, speaker phone and data ports, complimentary wired and wireless high-speed Internet access,32-inch LCD TV, microwave oven, Keurig coffee pot with selection of coffee and teas with creamers and mini-refrigerator, hair dryer, iron and ironing board and clock radio with MP3 connection. With the Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati/Mason, there is no need to sacrifice comfort for convenience - we have it all! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati/Mason reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati/Mason Hotel Mason
Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati/Mason Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing