We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic, friendly staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati/Mason
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Mason
Certificate of Excellence
Overland Park, Kansas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic, friendly staff!”
Reviewed 2 December 2013

We stayed at the Mason Hilton Garden Inn for a week with our kids, and had a wonderful experience. The entire staff is incredibly friendly, helpful and responsive, and the hotel was very clean, comfortable, quiet, and easily accessible. A great place for business or family travelers.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura A, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati/Mason, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Hello: Thank you for taking the time to place a review on Trip Advisor. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that the service you received from our staff will keep you coming back again and again.

Have a wonderful Holiday Season.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    289
    118
    58
    17
    11
See reviews for
188
78
20
157
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, United States
1 review
Reviewed 27 November 2013

The hotel is nice and clean. The rooms are decent sized and the furnishings are better than average. The staff could not be better - very helpful, very attentive. Breakfast buffet is fresh and the made to order eggs and waffles were very good. The bar is a bit sparse, but the bartender was very friendly and attentive.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura A, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati/Mason, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Thank you for your recent review post on Trip Advisor. Thank you for selecting the Hilton Garden Inn for your hotel needs in the Mason area. We are thrilled that your stay was enjoyable and we hope we will see you again. soon.

Have a wonderful Holiday Season
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington, West Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Garden Inns are a great value! Of the 3 or 4 I have visited, they are always emaculate and the staff very service oriented. The Mason, OH location is no exception to this rule. I was instantly granted an early check-in -- no problem.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank aicamper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura A, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati/Mason, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Hello: Thank you Thank You!!! Reading your 5-Star review this morning was a great way to begin my Friday. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and as always I will share your review with our staff. We look forward to seeing you again and have a wonderful Thanksgiving Holiday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
1 review
Reviewed 18 November 2013

I was in town for two nights, a quick business trip. I pulled in late at night after driving in the rain for an hour. I was given my hotel key and the front desk person was very nice. However, I asked to have a room not on the main floor and was told the hotel was full. So, okay I settled for ground floor, which would not have been a problem except for the fact there are no curtains that close! Anyone who walks by can see into the window, you can not possibly expect the white sheer curtains to block peepers in the parking lot.

Anyways, to the main point of my complaint. I checked out with no problem, didn't have any issues with my bill upon check out. I got back to my hometown that Friday night (Nov 8). My room was paid for under my boss' company card so I only had to cover incidentals. I checked my bank statement the following Wednesday Nov 13, and I have a 400+ hotel room bill on my credit card.

Now, I know the room service prices were a little steep but not that high! I called and was told that the manager would call me back by end of day. At about 5:30 my time I received a call from Ray, the manager addressing the issue. He claimed that the card was used for the person who checked in at 7:30- before me. I checked in after 9 pm that night. He had no explanation for the mess up. At that point I had other bills to be paid with that money and I wanted the problem solved and some sort of explanation. He just apologized and informed me he'd have the money expedited back to my account the next morning (Nov 14).

As I have yet to see a refund, November 18, 10 days after my stay...I have now paid interest on my credit card on the $400+ amount added to my balance. Also, I have not received any additional follow up, nor have compensation for the interest I'm paying on a comping someone elses room on my credit card. I can't imagine what would have happened if I didn't catch the mistake! Ms Harris, who ever you are, I imagine you're enjoying your free stay.

I will say, the only attempt at an explanation that I was given was that the room I was charged/paid for-- was called in over the phone. He insinuated that the person who called in to check in at 7:30 had my credit card. I assured him that the card/info was in my possession and that no one checked into a different room with my credit card. What I can possibly imagine is that the guest service representative who checked me in-- had the previous check in info on the computer screen while entering my credit card info. OR when manually entering the card upon check out a representative used my card instead. Either way I'm appalled at the fact the name on my card does not in any way match the name on her reservation. Seems like, at some point, a RED FLAG for FRAUD should have been noticed.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura A, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati/Mason, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Hi Clair: Thank you for taking the time to speak with me today regarding your recent stay at our hotel and the issues you encountered during your stay. Again my sincere apologies for the billing mistake and I'm happy to hear that you did receive the adjustment to your credit card today. After our conversation I went directly to room 110 and did find that the blackout blinds were stuck and I have brought this to our maintenance department’s attention and they will be fixed immediately. If your travel plans bring you back to the area again, I do hope you will give us another chance to make your next stay a perfect stay and I will make sure you receive a room on the 4th floor.
Have a wonderful Thanksgiving Holiday and I do hope we will see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 November 2013

My experience staying at The Hilton Garden Inn in Mason OH has always been first rate. The staff are freindly and courteous, the hotel is clean and well run. The food is always good, I'd give it a 10 out of 10.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013

The most helpful front desk staff of any HGI. Great breakfast staff.I prefer to stay here all the time. They do thier best to ackowledge you and call you by name. They are accomodating, fun and relaxed but professional. I only stay here if I can.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank ROBERT L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura A, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati/Mason, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
HI Robert: Thank you so much for taking the time to post a 5-star review on Trip Advisor. Thank you for being such a loyal customer. We do have a great staff and many of them who have been here since we opened in 2010. Your wonderful review will be shared with the staff and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Have a wonderful week.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grove City, United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We were not at the hotel long because we checked in after Kings Island closed. They accommodated my request for a late checkout, which was great! We were exhausted. When we checked in the lady at the front desk wasn't very knowledgable about my requests, the bed was very hard, but it was clean and quiet.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura A, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati/Mason, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Hello Linda: Thank you for the 4-star review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and hope you had a great time at Kings Island. Sorry our front desk agent was not able to answer your questions. If you have a moment would you mind emailing me at laura.adleta@hilton.com and let me know what questions you had that our staff was not able to answer so that the next time a guests may ask these same questions we will be able to answer them correctly. Thank you again for taking the time to post a review. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mason hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati-Mason
0.3 mi away
Best Western Mason Inn
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cincinnati Mason
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Mason
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Cincinnati-Northeast
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati/Mason? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati/Mason

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati/Mason
Address: 5200 Natorp Blvd, Mason, OH 45040-7927
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Warren County > Mason
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Mason
#3 Family Hotel in Mason
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati/Mason 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati/Mason,full service hotel that is conveniently located near Kings Island Amusement Park, Beach Water Park and several sports complexes. With easy access to I-71, you're minutes away from local shopping malls, downtown Cincinnati, IKEA and more. Our gorgeous hotel is perfect for both business and leisure travelers. Whether you want to take a swim in our indoor pool, get your fitness on in our fitness center or enjoy a delicious meal at our on-site restaurant, The Garden Grill restaurant, you're sure to have a memorable experience. Each room offers your choice of a King or Double Queen Garden Sleep System™, large work desk and ergonomic Herman Miller chair, two phones with voicemail, speaker phone and data ports, complimentary wired and wireless high-speed Internet access,32-inch LCD TV, microwave oven, Keurig coffee pot with selection of coffee and teas with creamers and mini-refrigerator, hair dryer, iron and ironing board and clock radio with MP3 connection. With the Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati/Mason, there is no need to sacrifice comfort for convenience - we have it all! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati/Mason reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati/Mason Hotel Mason
Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati/Mason Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing