We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cutting Cost?”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati/Mason
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Mason
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 January 2014

I have stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn several times and have had no compliants. My last two stays I have noticed that they are no longer serving Starbucks cofffee, server said if was a GFS brand. Thought it was a Hilton Garden standard to serve Starbucks. With the recent snow I know it is hard to keep the lobby clean, but both times I checked in the lobby floor was a mess. Would have been nice to have hot water available for the hot chocolate they put out in the lobby for the guests. On a good note the staff is amazing one reason I keep coming back, and I do hope the next time I return the Starbucks coffee will be available.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anglea A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura A, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati/Mason, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Hello Angela:

Thank you for staying with us at our hotel. I was delighted to read from your review that you found our staff to be amazing and that for this reason, you continue to come back. Our main concern is for all our guests to feel welcome and I appreciate you mentioning this in your review. In regards to the coffee we offer, I appreciate your honesty and sincerely apologize if you were disappointed in any way. During the time that you were staying at our hotel we were in the process of changing vendors. We now have Starbucks available and look forward to serving you a fresh cup during your next visit.

Your business is very important to us and I sincerely hope that you give us another opportunity and consider returning again.

Have a great day and thank you for choosing to stay at the Mason Hilton Garden Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (530)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

382 - 388 of 530 reviews

Reviewed 27 December 2013

After the first experience we were very hesitant to return but we must admit that we had an excellent experience this time. It appears if some of the staff since that last trip had turned over and the Hilton Garden Inn got the message and hired people with a customer service focus. First, we’d like the thank Drew for our stay. He greeted us and made us feel welcome. He was generally engaged in the conversation and even welcomed us back when we returned for the night. The breakfast was good and Drew took care of us, the service at breakfast was good, the rooms were clean and the facility was well maintained. We were a little bummed out because they removed their hot-tub but overall – not a real detractor. Good job Hilton Garden Inn – you get five stars from us for this visit. P.S. - the beds were great - they feature the Hilton Garden Inn bed line.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stationwagonman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura A, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati/Mason, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

Thank you so much for taking the opportunity to give us your thoughts on your recent stay at our hotel and we thank you for giving us a 2nd chance. We appreciate the kind and encouraging review. I am always quick to pass these along to the staff as it gives them the extra motivation to get through tough days. Drew is a huge asset to our hotel and we are so glad we found him. It has been our pleasure serving you. When you return to the area we would like to welcome you back to the Mason Hilton Garden Inn.

Happy New Year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013

would stay again and again....I lliked everything about here...the staff, the room, location and the price was unbelievable...I feel in love with the lobby I almost did,nt go to my room...lol....but it felt so warm and inviting

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Patricia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura A, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati/Mason, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your stay. We do appreciate your positive remarks and happy to hear that you enjoyed our new warm and cozy lobby. We will work hard to continue to earn your business. If you are in the area again you could pay us no better compliment than to return to our hotel.

Happy New Year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013

This hotel has great staff and very clean rooms. What more can any place offer. The indoor pool was not huge but, well maintained and fun for the kids. Temperature system was so quite I hardly could tell when it was running.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Daniel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura A, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati/Mason, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

Thank you for reviewing us on trip advisor, we always look forward to what our customers have to share about their experience. We realize when you visit the Mason, Ohio area you have other hotels to choose from, we are delighted that you chose us and enjoyed your stay. As the New Year approaches we extend a warm and heartfelt greeting across the miles from our family to yours.

Happy New Year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

We stayed at the Mason Hilton Garden Inn for a week with our kids, and had a wonderful experience. The entire staff is incredibly friendly, helpful and responsive, and the hotel was very clean, comfortable, quiet, and easily accessible. A great place for business or family travelers.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura A, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati/Mason, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2013

Hello: Thank you for taking the time to place a review on Trip Advisor. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that the service you received from our staff will keep you coming back again and again.

Have a wonderful Holiday Season.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

The hotel is nice and clean. The rooms are decent sized and the furnishings are better than average. The staff could not be better - very helpful, very attentive. Breakfast buffet is fresh and the made to order eggs and waffles were very good. The bar is a bit sparse, but the bartender was very friendly and attentive.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura A, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati/Mason, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2013

Thank you for your recent review post on Trip Advisor. Thank you for selecting the Hilton Garden Inn for your hotel needs in the Mason area. We are thrilled that your stay was enjoyable and we hope we will see you again. soon.

Have a wonderful Holiday Season

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Garden Inns are a great value! Of the 3 or 4 I have visited, they are always emaculate and the staff very service oriented. The Mason, OH location is no exception to this rule. I was instantly granted an early check-in -- no problem.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank aicamper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura A, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati/Mason, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Hello: Thank you Thank You!!! Reading your 5-Star review this morning was a great way to begin my Friday. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and as always I will share your review with our staff. We look forward to seeing you again and have a wonderful Thanksgiving Holiday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mason hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati-Mason
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cincinnati Mason
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Mason
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Cincinnati-Northeast
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island
0.3 mi away
Best Western Mason Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati/Mason? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati/Mason

Address: 5200 Natorp Blvd, Mason, OH 45040-7927
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Warren County > Mason
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Mason
#3 Family Hotel in Mason
Price Range: £63 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati/Mason 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati/Mason,full service hotel that is conveniently located near Kings Island Amusement Park, Beach Water Park and several sports complexes. With easy access to I-71, you're minutes away from local shopping malls, downtown Cincinnati, IKEA and more. Our gorgeous hotel is perfect for both business and leisure travelers. Whether you want to take a swim in our indoor pool, get your fitness on in our fitness center or enjoy a delicious meal at our on-site restaurant, The Garden Grill restaurant, you're sure to have a memorable experience. Each room offers your choice of a King or Double Queen Garden Sleep System™, large work desk and ergonomic Herman Miller chair, two phones with voicemail, speaker phone and data ports, complimentary wired and wireless high-speed Internet access,32-inch LCD TV, microwave oven, Keurig coffee pot with selection of coffee and teas with creamers and mini-refrigerator, hair dryer, iron and ironing board and clock radio with MP3 connection. With the Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati/Mason, there is no need to sacrifice comfort for convenience - we have it all! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati/Mason reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati/Mason Hotel Mason
Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati/Mason Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing