We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs attention”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mason/Kings Island
Ranked #14 of 18 Hotels in Mason
Reviewed 8 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Clay B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (409)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

313 - 319 of 409 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 October 2013

I'm picky. I'm a woman, traveling alone and was quite prepared to sleep in my clothes on top of the bed if I had to. I was on a trip from upstate NY to Texas, and this was my first stop. The check-in was easy, the lobby was nice.. but when she told me the price, I thought I had picked a dump. LOL! (Off-season price I suppose.) When I opened my room door.. I was so happy I had stopped here. I had never heard of Microtel prior, but it looked better than the other two nearby. My room was clean, quiet and the bed was comfortable. (6 pillows total.. nice!) I don't usually leave reviews unless I have a really bad experience or a great one. This was perfect in every way. When I stopped again, I looked specifically for another Microtel, but settled for another hotel because I was tired and couldn't go any further. Thank you!!! Helen

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Karen F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We stayed at the Microtel for the 3rd time in a few years for the Western & Southern Open in August. Let me just say that this hotel is NOT worth $150 per night, let alone $100. I was somehow able to lock in a rate of $80 per night in a "suite" which is pretty much the cheapest you are going to get anywhere in Mason during the tournament. They definitely take advantage of people during this week but what are you going to do? The decor is in serious need of an update as well as the applances, electronics and furniture. Our room a pull out couch that was difficult to sit on because it pretty much collapsed. The mini fridge was disgusting and should be thrown away. The TV was probably purchased in the 80s. We were there to sleep and shower so it did the job. However, do not stay here if the going rate is over $100. The only other placecs I have stayed at are the Super 8 and Kings Island Resort & Conference center. They are all dumps. I don't know how nice the Hampton and Baymont are, but I would have to imagine they are at least slightly nicer. The Great Wolf Lodge is always the priciest but it is also the newest. If you are in town for the tennis tournament and are willing to drive from the exit 10 minutes south, you are much better off doing so. We prefer not to get caught in traffic so we stay very close to the tournament grounds.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JJD2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Charles S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Jodi F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mason hotels
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mason
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Mason
Super 8 Mason
#16 of 18 in Mason
1,008 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites - Kings Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Mason
5.0 mi away
Best Western Mason Inn
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mason/Kings Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mason/Kings Island

Address: 5324 Beach Blvd, Mason, OH 45040-2357
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Warren County > Mason
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 18 Hotels in Mason
Price Range: £42 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mason/Kings Island 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mason/Kings Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Cincinnati Mason-Kings Island
Microtel Inn & Suites Cincinnati Mason-Kings Island Hotel Mason
Mason Microtel
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Mason/Kings Island Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing