We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service”

River City Grille at The Cincinnati Marriott Northeast
Ranked #83 of 157 Restaurants in Mason
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
83 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Excellent service”
Reviewed 17 March 2013

My wife and I stopped by the river city grill to get a few drinks. Very classy service and atmosphere. The drinks were good and the place has an upscale feel. It was a friday night and there were only a handful of people in the place. It's a nice change from fighting the crowds. The only reason I'm not giving it 5 stars is because we ordered a crab cake that was disgusting. It was more like fried cornbread. Not good at all.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CinciJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    16
    7
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
San Juan Capistrano, California
Level Contributor
401 reviews
258 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Get the grilled salmon”
Reviewed 30 January 2013

The grilled salmon was the best in memory. The merlot was first-rate and the apple pie was a fine end to a fine meal. The bar is a lit noisy, and the service is a bit scattered, but in all, it was a really good meal.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank CaTraveler7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed 8 November 2012

They have a lot of variety and choice on the menu! Although it took more than an hour to get our meal the staff was friendly and ended up comping our meal.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Worldtraveler884
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomington, Indiana
Level Contributor
164 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great food and very attentive service”
Reviewed 5 August 2012

The breakfast buffet was hot, fresh, tasty and varied. The servers were extremely attentive and provided my special takeout order with 100% accuracy. Definitely a pleasant dining experience.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank scottbradford1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“strong perfumed waitresses”
Reviewed 28 June 2012

service was way too smothering, food was ok, waitresses had on strong perfume which is distracting from food

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed River City Grille at The Cincinnati Marriott Northeast also viewed

Mason, Warren County
Mason, Warren County
 
Mason, Warren County
Mason, Warren County
 

Been to River City Grille at The Cincinnati Marriott Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing