We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very good chain restaurant”

Carrabba's Italian Grill
Ranked #15 of 157 Restaurants in Mason
Price range: US$21 - US$30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Groups, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
West Grove, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
65 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“very good chain restaurant”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

usually the Carrabba's in our home area are noisy and the food quality is spotty. Here, we visited on a weeknight and the place was half full at 6 PM, so not so much noise as we're accustomed to. Food was excellent and our server, amazing. Let the manager know about her when we left.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rob50rph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    60
    31
    12
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Level Contributor
121 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Not bad but I believe Olive Garden is better!”
Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

Wasn't a fan of this place. Waitress was nice nod always on top of stuff but I believe food was over priced and not that great. Blackberry sangria was good but expensive. My son took me and his mother in law here for our Mothers Day dinner. We did call a head seating so wait wasn't bad. Food was a little bland and had a after taste I got the trio with chicken parm and lasagne . Son got steak . I should of got kids pizza it was good.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank 01molly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
368 reviews
242 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Reliable, but uninspired Italian Food”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I've eaten at Carrabba's in a number of different locations around the country. For reliable food it's a pretty good bet, but I wouldn't put it on the top of my list, particularly this location in Mason, Oh. Everything was just "okay", nothing was outstanding, except the great service we received.

The restaurant is one of their older model's and I think it's starting to show it's age. The newer Carrabba's have a much more open and brighter feeling. We didn't have reservations so we sat at in the bar area. They have a main bar and then a couple of long table behind the bar where you can drink before being seated, or you can eat and drink at the bar. The service was very good and efficient.

Pretty standard menu with all the usual Italian favorites. I had the prosciutto wrapped pork because it was only 600 calories. I had it with broccoli. I thought the taste was good and I liked the prosciutto instead of bacon. The pork was slightly overcooked, which I think is normal for chain restaurants.

We enjoyed a couple of glasses of wine with our dinner. Average wine selection, better on reds.

If you are in Mason and you need to have a quick Italian meal, I might consider this place, but if you have a car I'd probably look for a local place with more flavor.

I think management should try and upgrade the look of the place, inside and out because it's starting to show it's age. There are a lot of new places opening up in the area so I think this would be an important thing to do.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Donald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
79 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“One our favorites”
Reviewed 13 May 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

We enjoy Carabba's for the food and the wine. This is a place we choose for our infrequent unwind meals out. Food and service has always been consistently good.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank ckwallace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
185 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Carrabba's hits a home run again!”
Reviewed 9 May 2014

I know this restaurant is similar to other restaurants of this theme, but I had no issues here. I had Veal Marsala and it was delicious. Most restaurant "chains " don't serve veal since since its not a money maker. Give it a try. You wont regret it. The side salad was typical, but the mixed side of vegetables were very good too. A combination of peppers, onions broccoli just to name a few were grilled to perfection.
Would I go there again? Depends on my mood. But yes.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank TBRD113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Carrabba's Italian Grill also viewed

 
Mason, Warren County
Mason, Warren County
 

Been to Carrabba's Italian Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing