We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average food but expensive.”

BRAVO Cucina Italiana
Reserve with OpenTable
BRAVO Cucina Italiana is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #16 of 157 Restaurants in Mason
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$21
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: BRAVO Cucina Italiana is proud to serve Italian classics with a twist made with authentic old world cooking techniques and the highest-quality ingredients - house-made pasta specialties, pizzas and flatbreads, steaks, chops and seafood. We invite you to come join our atmosphere under a fun, family-friendly Roman ruin décor. Join us at BRAVO Cucina Italiana, the best Italian restaurant near you!
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Average food but expensive.”
Reviewed 26 December 2013

My salmon and vegetables was over saturated in olive oil. My husbands' pizza was dry. My grand children's' food was cold. We were seated in front of the kitchen... Of course.... We had 5 small children.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank grammaof8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    46
    20
    8
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
252 reviews
193 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“The Food Quality is Questionable for the Price”
Reviewed 1 December 2013

We had dinner last night at this Bravo's. We both agreed - an absolute waste of money. Candidly, a better meal is to be had at other family-oriented restaurant chains. So where do we begin?

The grilled salmon was cooked with a overly complicated grouping of vegetables saturated in oil. The salmon itslef was well prepared, but was less than a tuna can sized serving.

The lobster ravioli lacked (or so it appeared and tasted) one primary ingredient - lobster. This was lobster ravioli al dente with a cream sauce. I guess if you were not looking for more than an appetizer, then this would be a perfect high-priced dish.

Over, a meal that was remarkably taste neutral. In terms of satisfying - well, it was a meal fit for a smurf!

The service was incredibly spotty. Nice enough people, but way overworked.

So, if you want to spend your money for a marginal quality meal, then this is a perfect place to visit.

Don't arrive hungrey, because you will need to either buy more than one meal or fill up on their chalky bread.

Yeah, not on our return list.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CJ5687
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
369 reviews
243 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Average "chain" Italian”
Reviewed 19 November 2013

We have eaten here many times and we will eat here again. But mostly we will eat here because it's convenient to the local movie theatre. Bravo is not as good as Maggiano's. But the atmosphere and bar area are a lot of fun with friends. We eat about 50% of the time at the bar because it's easier and you don't need a reservation. I think the service is better if you sit in the main restaurant.

I think the food is very average, and never outstanding. Even though they have TV's in the bar area I wouldn't go there to watch a game, because the bar area can get very loud.

Wine list, not bad, better for reds. So if you are like me and in a hurry to catch a movie or go shopping this place is reliable, but for a special night out, I'd go somewhere else.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Donald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mason, Ohio
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Expensive normal food that people says is Italian”
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Bravos has a great atmosphere, you feel in a high end restaurant and the service is great. But the food is never memorable... There is nothing you can say is really special for the prices you pay..

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Angel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
145 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Great Italian Fare that is Consistently Very Good”
Reviewed 13 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Whenever we are in Mason, OH visiting family, we usually dine at Bravo Cucina Italiana. A wide variety of dishes are offered and all that I have tried have been consistently good to very good. I especially enjoy their Spaghetti & Meatballs (the latter are huge and delicious!). The restaurant also offers several different salads (the House Salad is quite fine) and has a good wine list.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Philip R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed BRAVO Cucina Italiana also viewed

 
Mason, Warren County
 

Been to BRAVO Cucina Italiana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing