We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worth for what you paid” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Mason

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Baymont Inn & Suites Mason
Ranked #17 of 18 Hotels in Mason
Troy, Michigan
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Worth for what you paid”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed here beause it was just a minute away from kings island. The room was bigger than I was expected. The beds were bigger than expected, too. The hotel needs update but you can live with it. The hotel offers free breakfast and that was what I have been looking for everytime we have our vacation. The customerservice was nice.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Frances C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JessicaAGM, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Mason, responded to this review, 24 August 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us here at Baymont Inn & Suites.
I was glad to read that you were able to take advantage of the complimentary breakfast that we have every morning.
I was also glad to see that our staff gave good customer service. Our staff tries to go the extra mile so each and every guest feels like they are home.
We are in the process of making some updates to the hotel this fall.
We hope to see you and your family in the future

Jessica Gabbard
Assistant General Manager
513-754-1166
baymontmasonfom@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

713 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    151
    170
    159
    122
    111
See reviews for
367
148
35
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2013 via mobile

The rooms originally booked smelled strongly of cigarette smoke - despite the hotel's smoke free claims. The rooms were worn and basic.

The waffle maker didn't work well at breakfast and took a long time - not great with the masses of families and school groups. The "orange juice" was actually vaguely cloudy water. We gave up and went to Perkins for breskfast.

This is the first negative review I've done on Trip Advisor. I rarely feel strongly, but this place was awful.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jendher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mason hotels

Anderson, Indiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2013

Jacuzzi suite, When first got there the fridge did not work in the room they could not fix it so requested to be moved to one that did. Once moved everything was ok the jacuzzi faucett was very loose made staff aware. The shuttle to Kings Island was great you can shuttle or walk to the Beach Waterpark. Lots of restaurants within walking distance. The breakfast was ok could have been a better variety of things. The staff was very helpful and would stay there again. Was right beside the side door so easy access to go outside to smoke. Overall experiebce was very good

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank latisha f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JessicaAGM, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Mason, responded to this review, 24 August 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us here at the Baymont Inn & Suites.
I do want to appologize for the issues that you had during your stay with your fridge and the faucett. We are under new management and we are working very hard to tackle the issues that have been brought to our attention in a timely manner.
I am glad to read that you were able to take advantage of our shuttle service. It has been a huge hit since it started about 3-4 months ago. I will pass along your compliments to our staff about being helpful. All of our Staff tries to go the extra mile for each and every guest to make them feel like they are at home.
We hope to see you again the next time you are in the area.

Jessica Gabbard
Assistant General Manager
513-754-1166
baymontmasonfom@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bakersville, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2013

Our experience at this hotel was better than most hotels we have stayed at. The pool was really nice and the staff are amazing. The only thing I see this hotel needs is more breakfast food choices. We will stay agian.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tonya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mason hotels
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Mason
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites - Kings Island
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Mason
Super 8 Mason
#16 of 18 in Mason
3.0 of 5 bubbles 848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Mason Inn
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mason/Kings Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Mason? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Mason

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Mason
Address: 2793 Water Park Dr, Mason, OH 45040-2358
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Warren County > Mason
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 18 Hotels in Mason
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Mason 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baymont Inn and Suite is conveniently located off exit 25 I-71. This property is under new management since March 2013. It is located One block from The Beach Water Park and one mile from Kings Island, one of the nation's premier theme parks. Baymont Inn & Suites is located only 25 minutes from the New Horseshoe Casino and Downtown Cincinnati. We offer a free scheduled shuttle service to all area attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Mason reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Mason
Baymont Inn & Suites Mason Hotel Mason
Baymont Inn Mason
Best Western Mason
Mason Best Western
Mason Baymont Inn
Baymont Inn & Suites Mason Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing