We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrifying Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Mason
Ranked #17 of 18 Hotels in Mason
Wattsburg, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
“Terrifying Experience”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

This was our first and only experience with this chain hotel. While traveling with my two friends, someone tried to enter our room at 1:00A.M. Fortunately, we had used the security latch which only allowed someone to slightly open the door which made a lot of noise. The staff was nice, tried to help but damage was done. When we left in the morning, the assistant manager did come to us and attempted to calm us and apologized. They did refund us for the room. Its an older hotel with signs of wear, and quite clear that security is not one of their best features.

Room Tip: One must be very carefully and always use every device to secure your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janice W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dipti P, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Mason, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Thank You, for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us here at Baymont Inn & Suites in Mason. We sincerely apologize for your experience. In your case accidentally our employee entered the incorrect room number into the computer leaving your room showing as a vacant room. The room was then assigned to our walk in guest. Our guest and night time employee didn't know that the room was occupied since the computer showed it was vacant. We do have secure doors and staff at the front desk 24 hrs. Also, the hotel is located in the town that is rated as the 7th best place to stay in the country. I hope you will forgive us & visit us again. We want to sincerely apologize once again for this experience.

Thank You,
Mary McDowell
Assistant Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

814 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    161
    192
    191
    136
    134
See reviews for
428
168
38
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Varies By Week
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 May 2014

My room wasn't ready at check-in (even though it was after 4pm) but the front desk people were helpful in letting me know how long it would be. The room was clean, comfortable, and roomy. Breakfast in the morning was plentiful (fresh fruit, plenty of juice choices, cereal and milk, fresh waffles, and toast). You could easily spend $15/person for that kind of breakfast in any of the local restaurants. There are plenty of restaurants in walking distance, and this location is perfectly convenient for Kings Island. Would definitely stay at this location again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
1 Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dipti P, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Mason, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank You, for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us here at Baymont Inn & Suites in Mason. I'll inform the staff of your pleasant compliments. We try to ensure that every guest feels as if there at home when they stay with us. We look forward to having you as our guest again.

Thank You,
Mary McDowell
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mason
1 review
Reviewed 17 April 2014

The hotel was reasonably priced but very dirty. I actually went to the nearest store to get Clorox spray and paper towels to clean the entire room. The hallways were awful and need cleaned. It is one thing to not be updated and another to be dirty. I told them I had to clean the room the next morning and all they could do was say they were sorry.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Heather C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KetanPGM, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Mason, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank You, for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. I'm sorry that your stay was not pleasant as expected. We try to make every guest feel as if they are at home when they stay with us here at Baymont Inn & Suites in Mason. If there is an issue with your room please inform us during your stay as soon as possible so we can take care of the issue. I'm sorry that we couldn't do more for you while you were our guest. We hope that you'll give us another oppurtunity to have you as our guest.

Thank You,
Mary McDowell
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mason hotels

Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

This hotel was perfect for location. The staff was friendly and helpful. Rooms were decent and the beds were comfortable. The pool was nice too. Would most likely stay here again. Breakfast could of had a few more options.

Room Tip: Room 103 was right across from the pool perfect for us. We had a group of teens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KetanPGM, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Mason, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank You, for taking the time to write of a review of your stay with us here at Baymont Inn & Suites in Mason. I'll inform the staff of your pleasant stay. We'll try to make sure there is enough variety for breakfast. We hope to see you again as our guest in the future.

Thank You,
Mary McDowell
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mason hotels
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Mason
Super 8 Mason
#16 of 18 in Mason
978 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites - Kings Island
5.0 mi away
Best Western Mason Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mason/Kings Island
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Mason
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Mason? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Mason

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Mason
Address: 2793 Water Park Dr, Mason, OH 45040-2358
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Warren County > Mason
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 18 Hotels in Mason
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Mason 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baymont Inn and Suite is conveniently located off exit 25 I-71. This property is under new management since March 2013. It is located One block from The Beach Water Park and one mile from Kings Island, one of the nation's premier theme parks. Baymont Inn & Suites is located only 25 minutes from the New Horseshoe Casino and Downtown Cincinnati. We offer a free scheduled shuttle service to all area attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Mason reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Mason
Baymont Inn & Suites Mason Hotel Mason
Baymont Inn Mason
Best Western Mason
Mason Best Western
Mason Baymont Inn
Baymont Inn & Suites Mason Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing