We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome beds”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Mason
Ranked #17 of 18 Hotels in Mason
Joliet, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Awesome beds”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Just got back from a 3 day adventure at King's Island and we stayed at the Baymont. We had 2 queen beds and they were so comfortable we slept in every morning. The room was clean and everyone was very helpful. The hotel was a quick drive away from Kings Island - I would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beanctr999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

820 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    161
    194
    192
    137
    136
See reviews for
433
169
38
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Mason, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We are frequent guests here at Baymont,, we enjoy everything that is offered here, the hospitallity, the friendliness of all the staff, the cleanliness of everything, the comfotable beds , fresh rooms, and the new items that have been added to the breakfast menu. We appreciate everything that they do for their customers , that is why this is our first choice of hotel in Mason,ohio........!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dipti P, Assistant Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Mason, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Wow!!! Thank you for making us your number one choice. We appreciate your heart felt thoughts. I will forward your sentiments to all our associates. We are glad that we have exceeded your expectations. All of us here at Baymont want to make your trip a pleasurable experience, this time and many more times in the future. We hope to see you again soon.

Thank you,
Maria Dees
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalamazoo, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We decided to stay at this Baymont after reading some horrendous reviews of the nearby Super 8. We feel that we made the right choice. The owners of the Baymont care deeply about the comfort of their guests. They are very friendly and accommodating, and we enjoyed our 4-night stay there. The room was clean, and the breakfast area was sell-stocked each morning. The only criticism might be the small size of the eating area. One time, we had to take our breakfast back to our room to eat because all of the tables and chairs in the eating area were filled. Our room had a refrigerator, which was nice. The hotel also provides a free shuttle service to and from Kings Island at four regularly scheduled times (morning, early afternoon, evening, night). All in all, this is a very good hotel: clean and well-run. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dipti P, Assistant Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Mason, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. Our mission is to make all of our guests a number one priority as we work through limitations of how our breakfast area is constructed. Thank you for your understanding. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your 4 night stay with us. Please visit us again to take advantage of our "excellent" service and shuttle to Kings Island.

Thank You,
Maria Dees
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 July 2014

The room rate was competitive to other area motels. I stayed for more than four days. My room was clean and comfortable. I enjoyed breakfast because it offered wide verity of items.. Being a disabled person, I really appreciated friendly and helpful front desk people. Every evening I walked around motel for my daily exercise, I found that motel was clean and has pleasant landscaping.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PualLuken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stanford, Kentucky
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

second year to stay here. Friendliest staff , someone always at front desk. large clean room, biggest shower head ive ever seen, lots of hot water nice size refrigerator, plenty of ice in their up to date ice makers, comfortable beds , clean pool. greatest breakfast with pour your own waffle batter, sausage patties and eggs along with fruits and breads. helpfull staff in dining room and clean. will stay here next time were in town

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
3 Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dipti P, Assistant Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Mason, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Welcome Back! Thank you very much for your kind words. I am glad to see that we met your expectations. It is always our number one priority to make all of our guests experience as enjoyable as possible. The team at Baymont works very hard through daily challenges to make everyone's stay comfortable. I will pass your compliments to each of our team members. Once again, I can not thank you enough for your favorable comments. We definitely want to see you again, and again!

Thank you,

Maria Dees
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

First impression - DIRTY front doors and windows. We had booked 2 king rooms. Space in rooms was very good. Rooms fairly clean but rooms need up-dated badly - just getting old and worn. Tile in bath needs redone and bottom of tub looked dirty and there were marks all over on the bathroom door. One bed the "fitted" sheet would not stay on and there were no mattress covers so kept going to bare mattress which had seen its better days - sheets very thin also. Check-in was SLOW......they do not speak English very well if at all. One of the workers was very nice and he did his best to help us and it was more than apparent he was also frustrated at the rate of check-in. It was okay for one night but at $125.00 a night it sure could have been better.

Good things.....Very close to The Beach Waterpark and Kings Island. Breakfast was better than normal continental. They had eggs, sausage and waffles which my grandkids loved.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mason hotels
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Mason
Super 8 Mason
#16 of 18 in Mason
983 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites - Kings Island
5.0 mi away
Best Western Mason Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mason/Kings Island
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Mason
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Mason? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Mason

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Mason
Address: 2793 Water Park Dr, Mason, OH 45040-2358
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Warren County > Mason
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 18 Hotels in Mason
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Mason 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baymont Inn and Suite is conveniently located off exit 25 I-71. This property is under new management since March 2013. It is located One block from The Beach Water Park and one mile from Kings Island, one of the nation's premier theme parks. Baymont Inn & Suites is located only 25 minutes from the New Horseshoe Casino and Downtown Cincinnati. We offer a free scheduled shuttle service to all area attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Mason reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Mason
Baymont Inn & Suites Mason Hotel Mason
Baymont Inn Mason
Best Western Mason
Mason Best Western
Mason Baymont Inn
Baymont Inn & Suites Mason Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing