We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average room and nothing to write home about.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Suites Mason
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in Mason
Reviewed 26 July 2013

We chose this hotel based on other reviews on Trip Advisor, need for a suite room due to traveling with kids, andproximity to Kings Island and area attractions. Check-in was smooth and room was ready before the promised time! The room was clean -nothing extravagant and certainly does not qualify as a "suite" in our book. The room we reserved was a queen suite but is a stretch to consider it a suite...more like a long narrow room with a small sitting area. The television remote in the sitting area did not work and when we asked for a replacement, it too, did not work! Bathtub and sinks drain slowly and it was a bit weird standing in 2-3 inches of water while showering. Rust stains in tub....but we expected this based on our online research. Beds were awful! They sounded rickety and the bed springs squeaked with every move. Thankfully we were too exhausted after Kings Island to really care. Front desk staff was friendly and accommodating but a bit disappointed that we left a tip for housekeeping along with a note requesting extra towels of which the request was ignored but the money was gone. Needless to say, we did not leave any additional tips. Pool was cold and had junk floating in the water. Clearly, this area has hard as evidenced by the stains on the pool's tiled walls. Kids did not mind but we could not swim long before everyone got cold or grossed out by the floaties! Location is absolutely great...close to several restaurants, movie theaters, shopping, and such. Was easy to get to the amusement park as well as only 30 mins to the Newport Aquarium and downtown Cincy attractions.

Room Tip: 4th floor would be advisable. Lots of families stay here and our experience on the 3rd floor was lis...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Buckeye1123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angie S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Mason, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2013

Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your stay with us! We enjoy hearing all of the positives from our guests but also the ways that we could improve. I have addressed with my housekeeping team about the remote that didn't work and with my maintenance team about the drains, pool and the beds. I do sincerely apologize that you had experienced this at our hotel and I hope that you will come back and try us again. Thank you again for your feedback as we strive to ensure that each and every guest has a pleasant stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (181)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

122 - 128 of 181 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2013

This was a great location if you are wanting something close to Kings Island or The Beach Waterpark. The room was very clean. My wife is a clean freak and for the first time ever, didn't wear her flip flops throughout the room. The only problem with the room was the noisy beds. They should be replaced. The soda vending on each floor is different. The 3rd floor has fewer options than the second or fourth. First floor vending is part of the hotel market place. Although we didn't use it, the indoor pool is very small. If more than 10 people are in, you will be crowded. Breakfast had a lot of different options. Only downfall, the grease should have been drained from the bacon before bringing out. It was literally dripping like a water faucet. Still, would stay here again as a first option.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fishinfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angie S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Mason, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2013

We truly value your comments about your stay with us! We are glad that you had a positive stay and that your wife didn't have to wear her flip flops in our guest rooms! I have shared your comments with my staff as we use these to try and improve our services. I do apologize that your room had a noisy bed and I have addressed this with my maintenance team. I have also brought to the attention of my kitchen staff about the grease that was left on the bacon.

We look forward to your return to us in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

We were well pleased with our stay here. We were here over the 4th of July weekend for a baseball tournament. It rained and rained and rained, so no games and lots of teenage boys and families with time on their hands. The staff was sympathetic and helpful in every way, not fussing when many from the various teams congregated at all hours in the breakfast area to visit, play cards, eat meals, etc.

Our suite was one of the cleanest I have stayed in. Everything was very nice, comfy, and suited our needs perfectly. The only possible thing that was less than perfect was we had noisy people above us, but that happens I guess.

The staff here was courteous, helpful, and cheerful. The front desk staff was great about helping us know of places to eat, shop, be enetertained, etc. the breakfast guy greeted all diners and made sure we had everything we needed.

There is a nice indoor pool lots of the kids enjoyed, and a laundry area for guests to use. Plus, an added bonus an ice cream store is literally steps away from the front door...yum!
I would definitely return if in the area again.

Room Tip: Top floor so no noisy people above you....but this is true anywhere of course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisamadcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angie S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Mason, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2013

Thank you for your wonderful feedback! We really enjoyed having the baseball teams stay with us during the rainy 4th of July weekend. We are so glad that you have so many positive things to say about our hotel. We look forward to you returning in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Awesome hotel. Excellent lobby decor. Very quite big suites/ rooms.clean rooms with micro/fridge,wet bar & 2 televisions.The bed was great,felt like staying in bed all day.Super front desk staff. Well maintained work out room. Great location across all restaurants and shopping. Very close to interstate 71.Plenty of parking. Nice and very modern breakfast area.

Room Tip: No suggestions. Everything is good about this hotel. I just love it!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HondaAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angie S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Mason, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2013

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback! We truly appreciate you taking the time and writing such a great review. I's like to thank you for also posting the pictures of our hotel as the staff really enjoyed seeing those. We look forward to your next visit with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

I chose this hotel based upon ratings and my experience with Holiday Inn Express. I was not disappointed. When we arrived we were early and our room was not ready. We had a concert to attend, so the young woman at the desk allowed us to keep our luggage in a room in the office until we returned. The room and bath were clean (very important!), the bed was comfy with lots of pillows, and although there were lots of kids in the hotel during our stay, the room was quiet at all hours. My only wish was that breakfast could be served a little later, especially on the weekends. We attended Spirit Song, a weekend festival, at King's Island & were in rather late each night. It was difficult (especially with teenagers) to get up and ready for breakfast before 9:30 so I can't comment on the breakfast. That area looked comfortable. There were plenty of nice restaurants, fast food, and shopping within a few miles around the area of the hotel, plus easy access to the highway, although that area can get very congested. Would definitely stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angie S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Mason, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2013

Thank you for your great feedback and your 5 star rating!! We are glad to hear that you had such a positive stay with us. We truly enjoying hearing about all of the wonderful things that you had experienced. We look forward to your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend and i stay here everytime we go to Kings Island and this is a wonderful hotel. There is a complimentary breakfast, Indoor pool, pantry, and small business center. We have had great service everytime.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cory B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angie S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Mason, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2013

Thank you for your 5 star rating! We truly appreciate you taking the time to write a great review for our hotel. I'm so happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us! Please come back and see us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

We stayed at this hotel for Spirit Song at Kings Island June 27-30th. Great location, only one exit away from KI; tons of food options, and a Graeters in the parking lot! Super clean, the beds were amazing, the staff friendly and helpful. Def planning on staying there again next year!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angie S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Mason, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2013

Thank you for your great feedback! We are so pleased to know that you had enjoyed your stay with us. I'm so glad to hear that our staff was so friendly and you enjoyed our beds! Please come back and see us once again! We look forward to having you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mason hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati-Mason
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati/Mason
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Cincinnati-Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island
0.3 mi away
Best Western Mason Inn
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cincinnati Mason
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Suites Mason? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Suites Mason

Address: 5100 Natorp Blvd, Mason, OH 45040-7043
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Warren County > Mason
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Mason
#7 Family Hotel in Mason
Price Range: £69 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Suites Mason 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Mason hotel near Cincinnati is close to Kings Island. On your next trip to Cincinnati, stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cincinnati Mason. Our free hot breakfast bar is the perfect way to start your day with our signature cinnamon rolls, scrambled eggs, bacon or sausage, biscuits & gravy, fresh fruit. coffee, juice and many more healthy breakfast items. Enjoy a relaxing stay at our hotel by taking advantage of our heated indoor pool, fitness center, and free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. Our central, suburban location offers convenient access to local businesses and attractions. Our Mason hotel is located 19 miles from downtown Cincinnati, but only 1-2 miles from businesses such as Cintas, Microsoft, Clopay, General Electric, Verizon, Proctor & Gamble, and Siemens. Our Mason hotel is 4 miles from area attractions such as Kings Island and the Beach Water Park. The Golf Center at Kings Island offers quality golf during your leisure time. If shopping is what you are in the mood for, Deerfield Towne Center is less than 1 mile from the hotel. With national store chains including speciality stores, you can find everything for which you are looking. The Cincinnati Reds and Cincinnati Bengals are only a short drive to downtown Cincinnati. Book your reservations now at Holiday Inn Express & Suites and let us show you how we can make your visit relaxing and enjoyable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Suites Mason reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Suites Mason Hotel Mason
Holiday Inn Express Mason
Mason Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Suites Mason Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing