We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Ice Cream” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Graeter's

Graeter's
Ranked #1 of 3 Dessert in Mason
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Handcrafted for Five Generations Since 1870. Louis and Regina Graeter started handcrafting Graeter's Ice Cream in 1870. Today, generations later, we proudly remain family owned and operated. This is made possible thanks to you, our legion of loyal fans. For a century and a half, Graeter's has remained steadfast in our commitment to making ice cream in 2 gallon French Pots one batch at a time.
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent Ice Cream”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Consistently great ice cream with a variety of special flavors available. Always very clean store, with friendly service. Often crowded on weekend evenings.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank fivermillions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    233
    40
    18
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fishers, Indiana
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A must in Cincy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Graeter's is always on my must stop list while in Cincy. Fantastic ice cream and great bakery. Black Raspberry Chocolate chip is my favorite, but love the Banana Chocolate Chip that in season in the summer.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank rsbeckett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Mill, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“best ice cream, hands down”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

This is one of the things we miss about Cincinnati. We have to stop here every time we come back. You can't go wrong with any "chip" flavor.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flint, mi
Level Contributor
1,137 reviews
780 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 548 helpful votes
“Still my favorite Ice Cream”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

I've been to a few Graeter's locations (and have eaten many pints of Graeter's Ice Cream from my local supermarket) and I've never been disappointed. The Ice Cream is the smoothest and tastiest you will ever find. The special French Pot handmade small batch method is the reason why it is so good. My favorites are always the ones with the huge chocolate chunks in them. A single scoop cone costs less than a plate (I don't know why).

This location is new and clean... very friendly service. If you are in the area and are craving Ice Cream, GO NOW!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank flintjarvis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mason, Ohio
Level Contributor
63 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Terrific Ice Cream”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

Some of the best ice cream anywhere, especially if love chunks of great chocolate instead of small chips. As a person who lives for ice cream, I should know. The black raspberry chip is the best, and all of the other rank among the tops in class.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank joe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Graeter's also viewed

 

Been to Graeter's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing